Gray Shades Of Gray Featuring Jean-Michel Basquiat

Plush Safe
  • LP PSR001LP£16.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Wig
  • 2. Cut It Up High Priest
  • 3. Pillar Of Salt
  • 4. The Mysterious Ashley Bickerton
  • 5. The Man Who
  • 6. Suicide Hotline
  • 7. Drum Mode
  • 8. Dan Asher
  • 9. I Know
  • 10. Guantlet Of Wriggley"s
  • 11. Eight Hour Religion
  • 12. Mockingbird
  • 13. Docktor Dhoom
  • 14. Figure It Out For Yourself
  • 15. Washington DC, 20013
  • 16. Bad Fools
  • 17. Life On The Streets
  • 18. Ba Da Da


The new Gray album release, "Shades of..." featuring Jean-Michel Basquiat, Michael Holman, Nicholas Taylor and Justin Thyme.  Michael Holman and Nicholas Taylor have reunited once again to produce the first Gray album ever, titled, ”Shades of…” on their own label, Plush Safe Records, that hankers back to Gray’s sonic roots - industrial noise melded with electronic atmospheres. 

A riveting and extremely varied album which crosses styles and genres from conceptual electronic experiments, trip hop lanced throwdowns to disturbing insane suicidal poetry.

Note: There are technically, 27 tracks on the album, but really there are only 18 because the first track, “Suicide Hotline” (total duration - 3:53) has been broken up into 10 separate pieces and spread out over the album, with the intention of making it a common thread throughout the cd.

People also bought

AcidMysterons Invade The Jackin' Zone : Chicago Acid and Experimental House 1986-93Soul Jazz Records
Over 2 hours of Chicago's finest full-length, full-strength, newly digitally remastered 12"original heavyweight Chicago classic and rare acid house plus...
Fly Girls!B-Boys Beware: Revenge Of The Super Female RappersSoul Jazz Records
‘Fly Girls!’ celebrates the 30th anniversary of female rap on record This double-CD (and limited edition two volumes of super-loud double-vinyl)...
  • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • MP3 Release£9.99
    Out of stock
Good God Apocryphal HymnsNumero Group
Throw those hands in the air - the third installment in Numero's series of otherworldly gospel, robed funk and spiritual soul, penned powerfully by the...
  • 1. Robert Vanderbilt & the Foundation Of Souls – – A Message Especially From God
  • 2. Spiritual Harmonizers – God’s Love
  • 3. Sensational Saints – That’s All I Need
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 2×LP£21.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£17.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
ESGSouth Bronx StoryUniversal Sound
"Moody", "UFO", "You're No Good". ESG are one of the most important bands in dance music. Ever! Coming from New York at the beginning of the 1980's ESG...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£9.99
    Out of stock
KraftwerkAutobahn (1974)Parlophone
Seminal, driving, Deutsche Elektronische Musik for the motorway, er, autobahn
MoebiusBlue Moon - Original Motion - Picture Sound-trackBureau B
"Blue Moon" was released at a time when electronically created pop music was no longer perceived as exotic. It was new music, free of the ballast of the...
    BauhausBela Lugosi's Dead (Slow To Speak Remix)Slow To Speak
    Dark Halloween-celebrating track from the indisputable goth/rock kings Bauhaus! Check it out!!
    • 12"£12.99
      Out of stock
    Tangerine DreamThief (1981)Virgin
    Early 80s German electronic soundtrack to the Michael Mann film 'Thief'.
    • Original LP£9.00
      Out of stock
    Neu!2United Artists
    Neu! (pronounced NOY) was a German band formed by Klaus Dinger and Michael Rother after their split from Kraftwerk in the early 1970s! 'Neu 2' is infact...
    • LP£14.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£8.99
      Out of stock
    Bounty KillerThe Lord Is My Light and My SalvationJammys
    Gospel Dancehall !
    • 7"£3.00
      Out of stock
    A Certain RatioMind Made UpLTM
    Brand new album from iconic post-punk funk outfit A Certain Ratio, their fifteenth long player since their debut on Factory Records in 1979! Produced...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
      Light Sounds Dark presents Dark Matters TooTales Of Enlightenment Light Sounds Dark
      Impossibly rare and obscure dark wave oddities from the Light Sounds Dark gang. Dementia Precox kick things off with some serious shamanic tribal rhythms...
      • LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      The DirtbombsParty StoreIn The Red
      Moodyman associate Mick Collins aka 'The Dirtbombs' release 'Party Store' - nine disco/punky/ garage live interpretations of classic Detroit house and...
      • 2×LP£20.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£12.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Colomach Colomach Soundway
      A very limited vinyl-only re-issue of a truly unique and obscure LP from 1974 from Soundway! Performed by the cultural rock band Colomach and led by Northern...
      • LP£18.99
        Out of stock
      Soul SpectrumMixtape Volume 1 With Ian Wright & FryerThe Voodoo Rooms
      AMAZING compilation mix of ultra rare soul, funk, ghetto disco and more compiled by dj and supreme collector Ian Wright and Fryer of Jazzman records. Released...
      • CD£8.99
        Out of stock
      Toro Y MoiUnderneath The PineCarpark
      Following up his debut 'Causers Of This', is the hugely anticipated album from 23 Year-old Chaz Bundick aka Toro Y Moi on Carpark! Drawing on influences...
      Hastings Street Jazz ExperienceDetroit Jazz Composers Ltd. Universal Sound
      Classic private-press deep spiritual Jazz album originally released in Detroit, USA 1976 Now available for the first time ever on CD as an exquisite...
      Dancehall - AlbumThe Rise Of Jamaican Dancehall CultureSoul Jazz Records
      A definitive guide to Dancehall Reggae! Over 30 killer tracks from Yellowman, Eek a Mouse, Gregory Isaacs, Tenor Saw and loads more plus sleevenotes by...
      • 2×CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP Vol.1£14.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP Vol.2£14.99
        Out of stock
      • MP3 Release£9.99
        Out of stock
      Prins ThomasBobletekno & Flau Pappadans Versions (By Kambo & Fettburger)Full Pupp
      Nordic titans Full Pupp and Sex Tags Mania join forces. Following up DJ Sotofett blinding remixes of "Bobletekno", DJ Fettburger and Kambo turn...
      • 1. Bobletekno(Kambo Super Sound møter Prins Thomas i Bobledub - Melodica Kutt)
      • 2. Flau pappadans (DJ Fett Burger’s Tællekæll Mix)
      • 3. Bobletekno(Kambo Super Sound møter Prins Thomas i Bobledub - Dub Kutt)
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • 12"£9.99
        Out of stock
      Rara in HaitiStreet Music of HaitiSoul Jazz Records
      Anarchic carnival street music from Haiti. Traces of New Orleans' Second Line jazz meets Cuban carnival Comparsas and Brazilian afro blocs and the ancient...
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      • MP3 Release£7.99
        In stockAdd to Bag