• Andrew Wasylyk – A Further Look at Loss (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – Last Sunbeans of Childhood (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – Fugitive Light Restless Water (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – The Violet Hour (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – Everywhere Something Sublime (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – In Balgay Silhouettes (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – Awoke in the Early Days of a Better World (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – (Half Light Of) the Cadmium Moon (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – Black Bay Dream Minor (Alternate Mix)
    • Andrew Wasylyk – Lost, Aglow (Alternate Mix)
    • 1. A Further Look at Loss (Alternate Mix)
    • 2. Last Sunbeans of Childhood (Alternate Mix)
    • 3. Fugitive Light Restless Water (Alternate Mix)
    • 4. The Violet Hour (Alternate Mix)
    • 5. Everywhere Something Sublime (Alternate Mix)
    • 6. In Balgay Silhouettes (Alternate Mix)
    • 7. Awoke in the Early Days of a Better World (Alternate Mix)
    • 8. (Half Light Of) the Cadmium Moon (Alternate Mix)
    • 9. Black Bay Dream Minor (Alternate Mix)
    • 10. Lost, Aglow (Alternate Mix)

    Andrew Wasylyk offers an alternative mix album to 2020's spiritual-jazz and neo-classical masterclass in melody, 'Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation'. This album, his third with Athens Of North Records, is as much a different perspective as a companion piece.

    Other Releases on Athens Of The North

    Coast To CoastPaula Marie / CrackAthens Of The North
    Modern soul / disco royalty, written by the talented Mark Beiner and co-writer Ben Iverson about Marks x girlfriend. It is up there with the best modern...
      James Alexander BrightFall for YouAthens Of The North
      Deep, breezy soul movements from from multi-talented vocalist, James Alexander Bright. Top, contemporary vibes from Athens Of The North!
      • – Fall For You
      • – Viper Flames
      The Funnybone ExpressAll The Way DownAthens Of The North
      Rough, ready and raw deepfunk rarity reissued via Athens Of The North!
      • – All the Way Down
      • – Tonight's the Night
      Just A Touch: Underground UK Soul Compiled by Sam DonAthens Of The North
      Sam Don focuses on the sound of underground UK street soul music from the early 90s. Mega-rare tunes and quality throughout — don’t miss this essential...
      • – Bô'vel - Coming Back
      • – Sam - Life (Club Mix)
      • – Marcelle Moncrieffe - Take Me There
      • – Kofi - Step by Step
      • – Pure Silk - What You Do for Me
      • – Jenny B - Sexy Eyes
      • – Sonja Ryshard - Step Back
      • – Cavalier - Don’t Touch
      • – Purely Fizzycal - Straight to the Top
      • – Dennis Planter - I Still Dream of You
      • – Taffy - Passion
      • – Weekend In Paris - Hold Your Head Up
      Leonard GrandsonThe Sands of ZanzibarAthens Of The North
      Leonard Grandsons'The Sands of Zanziibar' is a classy, extremely rare soulful floater from ’77which has remained extremely elusive despite having a sound...
      • – The Sands of Zanzibar Part I
      • – The Sands of Zanzibar Part II
      Other LandsArchipelagosAthens Of The North
      AOTN proudly present a new solo outing from long time friend & contributor to Athens of the North, Other Lands aka Gavin L.Sutherland. Channelling his...
      • – Braidbit
      • – SoLong SoFar
      • – Ambergris
      • – Zeniba
      • – Cave Code
      • – Selkie Road
      • – Open Sea
      • – HomeWords
      • – Landmasses
      • – Circles
      Arthur PonderThe Prince of Georgia SoulAthens Of The North
      Arthur Ponder, a life long Macon, Georgia resident, started his singing career in the 60s replacing Otis Redding in Johnny Jenkins & The Pinetoppersafter...
      • – Lonely Girl (feat. Side Show)
      • – Sexy Lady
      • – If You Want My Love
      • – My Love
      • – Let's Get Together for the Wrong We Have Done
      • – Whatcha Gonna Do About It
      • – You Are the One for Me (feat. Side Show)
      • – Oh Baby Why You Want to Make Me Cry
      • – You Talk Too Much
      • – It's You Girl
      William StuckeyEverything That's Good in LifeAthens Of The North
      Unreleased soul music from William Stuckey - pure class - backed with an alternate 7" mix of 'Hold Me Close' from his mega-rare 1979 album of the same...
      • – Everything That's Good in Life
      • – Hold Me Close (7" Mix)
      Brotherhood BandLeather PantsAthens Of The North
      Monster modern soul from 1985 by Memphis band Brotherhood Band reissued via Athens Of The North!
      • – Leather Pants (feat. TAJI)
      • – Nicci's Theme
      Billy BrunerTulsa SongAthens Of The North
      AWESOME 80s soul gem from Tulsa's Billy Bruner - monster, monster record reissued via Athens Of The North! Don't miss!
      • – T-U-L-S-A Song
      • – I Want To Hold You
      LevalOur LoveAthens Of The North
      Reissue of this wicked, oddball, mid 80s Brit funk jam via Athens Of The North!
      • – Our Love
      • – It's Up to You
      Linkwood & Greg FoatLinkwood & Greg FoatAthens Of The North
      Wicked new collaboration between two heavy hitters from the jazz and house music world. Edinburgh based electronic producer Linkwood joins forces with...
      • – Es Vedra
      • – Marina
      • – Pressure
      • – Bentley 101
      • – Sa Talaia
      • – Neutrino
      • – Push It
      • – Mysterious Richie
      Judy PollakIn TogethernessAthens Of The North
      Athens Of The North reissue Judy Pollak's extremely rare, soul / funk / folk masterpiece 'In Togetherness'. Originals of this beauty exchange for big sums...
      • – Your Mine
      • – Come with Me
      • – Mr DJ
      • – Happiness
      • – Fascinating
      • – Billy's Coming Bac
      • – More Than Words
      • – Still in Love
      BABParty & Get on DownAthens Of The North
      One of the best mid-tempo disco rarities to come out the 'deep funk' scene. Reissued nice n loud on a 12" on Athens of the North! 
      • – Party & Get on Down (Full Length Mix)
      • – Party & Get on Down