• 2×LP BBE162CLP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×CD BBE162CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. jaydee – beej-n-dem pt.2 (feat beej)
  • 2. pete rock – give it to y'all (feat roc maricano & trife)
  • 3. marley marl – what ruling means (feat kevin brown & grap luva)
  • 4. dj jazzy jeff – are you ready? (feat slum village)
  • 5. madlib the beat konducta – blow the horns on em (feat guilty simpson)
  • 6. pete rock – to my advantage (feat nature)
  • 7. king britt – superstar (feat ivana santilli)
  • 8. will.i.am – lay me down (feat terry dexter)
  • 9. dj spinna – surely
  • 10. larry gold – loving you (feat carol riddick)
  • 11. dj jazzy jeff – wwe live in philly (feat jill scott)
  • 12. dj spinna – rock (unplugged)

BBE celebrate their tenth anniversary of their hugely popular Beat Generation series!

This 10th anniversary double CD compilation contains fifty-six killer tracks from production luminaries and legends such as Marley Marl, Pete Rock, J Dilla, DJ Spinna, Madlib, Kev Brown, Will I. Am, King Britt, Jazzy Jeff & Larry Gold! A great compilation of when hip hop was really hip hop and when Will.i.am wasn't sampling the 'Dirty Dancing' soundtrack! Recommended!