• CD BBE172CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP BBE172LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. aged in harmony – i feel like dancin'
  • 2. lenny bailey strings and rhythm inc – do it with me
  • 3. sonny craver – love exchange
  • 4. vessie simmons – i can make it on my own
  • 5. plazza suite – joey's tune
  • 6. elijah john group – keep a little love for yourself
  • 7. sandy barber – i think i'll do some stepping on my own
  • 8. scarborough – make love to you
  • 9. bill avery and love co – disco fever
  • 10. spooky & sue – i've got the need
  • 11. larry brown – breaking training
  • 12. centraletts – get down tonight (and do it )
  • 13. frequency – loosen up
  • 14. nasty city – disco baby
  • 15. the j's – when did you stop

This is the second in the super obscure Disco Love series on BBE!!!

All superb records presented to you by the legendary Al Kent from the unlikeliest disco haven of Glasgow. Al's been buying records a few years now, usually ignoring the in-demand or more obvious titles and searching a little harder for fabulous disco records that you have probably never heard of. Disco Love contains just some of them. Not only that, but most of them are exclusive, unissued re-edits, spliced specially for this album by Mr. Kent. And he's mixed them all together for one


Al's northern soul past can clearly be heard in his choice of tracks here - from gritty backstreet crackhouse recordings, to uplifting dancefloor gems, they're all records that could easily have rocked the Blackpool Mecca in its heyday (actually, some did). If you like your disco music deep, soulful and/or funky, then you've come to the right place. 'In today’s current disco loving climate, it’s refreshing to see a DJ with so much history in the field and a passion that goes beyond the latest trends'.