• CD + DVD MOCD017£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP MOLP008-LP£17.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. morning order
  • 2. antiquity
  • 3. le yachting
  • 4. untitled / fantatic
  • 5. welcome 2 detroit
  • 6. gobstopper
  • 7. take notice
  • 8. affolements granitiques
  • 9. don't nobody care about us
  • 10. jealously
  • 11. hoc n pucky
  • 12. angel
  • 13. reminisce
  • 14. stakes is high
  • 15. fall in love

This is the second of a three part series of live CDs and DVDs from Mochilla!

James Yancey, better known as J Dilla was born in Detriot. His work as a producer has a defining role in Hip-Hop. He produced hits for A Tribe Called Quest, De La Soul, Common, Erykah Badu and Janet Jackson. At 32 he passed away in Los Angeles in the care of his Mother, Maureen “Ma Dukes” Yancey of a lupus related Illness.

Miguel Atwood-Ferguson pays tribute to Dilla by Interpreting his music for a 60-piece orchestra featuring Special guests Bilal, Dwele, Posdnuos, Talib Kweli, Karriem Riggins and more. Hiphop has never sounded or looked this good!!! This premiere performance left many in the sold out crowd in tears.

Check out Suite For Ma Dukes' 'Jealousy' here

CD includes: Live concert (mastered) and the ‘Untitled/Fantastic (Georgia Anne Muldrow Remix)’

DVD contains: Full live concert, slideshows and special features DVD Specifications: 73 Minutes / Black & White / Stereo / 1.33:1 Aspect Ratio