Madlib Medicine Show No. 5 The History Of The Loop Digga

    Madlib Invasion
    • Madlib – Sample One
    • Madlib – Sample Two
    • Madlib – Sample Three
    • Madlib – Sample Four
    • 1. Sample One
    • 2. Sample Two
    • 3. Sample Three
    • 4. Sample Four

    This collection showcases the way that Madlib’s early hip hop demos were filtered out to his friends and associates and provides an opportunity for a unique view into his working process. These beats, often freestyled on whatever machine he had at the ready, were picked up by rappers over a period of many years, including tracks later used by the likes of Wildchild and Percee P yet created some years before release.

    Also punctuated with a series of early solo raps by Madlib and his Quasimoto alter ego, and features the crew known collectively as CDP : rappers who worked side by side with Madlib during the early days of his Oxnard-based Crate Diggas Palace studios.

    Another essential purchase from Madlib!

    People also bought

    MadlibMedicine Show No. 3 - Beat Konducta In AfricaMadlib Invasion
    This is the third of a one-a-month, twelve-CD series from Madlib on his own imprint, Madlib Invazion! Odd numbers in the series are original productions...
    • – sample one
    • – sample two
    • – sample three
    • – sample four
    • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl) 989327000354PMI£30.99
      *Purple vinyl
      In stockAdd to Bag
    MadlibMedicine Show No.6 - The Brain Wreck ShowMadlib Medicine Show
    Madlib follows History of the Loop Digga: 1990-2000 with the sixth installment in his Madlib Medicine Show, his psych-prog-avante-freak-out-funk rock mix...
    • – sample one
    • – sample two
    • – sample three
    • – sample four
    QuasimotoBasic InstinctStones Throw
    One of the most memorable mic performances from Lord Quas also gave Madlib one of his earlier sleeper hits in the club. Two bonus cuts on the flipside,...
    • – Basic Instinct (vocal)
    • – B.S
    Madlib Medicine ShowNo. 1 - Before The Verdict With Guilty SimpsonMadlib Invasion
    Your eyes are not deceiving you, Madlib is back alongside fellow Stones Thrower hard nut Guilty Simpson for a new 17-track raw hip-hop album! The album...
    • – arraignment (intro)
    • – ode to the ghetto (oj simpson remix)
    • – lucky guy
    • – pigs (oj simpson remix)
    • – my moment (oj simpsn remix)
    Suite For Ma DukesTimelessMochilla
    This is the second of a three part series of live CDs and DVDs from Mochilla! James Yancey, better known as J Dilla was born in Detriot. His work as...
    • – antiquity
    • – untitled / fantatic
    • – welcome 2 detroit
    • – take notice
    • – jealously
    • – angel
    • – stakes is high
    MadlibMedicine Show No.10 - Black SoulMadlib Invasion
    Episode 10 in the Medicine Show series finds Madlib fashioning a mix of 60s and 70s soul and funk unlike any you've ever heard before. Madlib has travelled...
    • – sample one
    • – sample two
    • – sample three
    • – sample four
    Guilty SimpsonCoroners Music / OJ SimpsonStones Throw
    Detroit's heavy hitting MC Guilty Simpson and Los Angeles based Beat Konducta Madlib collab for this teaser single off of the forthcoming OJ Simpson album....
    • – Coroners Music
    • – Coroners Music (instrumental)
    Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings100 Days 100 NightsDaptone
    The Queen of the retro funk scene is back with in house band The Dap-Kings. Nice chunky vinyl and heavyweight card sleeve too.
      MadlibMedicine Show No. 2 - Flight To Brazil : Brazilian Funk, Psych, JazzMadlib Invasion
      This is the second of a one-a-month, twelve-CD series from Madlib on his own imprint, Madlib Invazion!  Odd numbers in the series are original productions...
      • – sample one
      • – sample two
      • – sample three
      Kode9 & The Spaceape / Black Chow / Flying LotusTime Patrol / Purple Smoke / Disco Balls (5.1)Hyperdub
      From hefty bass tracks to skewed hip hop - 3 killer tracks on the first instalment from Hyperdub's Anniversary series!!!
      • kode9 & The Spaceape feat chacha – time patrol
      • black chow – purple smoke
      • flying lotus – disco balls
      Studio One LoversSoul Jazz Records
      Lovingly compiled, this album features only the finest Lovers from Jamaica’s finest label. From Blues parties in London, Birmingham, Bristol etc Lovers...
      • Delroy Wilson – I Don't Know Why
      • Basil Daley – Hold Me Baby
      • Myrna Hague – Touch Me Baby
      • John Holt & The Paragons – Darling, I Need Your Loving
      • The Sharks – How Could I Live (1st Cut)
      • The Mad Lads – Ten To One
      • Jackie Mittoo – Reggae Magic (2nd Cut)
      • Larry & Alvin – Your Love
      • Freddy & Jenny – Too Long Will Be Too Late
      • Alton Ellis – Let Him Try
      • Albert Tomlinson – Don't Wait For Me
      • Horace Andy – Got To Be Sure
      • Carlton & His Shoes – Never Give Your Heart Away
      • The Heptones – Ready To Learn
      • Bob & Marcia – Really Together (No Strings)
      • Ernest Wilson – Undying Love
      • Bob Marley & The Wailers – I'm Still Waiting (1st Cut)
      • Doreen Schaeffer – We're All Alone
      Public EnemyFight The PowerMotown
      All time classic hip hop!
      • – Fight The Power
      Sound DimensionMojo Rocksteady BeatSoul Jazz Records
      BACK IN PRINT!!!!!!! 2xLP now with bonus download code! Compilation of classic recordings from the heaviest group in the history...
      • – Less Problem
      • – Rockfort Rock
      • – Funky
      • – Ten To Ten
      • – Jamaica Underground
      • – Real Rock
      • – Reggae Time
      • – In Cold Blood
      • – Heavy Rock
      • – Great Mu Ga Ru Ga
      • – Park View
      • – Ironside
      • – Mojo Rocksteady
      • – Scorcia
      • – Drum Song
      • – Summertime
      • – Straight Flush
      • – Jamaica Bag
      LabelleMoon Shadow (1972)Warner Bros
      Reissue of this rare and sought-after album. The title track is an epic nine minute gospel funk/soul gem! Highly recommended!
        Oh NoExodus Into Unheard RhythmsStones Throw
        Featuring MCs: A.G., Posdnuos, Murs, Cali Agents, Wise Intelligent, Buckshot, K Jay, Roc C, Aloe Blacc, Wordsworth, LMNO, Vast Aire, MED, Wildchild, Dudley...
        • – Beware Feat. Cali Agents
        • – Get Mines Feat. Buckshot
        • – To Be An Mc Feat. K Jay
        Hu VibrationalUniversal MotherSoul Jazz Records
        Hu Vibrational's new album mixes deep percussive African rhythms and Afro- Jazz with elements of hip-hop and electronica recorded in Los Angeles, California....
        • Hu Vibrational – Twins
        • Hu Vibrational – Luna
        • Hu Vibrational – We Call To Her
        • Hu Vibrational – Amma
        • Hu Vibrational – Meta M'Bulu
        • Hu Vibrational – Hakuna
        • Hu Vibrational – Nammu
        • Hu Vibrational – Her Dream Of Peace
        • Hu Vibrational – Born Form The Sea
        • Hu Vibrational – Mandala
        • Hu Vibrational – M'Bip
        • Hu Vibrational – Ninety-Six Lotus Blossoms
        • Hu Vibrational – Red Ochre Cowrie
        • Hu Vibrational – In The Field Featuring Yusef Lateef
        Bobby Konders feat. Massive SoundsA Lost Era In NYC 1987-1992International Deejay Gigolo
        The beginning of that lost era in New York, which is the issue of this Gigolo-compilation, is marked by the end of maybe the most important, but surely...
        • bobby konders - house rhythems – nervous acid
        • jus friends feat robert owens – as one
        • massive sounds – expressions flute mix
        • 2. bobby konders - house rhythems – nervous acid
        • 3. jus friends feat robert owens – as one
        • 4. massive sounds – expressions flute mix
        • View full info and tracklisting