• 2×LP BBE192CLP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD BBE192CCD£6.00
    Out of stock
  • 1. jimmy bo horne – spank (instrumental)
  • 2. kasso – key west (jellybean edit)
  • 3. lafleur – dub till we drop
  • 4. gaucho – dance forever (d.j version)
  • 5. klein & m.b.o – dirty talk (moplen edit) re-edited by luca locatelli
  • 6. the o jays – this time baby (lp version)
  • 7. pamela joy – think fast (instrumental)
  • 8. the system – it's passion (dub)

An essential compilation from Johnny D, the boss of seminal house label Henry Street!

Set up with Tommy Musto in 1993, Henry Street was a place where the particles of classic disco and the four-to-the-floor throb of house music were smashed together to create something new, something that would extend the life of these underground anthems and introduce them to a new audience. 

Armand Van Helden, Kenny Dope, Lil' Louie Vega, Terry Hunter, DJ Sneak, Todd Terry, DJ Duke; they all turned it out for Henry Street, and tracks like Dope's 'The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind)' and Van Helden's 'The Funk Phenomena' made it a pivotal part of house music history.

A collection of Johnny D's personal favourites and secret weapons from Jimmy Bo Horne, Gaucho, The O'Jays, The System and more!