Henrik Schwarz, Ame, & Dixon The Grandfather Paradox: an Imprudent Journey through 50 Years of Minimalistic Music

  • 2×CD bbe120cd£10.99 £6.00
    Out of stock
  • 1. Steve Reich – Electric Counterpoint
  • 2. Etienne Jaumet – Repeat After Me (Ame Mix)
  • 3. Kenneth Bager – Fragment Eleven
  • 4. Liquid Liquid – Lock Groove Out
  • 5. Cymande – For Baby Oh
  • 6. Patrick Moraz – Metamorphoses
  • 7. To Rococo Rot – Testfeld
  • 8. Matematics – Blue Water
  • 9. I:Cube – Acid Beatless (Vinyl)
  • 10. Ø – Atomit (Vinyl)
  • 11. Conrad Schnitzler – Elektocon
  • 12. Green Pickles – Feedback
  • 13. La Funk Mob – Motor Bass Gets Phunked Up (Ritchie Hawtin Mix) (Vinyl)
  • 14. John Carpenter – The President is Gone
  • 15. Yusef Lateef – The Three Faces of Balal (Vinyl)
  • 17. Raymond Scott – Bass-Line Generator
  • 18. Mooondog – Invocation
  • 19. Robert Hood – Minus (Vinyl)
  • 20. Arthur Russell – Make 1, 2
  • 21. Can – Sunday Jam
  • 22. Pyrolator – November Muhlheim
  • 23. Young Marble Giants – NITA

Great compilation featuring some of our favourite leftfield artists including Liquid Liquid, Steve Reich, John Carpenter, Moondog, Conrad Schnitizler, and more!

Henrik Schwarz, Ame, and Dixon have mixed together a great selection of their influences from across the years to create a genre-spanning blend of music with a time-bending 'minimal' theme!

The CD version comes as a doublepack as with a mixed CD and unmixed CD, while the vinyl comes as a gatefold doublepack with selected tracks (marked below with the word 'vinyl'!)


People also bought

King Midas SoundWaiting For YouHyperdub
After making their debut on Soul Jazz Records 'Box Of Dub 2' and two well received singles for Kode9's Hyperdub, King Midas Sound finally drop their highly...
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£13.99
    Out of stock
Bossa JazzThe Birth of Hard Bossa, Samba Jazz and the Evolution of Brazillian Fusion 1962 - 73Soul Jazz Records
This double album features many of the great Brazilian  jazz bossa groups involved in the bossa nova explosion of the early 1960s. The amazing hard...
  • 2×CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.1£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.2£14.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
Psychemagik Presents Magik Sunrise Leng
Vinyl copies back in stock! One of our most eagerly anticipated albums of the year so far! Those of you who purchased "Magik Cyrkles" will know what...
  • 2×LP£16.99
    Out of stock
DJ SpinnaThe Boogie Back : Post Disco Club JamsBBE
Wicked new boogietastic compilation from supreme DJ, crate digger and remixer, Dj Spinna on BBE! BBE return to what they are best and most well known...
  • 2×CD£11.99
    Out of stock
All Killer : Finders Keeper Records 1-20Mixed By Gaslamp KillerFinders keepers
The man hot on everybody's lips at the moment is Southern California DJ and producer, Gaslamp Killer who has had the epic but truly amazing task of mixing...
  • 1. lubos fiser/John Hill/Jan Jankeje – The sermon/europa/south indian line
  • 2. spectre/Chris harwood/Susan Christie/Jean-jacques dexter – Arkham/Wooden Ships/Paint a lady/Be quite
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
Harmonia & Eno '76Tracks and Traces ReissueGronland
Fantastic reissue of the legendary 1976 recordings by Harmonia and Eno! This is the legendary collaboration between pioneering experimental mastermind...
  • CD£8.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP£16.99
    Out of stock
      RekidMade In MenorcaSoul Jazz Records
      Rekid is the alter-ego of Matt Edwards A/K/A Radio Slave, one half of the mighty Quiet Village, and remixer to the stars and dance music’s man of...
        Disco DischargeDisco LadiesHarmless
        Dazzling compilation of pulsating, glittertastic classic disco party gems!!! Following Disco Classics, second in the Disco Discharge series..... Disco...
        • 2×CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        Terror / PreyOriginal SoundtracksMoscovitch Music
        Great new horror sound track reissue on Joel Martin of Quiet Village's own Moscovitch Music label! Blood-curdling sounds that will chill your spine...
        • CD£8.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£11.99
          Out of stock
          Deutsche Elektronische MusikExperimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1972-83Soul Jazz Records
          The first seeds of German rock and experimental electronic music were planted in 1968, as students and workers in Paris, Prague, Mexico and throughout...
          • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP Vol.1£17.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP Vol.2£17.99
            Out of stock
          • MP3 Release£9.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Microsolutions To MegaproblemsMicrosolutions 1Soul Jazz Records
          Soul Jazz Records subsiduary electronic label Microsolutions to Megaproblems celebrates two years of releases with this new album. Microsolutions to Megaproblems...
          Now pressed on 180g vinyl, updated to add the beatless atmospheric tracks that have always been integral parts of the complete CD versions, and also including...
          • 2×LP (180g)£15.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Orchestre Poly-Rhythmo De Cotonou Volume 3 - The Skeletal Essences Of Afro Funk 1969-1980Analog Africa
          The bones of afro-funk laid bare on this outrageously funked raw collection from the mind-bending legendary Benin band on Analog Africa!  Not...
          • CD£12.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£17.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
            Sprendid Sound System Presents...Unsigned Hype Series Vol. 2SSSSR002
            SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE EXCLUSIVE! Sprendid Sound System direct from Japan are back!!!  Sounds of the Universe are proud to present this exclusive...
            • CD£6.99
              Out of stock
              Soul Jazz Records Singles2006–2007Soul Jazz Records
              Featuring exclusive Soul Jazz Records singles over the last two years for the first time on 2 CD'S. Some of the finest artists around have chosen to work...
              • 2×CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              • MP3 Release£8.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Ramadanman & Appleblim / Carl CraigVoid 23 EPAus
              Aus Music returns with the much anticipated Ramadanman and Appleblim single "Void 23", which comes complete with a re-edit from one of the cornerstones...
              • 12"£8.49
                Out of stock
                Dub Echoes - AlbumSonic Excursions In Dub and BeyondSoul Jazz Records
                Soul Jazz Records' journey into Dub and beyond, released to coincide with the new DVD film. Featuring an array of both legendary and current artists and...