• 1. Tennyson Stephens – Don't Rip Me Off!
      • 2. Leontine Dupree – Standing On His Word
      • 3. Frankie Staton And Speckled Rainbow – Love One Another
      • 4. Joseph Washington, Jr. – Blueberry Hill
      • 5. Reno & The Chosen Three – Soul Bagg
      • 6. Don Patterson Trio – Paddy Wagon
      • 7. Bill Cole (18) – Bring It On Back To Me
      • 8. Unknown Organist – Untitled
      • 9. Roy Long – Mercy Mercy Mercy
      • 10. McKinley Edmonds – Hard Times
      • 11. Marva Josie – I'm Satisfied
      • 12. Shirley Wahls – Tell The Truth
      • 13. The Echomen – Talk Is Cheap
      • 14. Unknown Artist – Damn You Sheriff Black
      • 15. Rick Bowen (3) – Snake In The Grass
      • 16. 101 Gold Street Band – You Came A Long Way From St. Louis
      • 17. Bobbi Lane (3) – Black And White
      • 18. Dave Stockwell (2) – I Can't Get Enough
      • 19. Delores Eiler – He Won't Love You

      When Tramp Records was founded, there really were very few ways in which the music lover could discover new music besides the traditional methods of digging, good luck, and inheritance. First there were torrent sites such as Napster and Limewire where generous collectors might digitize and upload portions of their accessions, and sometimes you could find entire radio show broadcasts of live vinyl curation made by real Disc Jockeys out there, a lot of the Deep Funk I heard for the first time in around 1999 I found this way via Disc Jockeys on radio shows from the UK, tunes were faded and mixed together and of course veiled with that unmistakable Mp3 'whoosh'. And unless you have been living as an off-grid hermit for the past 20 years, you know the rest of the story.

      Other Releases by Various artists

      Various ArtistsEddie Piller & Dean Rudland present: Acid Jazz (Not Jazz)
      A compilation of the finest early 1990s underground club sounds, presented by Eddie Piller and Dean Rudland.As Acid Jazz began a period of extraordinary...
        Various ArtistsC86 (RSD 16)Cherry Red
        2LP - £25.99Back in May/June 1986, the New Musical Express released one of their regular mail-order cassettes. Reflecting the latest trends in Indie music,...
            Various Artists3 Shades Of The BluesLu Pine Productions
            Blues featuring legends Eddie Kirkland, Mr. Bo and Ohio Untouchables
              Various ArtistsEvery Mouth Must Be FedPressure Sounds
              Featuring the "micron' label from the mid 70s and the productions of peter weston.complied by pressure sounds for their 59th release.superb roots rockers...
                • 2×LP£20.00
                  Out of stock
                • CD£12.00
                  In stockAdd to Bag

                Other Releases on Tramp Records

                Peace Chant - Raw, Deep and Spiritual Jazz Vol. 3Tramp Records
                Tramp Records continues its pilgrimage to the soulful fringes of spiritual jazz and progressive rock and funk with the third volume of their 'Peace Chant,...
                • Lenny Marcus Trio – Mother's Day
                • Roland Hayes – Africa The Beautiful
                • Black Is – Themes & Variations
                • Mineral King – In Search Of The Lost Magic Marker
                • The Hippest Set – Catechism For D
                • Supa Lowery Brothers – Furlive
                • Jule Farmer – Muhammad Ali
                • Rama Dyushambee – Heal It!
                • Natural Life – Natural Life
                Peace Chant - Raw, Deep and Spiritual Jazz Vol. 4Tramp Records
                Tramp Records continues its pilgrimage to the soulful fringes of spiritual jazz and progressive rock and funk with the fourth volume of their 'Peace Chant,...
                • The Niambi Big Band – Brass Winds
                • Brother Yu Sextet – Freedom
                • Morton And The Uptights – Montego
                • Organic Pulse Ensemble – Attitude
                • James Scales and All Stars – Ser-Vi-Tude
                • Donn Preston Group – Ghana-Cha!
                • Lonnell Dantzler – Bo-Ghana
                • Tommy "Madman" Jones – Egg Nog
                • Bohannon Trio – Untitled No. 1
                • Wayne Powell Octet – Quernemoen
                The KutiMangoesAfrotropismTramp Records
                The Kutimangoes return with their third LP, this time for Tramp Records. Funk and soul heavily influenced by African traditions.
                • – Stretch Towards the Sun
                • – A Snake Is Just a String
                • – Call of the Bulbul Bird
                • – Keep You Safe
                • – Thorns to Fruit
                • – Money Is the Curse
                • – Sand to Soil

                People also bought

                Cumbia Moderna De SoldedadCrees Que Soy SexyMushroom Pillow
                JD Twitch loves Cumbia. The more out there it is the better and Crees Que Soy Sexy is pretty far out. It had been a secret track in his DJ sets, that has...
                  • 7"£10.00
                    Out of stock
                  Joey Bada$$1999Pro Era Records
                  The debut mixtape from Pro Era crew member and Brooklyn MC, Joey Bada$$. Leaning into the golden era sound of hip-hop, Joey Bada$$ garnered widespread...
                    • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£27.00
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    Slauson MaloneA Quiet Farwell, 2016–2018 (Crater Speak) / Vergangenheitsbewältigung (Crater Speak)NTS
                    **One per customer!** A dark, surreal and jazzy hip-hop collage from the awesome talent Slauson Malone — a key member of the genre-neglecting New...
                      • 2×LP£30.00
                        One copy per customer!
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      Mixed CompanyMixed CompanyRain & Shine
                      Rain & Shine present a 12” with the best unreleased tracks from Mixed Company, edited for the dancefloor by Andrea Passenger. The original party smasher...
                      • – Let’s Go Disco (Original Mix)
                      • – You’ve Got That Something (Andrea Passenger Edit)
                      • – Guitar Breeeeze (Andrea Passenger Edit)
                      • – Let’s Go Disco (Waxist Dubby Stem Edit)
                      • – Let’s Go Disco (Frank Booker Instrumental Mix)
                      • 1. – Let’s Go Disco (Original Mix)
                      • 2. – You’ve Got That Something (Andrea Passenger Edit)
                      • 3. – Guitar Breeeeze (Andrea Passenger Edit)
                      • View full info and tracklisting