Ras G Back On The Planet

    • Ras G – Back On the Planet
    • Ras G – All is Well...
    • Ras G – CosMc Lounge Kisses
    • Ras G – One 4 Kutmah
    • Ras G – Culture Riddim
    • 1. Back On the Planet
    • 2. All is Well...
    • 3. CosMc Lounge Kisses
    • 4. Along the Way...
    • 5. _G Spot Connection
    • 6. OMMMMM...
    • 7. One 4 Kutmah
    • 8. Culture Riddim
    • 9. Been Cosmic
    • 10. Injera, Lentils, and Kale
    • 11. Asteroid Storm...
    • 12. Find Ya Self (ANU Wrld)
    • 13. Natural Melanin Being...
    • 14. Ancestral Data Bank
    • 15. Children of the Hapi
    • 16. Jus There... (Featuring Brotha There)

    Ras G explores space and time through his ancient/futuristic music. Dusty, ethereal and bugged out, the Crate Creator's beats bring the past to the future. Back On The Planet, _G's first Brainfeeder release in a while, finds the blunted master of the beat guiding his Afrikan Space Program further out than ever.

    People also bought

    Afro-Beat AirwaysVolume 2 - Return Flight To Ghana 1974-1983 Analog Africa
    From the coastal cities of Accra and Cape Coast, basked in a tropical sound heavily influenced by highlife, to the semi-Saharan cities of Tamalé...
    • Uppers International – Aja Wondo
    • Ebo Taylor Jnr. – Children don´t cry
    • De Frank´s Band – Do Your Own Thing
    • The Cutlass Band – Obiara Wondo
    • De Frank and His Professionals – Waiting for my Baby
    • The African Brothers – Wope Me A Ka
    • Los Issufu and his Moslems – Kana Soro
    • Waza-Afriko 76 – Gbei Kpakpa Hife Sika
    • Rob – Loose Up yourself -
    • Tony Sarfo & The Funky Afrosibi – I Beg
    • K. Frimpong – Abrabo
    • Pierre Antoine and Vis-a-Vis – Say Min Sy Soh
    • Complex Soundz – God is Love
    Blondes SwisherRVNG intl
    Blondes grace the RVNG catalogue once again for their second, label long-player. Their crystalline, icy techno / house hybrid evokes the warm, low end...
    • – Aeon
    • – Poland
    • – Swisher
    • – Elise
      Actress R.I.P Honest Jon's
      Hotly tipped third album, and his second on Honest Jon's following the magnificent futuristic fog of  'Splazsh'. Shying away from the beat-driven...
      • – r.i.p
      • – acsending
      • – holy water
      • – marble plexus
      • – uriels black harp
      • – jardin
      • – serpent
      • – shadow from tartarus
      • – tree of knowledge
      • – raven
      • – glint
      • – caves of paradise
      • – the lord's graffitti
      • – IWAAD
      • – N.E.W
      Vin GordonAfrican ShoresTradition Disc
      Second release on Tradition Disc featuring Vin Gordon...don't leave! Heavyweight Sounds. Solo album excursion from the legendary Jamaican trombonist....
      • – African Sores
      • – Gold Coast Dub
      • – Styler Man
      • – Dubbing Style
      • – Spill Over
      • – Gusum Peck
      • – Voodoo Man In Dub
      • – Shucumooku
      • – Sa La Vie
      RampCome Into Knowledge (1977)Verve
      Rare Groove Holy Grail! Produced by Roy Ayers with cult version of "Everybody Loves The Sunshine" plus rare-groove fave "Daylight"!! Very highly...
      • – The American Promise
      • – I Just Love You
      • – Give It
      • – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
      • – Come into Knowledge
      • – Try, Try, Try
      • – Daylight
      • – Look into the Sky
      Ray BarrettoHead SoundsFania
      Check 'Abidjan' and 'Espiritu Libre'! Deep, heavy latin jazz! Recommended!
      • – Acid
      • – Abidjan
      • – Espiritu Libre
      Bob JamesTwo (1975)CTI
      Essential soul jazz instrumental album featuring "Take Me To The Mardi Gras", as sampled by Run DMC on "Peter Piper" (And a million others!)
      • – Take Me To The Mardi Gras
      Andy BeyExperience And JudgementReal Gone Music
      Classic album of wicked funky deep jazz vocals! Includes the AWESOME 'Celestial Blues' Andy Bey is well known through his association with saxophonist...
      • – Celestial Blues
      Bob James One (1974)CTI Records
      Classic Bob James album featuring the killer "Nautilus".
      • – Nautilus
      Joe Gibbs And The ProfessionalsMajestic Dub (U.K. Pressing)Studio 16
      Majestic Dub was a ten track set released on the Lazer record label in the UK and the Joe Gibbs record label in Jamaica in 1979. This was a time when the...
      • – Ten Commandments
      • – Social Justice
      • – Edward The Great
      • – International Treaty
      BookwormsJapanese Zelkova L.I.E.S
      Nik Dawson, better known as Bookworms releases the follow up to his African Rhythms 12" with this bruising three-tracker, 'Japanese Zelkova'. Diverging...
      • – Malfunction
      • – Japanese Zelkova
      • – Materials
      Bob JamesThree (1976)CTI
      Featuring Grover Washington Jr. and including the oft-sampled "Westchester Lady"!
      • – westchester lady
      TrinityThree Piece Suit (U.K. Pressing)Studio 16
      U.K. Pressing of classic dee jay album originally released in 1977 by Joe Gibbs & Produced by The Mighty Two (Joe Gibbs & Errol Thompson) Featuring...
        The BlackbyrdsFlying Start (1974)Fantasy
        Classic rare groove, featuring 'Walking In Rhythm', "Blackbyrds Theme' and more!!
        • – Blackbyrd's Theme
        • – Walking In Rhythm
        • Original LP£25.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA Vinyl gatefold
          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        Max RoachMembers, Don't Git Weary (1968)Atlantic
        Deep 1968 album from drummer Roach featuring future Strata-East founders Cowell and Tolliver as well as spiritual vocalist Andy Bey. Max Roach - Drums Charles...
          Chick CoreaNow He Sings, Now He SobsBlue Note
          Chick Corea's 1968 trio recording for Blue Note with Miroslav Vitous on bass and Roy Haynes on drums.
            RocketnumbernineMeyouweyouSmallltown Supersound
            Without the aid of a midi-click, Page brothers Tom and Ben have crafted hard-hitting rhythm using only drums and a synthesizer. The sound of 'Meyouweyou',...
            • – Lope
            • – Rotunda
            • – Slide
            • – Black and Blue
            Curtis MayfieldBack To The WorldCurtom
            Superb, CLASSIC Curtis Mayfield album featuring "Right On For The Darkness" and more! Recommended!
              Fatima Circle Eglo
              Yes! Eglo's Queen Bee first single taken from her forthcoming debut album, 'Circle' see's her join forces with LA heavy hitters Computer Jay and Shafiq...
              • – Circle ft. Shafiq Husayn
              • – Technology
              • – Redlight Live
              Four Tet Kool FM / Kool FM (Bliss Mix)Text
              Warehouse find! Limited stock available! Preparing for his forthcoming "Beautiful Rewind" album, Kieran Hebden drops this heavy limited 12". Paying...
              • – Kool FM
              • – Kool FM (Bliss Mix)