• 2×10" FDW7705-10£23.99
    Out of stock
  • CD FDW7705-CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. hung-up
  • 2. root down (and get it)
  • 3. breakthrough
  • 4. givin' up food for funk
  • 5. blow your head
  • 6. deep gully
  • 7. greedy g
  • 8. happy birthday
  • 9. vitamin c
  • 10. cortex

New album from mutli-instrumentalist and arranger Mr Chop, constructed using a plethora of vintage synthesizers, guitars, drums and hardware to pay homage to classic Moog-lead albums of the 60's and 70's.

Mr. Chop tackles songs by the likes of Can, the JBs, Jimi Hendrix and Jimmy Smith via a still-futuristic blend of heavy drums by The Heliocentrics’ Malcolm Catto and his own fuzzy guitars and cosmic keys.

LP and CD presented in a thick cardboard “tip-on” sleeve. Colored-vinyl 9” presented in a clear, heavy vinyl jacket.