7x7 Beat All City Records Various Artists

All City
  • CD AC7X7CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. snowman – street corner music
  • 2. snowman – rise
  • 3. mike slott – knock knock
  • 4. mike slott – my lightbridge
  • 5. fulgeance – revenge of the nerd
  • 6. fulgeance – mamie the
  • 7. mweslee – chandal 500
  • 8. mweslee – jamas jame jamon
  • 9. le n?ko – akedam
  • 10. le n?ko – apprendre
  • 11. hud mo – star crackout
  • 12. hud mo – roots hands
  • 13. hud mo – everybody else is wrong
  • 14. onra – my comet
  • 15. onra – shhhh
  • 16. dimlite – quiz tears

Back in stock! All City have compiled this heavy ccollection of their much in demand 45's from the 7X7 series...

All City has only been running for just over a year but they have quickly established themselves as THE beats label to check. Working on a simple formula of up and coming producers, instrumental 45s, themed artwork, one press.

Some are known – Mike Slott, Hudson, Onra, Mweslee and Fulgeance – and others were new – Snowman and Le n?ko – but all are connected via the beat scene which has been bubbling the last couple of years. Leftfield, wonky, Dillaesque or Post-Dila, blip-hop, glitch..we’re exhausted from the many slogans but as this CD shows there are many styles at play here. Featuring Gilles Peterson French fav Fulgeance, Warp one-to-watch Hudson Mohawke, fellow Luckymer Mike Slott, rising star Onra, Kindred Spirits producer Mweslee the mysterious Le n?ko and L.A resident via Detroit Snowman and bonus track from Dimlite.

People also bought

Mr ChopFor Pete's SakeNow-Again
Ace new Pete Rock-inspired instrumental album on Mow-Again Records! Mr Chop using a full band covers classic Pete Rock tracks such as 'T.R.O.Y' (They Reminisce...
  • CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP£14.99
    Out of stock
James PantsSeven SealsStones Throw
This is the long awaitted new album from James Pants on Stones Throw! Apparently started while reading a mystical book and the book of relevations and...
  • LP£12.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£11.49
    In stockAdd to Bag
Can You Dig It ?The Music and Politics of Black Action Films 1968 - 75Soul Jazz Records
''Can You Dig It?' is as definitive as it gets, and treats its subject seriously, lovingly and with an attention to detail that makes it a necessary purchase....
  • 2×CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP Vol.1£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.2£18.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£9.99
    Out of stock
PhoreyezFound In TranslationMochilla
Wicked new mix CD from Phoreyez on Mochilla! US label Mochilla which has brought us the latest brilliant album from Carlos Nino 'Suite For Ma Dukes'...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
    Hu VibrationalUniversal MotherSoul Jazz Records
    Hu Vibrational's new album mixes deep percussive African rhythms and Afro- Jazz with elements of hip-hop and electronica recorded in Los Angeles, California....
    OnraLong DistanceAll City
    Wicked retro-soul boogie track from Onra with Oliver Daysoul on vocals !! TIP! Double A sided 12 with a boogie bent from French producer Onra featuring...
    • 12"£7.49
      Out of stock
    Riddim BoxExcursions In The UK Funky UndergroundSoul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records new compilation of the UK Funky scene.‘Riddim Box’ explores the most unique, left-field and innovative UK Funky releases of the recent...
    K-Moon XMoon X Instrumentalsclc
    Exclusive to Sounds of The Universe. Heavyweight HIp Hop instrumentals from K-Moon straight from Japan!
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    Studio One FunkStudio One FunkSoul Jazz Records
    The album is a first for Studio One and Soul Jazz as it is compiled of mainly unreleased material from the vaults of Studio One. This CD shows how American...
    Dennis BrownNo More WallsTwo Friends
    Top vocal cut from the late Denns Brown, shaking the foundations play loud!!
    • 7"£5.99
      Out of stock
    Dance ManiaHardcore Traxx: Dance Mania Records 1986-1995Strut
    Strut team up with the legendary Dance Mania Records for their first ever full label compilation. Dance Mania has wielded its influence heavily across...
    • 1. Hercules – 7 Ways (Vocal)
    • 2. Victor Romeo presents Leetrece Brown – Love Will Find a Way (Club)
    • 3. The House Master Boyz and The Rude Boy of House – House Nation
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Black MilkPopular DemandFatbeats
    Highly anticipated and long awaited new LP from one of Detroits most talented and forward thinking Hip Hop producers of the moment. Having produced highly...
    • 2×LP£11.99
      Out of stock
    Waxpoetics 39Fela Kuti / Tony Allen IssueWaxpoetics
    BACK IN! Our favourite magazine is back with a wicked issue concentrating on African cult hero Fela Kuti! Highlights: An excerpt from Fela:...
    • Magazine (250g)£7.99
      Out of stock
    Butch Cassidy Sound SystemEcho Tone DefeatOlbap
    The Butch Cassidy Sound System is a Reggae / Funk / Dub project by Michael Hunter. A melting pot of keyboards, bleeps drums, echoes & reverbs.
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    SpikeOrange Cloud NineGolf Channel
    Golf Channel make their timely entrance into the world of private press rediscovery with this compilation of tracks by Spike Wolters. Based in the Netherlands...
    • LP£16.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Roy Brooks and the Artistic TruthEthnic Expressions - Live at Smalls (1973)Im-Hotep/P-Vine
    JAPANESE CD EXCLUSIVE!!!!!! Much talked-about Japanese only new release of holy grail of deep jazz records - Roy Brooks deeper than deep, rarer than rare...
    • CD£19.99
      Out of stock
    Dennis AlcaponeUsain Bolt Of LightningShady Lane
    Killer dee jay tribute to THE FASTEST MAN ON EARTH- USAIN BOLT on a 70s roots cut of "queen of the minstrel" rhythm. Pure heavyweight Dub play loud!!!
    A Tribe Called Quest The Low End Theory Jive
    Up there with some of the all-time classic hip-hop albums. Sophomore LP from legendary collective A Tribe Called Quest made up of Q-Tip, Phife Dawg, Ali...
    • 2×LP£34.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
      ClusterCuriosumBureau B
      This is the sixth album of the two German electronic/ambient music legends as a duo, recorded in 1981, was their last release for the next nine years....
      • LP£11.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      Horo : A Jazz PortraitCompiled by Gilles PetersonDJV
      Fifteen tracks of 60's and 70's deep free jazz from the legendary Italian Jazz label Horo compied by Gilles Peterson!!!! Horo records was founded...
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      Various / JonquiilInfinityVarious
      killer new single from various which is actually a spilt 7" single with a oxford band "jonquil" both covering "infinity" by the xx. limited release so...
      • 7"£4.99
        Out of stock
      Jean-Claude VannierElectro-Rapide: Experimental Pop InstrumentalsFinders Keepers
      Electro Rapide is a collection of rare and unreleased archive material from the studio archives of legendary French orchestral pop composer Jean-Claude...
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£16.99
        Out of stock
      Don Cherry & Latif KhanDon Cherry & Latif Khan (1982)Heavenly Sweetness
      Awesome trippy slow pulsing space jazz with electronics, spacey vocals, and Indian percussion! This is a great reisue of a little known Don Cherry album...
      • LP£12.99
        Out of stock