Madlib Medicine Show No. 1 - Before The Verdict With Guilty Simpson

Madlib Invasion
  • CD I-MMS001 CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP I-MMS001 LP£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. arraignment (intro)
  • 2. ode to the ghetto (oj simpson remix)
  • 3. yikes (oj simpson remix)
  • 4. further
  • 5. lucky guy
  • 6. pigs (oj simpson remix)
  • 7. life goes by
  • 8. get bitches (oj simpson remix)
  • 9. the exclusive, featuring MED
  • 10. robbery (oj simpson remix)
  • 11. kill 'em (oj simpson remix)
  • 12. the paper
  • 13. i must love you (oj simpson remix)
  • 14. looking for love
  • 15. young guns featuring j dilla
  • 16. my moment (oj simpsn remix)
  • 17. american dream & future (oj simpson remix)

Your eyes are not deceiving you, Madlib is back alongside fellow Stones Thrower hard nut Guilty Simpson for a new 17-track raw hip-hop album!

The album features original tracks and "the OJ Simpson remixes" featuring Guilty Simpson, consider it a prelude to Madlib & Guilty's collab OJ Simpson. Madlib supplies his signature flawless production skills to the medicine show, using an abundance of bumpin, ruff-cut soul, funk, and jazz samples.  Includes two brief guest appearances by MED and J Dilla. 

The limited edition vinly is super special, each hand-screened by the printing crew Hit+Run, withartwork from Jeff Jank (Stones Throw), illustrator Gustavo Eandi (Argentina), and Hit+Run.