• CD HDBCD003£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP HDBLP003£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. cool out
  • 2. waitng for you
  • 3. one thing
  • 4. earth a kill you
  • 5. Dahlin
  • 6. Meltdown
  • 7. I Man
  • 8. Blue
  • 9. Goodbye Girl
  • 10. Lost
  • 11. Sometimes
  • 12. Outer Space
  • 13. Miles & Miles

After making their debut on Soul Jazz Records 'Box Of Dub 2' and two well received singles for Kode9's Hyperdub, King Midas Sound finally drop their highly anticipated album!

King Midas Sound are fierce dubby electronics producer Kevin Martin aka The Bug and well-respected poet and lyricist Roger Robinson! The collaboration is faultless with Roger's eerie whispering tones melting within The Bug's incredibly intense blanket of bass and atmospherics perfectly. Roger sets the tone of the album with a ghostly spoken word rhythmic chant on 'Cool Out', the Bug adds a slow walk of lazy stomping bass and machine noise. 'Waiting For You' has a deep soulful melacholic feel to it, with Roger's emotive deeply personal lyrics dominating most of the track. Armed Rogers lyrics of love, loss and heartache, the album has a meditative smokers feel to it, and similar to The bug's previous production 'Waiting For You' has a deep menancing, unsettling feeling and with tracks like 'The Earth Will Kill You' where the duo become a trio accompanied with backing vocals from Hitomi (from Dokkebi Q) on this album is likely to have you looking behind you constantly with severe paranoia! 

Will appeal to open-minded dub afficionado's, dubstep heads aswell as fans of SA-RA, Portishead etc!