• LP KSLP022£9.99
    Out of stock
  • CD KSCD022£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. it's a good day
  • 2. how long (will i love you)
  • 3. somebodys baby
  • 4. i'm so proud
  • 5. i'm in the mood for love
  • 6. little boy blue
  • 7. talk about love
  • 8. give love a try
  • 9. keep on trying
  • 10. what am i to do
  • 11. if it don't work out
  • 12. twelfth of never
  • 13. queen minstrel
  • 14. dark end of the street
  • 15. there comes a time
  • 16. daddy is home
  • 17. when a boy is in love
  • 18. you send me

Pat Kelly possesses one of the great soul voices to come out of Jamaica. Influenced by the fantastic American singer Sam Cook, Pat Kelly could ride over any tune that came his way and with his outstanding falsetto voice always added a little magic to each recording!

Compiled on this album are some of his finest moments with timeless cuts 'How Long ( Will I Love You)','Little Boy Blue' alongside some other killer lost classics, as our set opener 'It's a Good Day','Somebody's Baby','Give Love a Try' and 'I'm In the Mood for Love'. His version of ‘Twelfth Of Never' in a Rocksteady Style sounds as good now as it did then! also included his interpretation of the James Carr soul hit 'Dark End of the Street' which has Pat Kelly working over the same rhythm as 'How Long' but giving it a different slant with these fresh lyrics.

A fine set from one of the Islands finest, Jamaican Soul indeed... enjoy the set!

People also bought

Bossa Nova and the Rise of Brazilian Music In The 1960sAlbumSoul Jazz Records
This double-CD is a concise guide to the music of bossa nova and comes with an extensive 75-page photographic mini-book with stunning photographs of Brazilian...
Prince JammyStrictly DubPressure Sounds
Rare dub album from the then Prince Jammy issued in very limited amounts on his own "Jammys"  inprint in the early 80s.strictly dub is a completely...
Chicago SoulElectric Blues, Funk and Soul: The New Sound of Chicago in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
New edition of this classic set of funk and soul from Chicago's legendary Chess Records. CD comes in new deluxe hardback card case edition and perfect...
Studio One ClassicsStudio One Classics
Soul Jazz Records are releasing this latest Studio One compilation which features non-step 100% stone-cold classic Studio One killers! Spanning 40 years...
Leroy SmartWhat Will I DoGolddust
rare roots two sider from mr smart produced by gladsone anderson in the late 70s
  • 7"£3.00
    Out of stock
Channel One Presents100 Tons Of DubJamaician Recordings
16 killer dub tracks from the legendary Channel One studios in Kingston, Jamaica!!! It's distinctive sound the studio created on opening its doors in...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£10.99
    Out of stock
Grievous AngelMove Down LowSoul Jazz Records
Wicked UK funky/dancehall bomb on Soul Jazz Records! A super LARGE funky refix of Rubi Dan's voicing to 'Move Down Low' for Sheffield's Grievous Angel....
  • 12"£8.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£1.75
    In stockAdd to Bag
Horace AndySkylarking (Studio One)Studio One
His classic debut album for Studio One recorded in 1969 - includes the classics 'Just Say Who', 'Skylarking', 'See A Man's Face', 'Every Tongue Shall Tell'...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£10.99
    Out of stock
Jamaica FunkOriginal Jamaican Funk & Soul 45'sSoul Jazz Records
The music on this album contains original Jamaican funk and soul mainly released on 45s released in the years 1972-78. These cross-cultural musical gems...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£14.99
    Out of stock
PleasureDust Yourself Off (1975)Fantasy
All time classic rare groove album originally released on Fantasy in 1975 now reissued
George NooksLeft With A Broken HeartJoe Gibbs
Wicked soul to reggae cut from George Nooks with version on the b-side.
  • 7"£3.99
    Out of stock
Jackie MittooThe Keyboard King At Studio OneUniversal Sound
As Soul Jazz Records enter into the mighty vaults of Studio One, the most respected label in reggae history, we present you with this showcase of Jackie...
The MelodiansEverybody BawlingTreasure Isle
Rocksteady at its finest with the great U Roy on the b-side
  • 7"£4.99
    Out of stock
Willie WilliamsLive GoodBlack Solidarity
top digital roots tune from willie williams on a killer rhythm track . check the frog in the rhythm !! with version on the flip.
  • 7"£3.00
    Out of stock
African BrothersA Still TongueProgressive
wicked mid 70s roots rocker with tony tuff on lead vocals
  • 7"£4.99
    Out of stock
King StittDance Hall '63 Featuring King StittStudio One
Crazy, wicked record. Released in the mid 90s by Studio 1 with King Stitt toasting in the style of the early 60s over this killer selection of top tunes! Essential...
  • CD£11.49
    Out of stock
  • LP£10.99
    Out of stock
New York Noise BookArt and Music from the New York Underground 1978-88Soul Jazz Books
SORRY, OUT OF PRINT!For anyone in the slightest bit interested in New York's vibrant art and music scenes in the 1980s, this is an essential book...
    New York Noise Volume 3Music From The New York Underground 1977 - 1984Soul Jazz Records
    Latest installment in Soul Jazz Records’ journey into the underground music of New York City in the 1980s, this time focussing on the electronic...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • MP3 Release£7.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Studio One SkaStudio One SkaSoul Jazz Records
    Studio One Records and the seminal in-house band The Skatalites both created and defined Ska in the process making Jamaican music famous throughout the...
    New Orleans FunkThe Original Sound of Funk 1960-75Soul Jazz Records
    Album features Ernie K Doe’s ‘Here Come The Girls’, The Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, Lee Dorsey, Wild Magnolias and more.This is the definitive...
    • 2. The Explosions – Hip Drop
    • 3. Lee Dorsey – Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further
    • 4. Gentleman June Gardner – It's Gonna Rain
    • View full info and tracklisting
    The Bug feat. FlowdanRunSwamp81
    The Bug returns with this devastingly heavy rudeboy bass killer! People who loved 'Skeng' and 'Jah War' will LOVE this! Here we see the return of The...
    • 12"£5.99
      Out of stock
    Midnight RidersPosse Form A LineChannel 1
    early 80s roots dancehall tune with dub limited represses with dubs.
    Ken BootheMr Rock SteadyStudio One
    Classic Rocksteady from 1968 featuring "i don't want to see you cry" "puppet on a string" "the girl i left behind" "my heart is gone" and many more.
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£12.49
      Out of stock
    ESGSouth Bronx StoryUniversal Sound
    "Moody", "UFO", "You're No Good". ESG are one of the most important bands in dance music. Ever! Coming from New York at the beginning of the 1980's ESG...
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP£9.99
      Out of stock