• CD DOPE001£8.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Mary jane girls – All night long
  • 2. Dennis edwards – Don't look any further
  • 3. Taana gardner – Heartbeat
  • 4. Gwen mcrae – Funky sensation
  • 5. Alicia myers – I want to thank you
  • 6. Slave – Just a touch of love
  • 7. Slave – Watching you
  • 8. Odyssey – Inside out
  • 9. Central line – Walking into sunshine
  • 10. Junior – Mama used to say
  • 11. Fonda rae – Over like a fat rat
  • 12. Janet lady day – Come let me love you
  • 13. Young & co – I like what you are doin to me
  • 14. Weeks & co – Rock your world
  • 15. Unlimited touch – Search to find the one
  • 16. Denroy morgan – I'll do anything
  • 17. Unlimited touch – I'll hear music in the streets
  • 18. Nick striker – A little bit of jazz

Killer rare groove and 80's boogie mix from the dope man!


People also bought

Can You Dig It ?The Music and Politics of Black Action Films 1968 - 75Soul Jazz Records
''Can You Dig It?' is as definitive as it gets, and treats its subject seriously, lovingly and with an attention to detail that makes it a necessary purchase....
    Kenny DopeFavorite GroovesDope
    Brilliant rare groove mix from the Masters at Work man. Recommended.
    • CD£10.99 £9.99
      Out of stock
      Sister Funk2Jazzman
      Woah mumma! Jazzman deliver there 2nd installment of their fantastic Sister Funk series. Featuring 20 rare funk/soul bullets from some of the sexiest,...
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      Kenny DopeSoul Trippin'Dopewax
      Brilliant Soul/Rare Groove mix from the Master at Work man! Recommended!
      • CD£8.99 £8.99
        Out of stock
      Big Apple Rappin'The Early Days Of Hip Hop Culture In NYC (1979-1982)Soul Jazz Records
      Big Apple Rappin’ tells the story of the birth of rap/ hip-hop culture in New York City, featuring an amazing collection of the first rap records...
      • 2×LP Vol.1£14.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP Vol.2£14.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      Originals (3)Compiled By Sean PClaremont56
      Well it's the one so many of us have been waiting for, the missing, much anticipated 'Originals 3' compiled by disco and boogie maestro Sean P and without...
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      MoodymannFreeki Mutha F*cker / Juan Atkins & Egyptian Lover RemixesKDJ
      Sleazy dirty deep house from Moodymann on KDJ! The original was on 2009's Det.Riot 67 EP and has been long available. As welTwo blinding remixes from...
      • 12"£10.99
        Out of stock
          Sylvia StriplinGive Me Your LoveUniversal Sound
          Soul Jazz are issuing this seminal in-demand super-rare boogie-funk-soul album produced by Roy Ayers originally released on his own independent Uno Melodic...
          • 2×LP£14.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          Cult CargoGrand Bahama GoombayNumero
          Great compilation of vintage reggae-tinged funk from the Bahamas! The second in the Numero label's series of exploration of the panAmerican funk experience,...
          • CD£15.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • 2×LP£23.99
            Out of stock
          Whitefield BrothersEarthologyNow-Again / Stones Throw
          AMAZING new album from Whitefield Brothers on Now-Again! While the Whitefield Brothers debut album 'In The Raw''s hypnotic, defiantly psychedelic funk...
          • LP£22.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£13.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Lee FieldsProblemsTruth & Soul
          Long overdue re-issue of this super groovy classic from Lee Fields packaged in a heavy thick gafefold card sleeve!!The sonic palette of this record reaches...
          • CD£12.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • LP£17.99
            Out of stock
            The Real Sound Of Chicago: Underground Disco From The Windy City Compiled by Mr Peabody RecordsVariousBBE
            Fantastic album of super rare and obscure disco tunes from Chicago aka The Windy City! Mr Peabody Record shop owners Mark Grusane & Mike Cole have compiled...
            Lee FieldsMy WorldTruth & Soul
            Lee Fields is a bona-fide, 100%, unadulterated, pure, gut-bucket soul singer. While the crate-digging funk and soul community bestowed "legendary" status...
            • LP£15.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£12.99
              Out of stock
            Eccentric SoulThe Capsoul LabelNumero
            Wicked compilation of rare sweet soul from the little-known Capsoul label put together with much love by the great Numero label! Lavish package comes...
            • 1. Johnson, Hawkins, Tatum and Durr – You're All I Need to Make It
            • 2. Marion Black – Who Knows
            • 3. Kool Blues – I'm Gonna Keep On Loving You
            • View full info and tracklisting
            • CD£15.99
              Out of stock
            Alicia MyersI Want To Thank You / You Get The Best For MeMCA
            Beautiful song that was big with Larry Levan at the Paradise Garage! Nice to have on a 12"!
            • 12"£7.99
              Out of stock
            Eccentric SoulThe Deep City LabelNumero
            More deep soul rarities from the unstoppable Numero reissue label! The mid-1960s soul explosion left no metropolis untouched, with each eruption attaching...
            • CD£17.99
              Out of stock
            Mark CapanniI Believe In MiraclesJazzman
            Oh YES! The one everyone's been talking about, the incredible song that's the talk of the internet, at long last, and with the blessing of Mark Capanni...
            • 7"£4.99
              Out of stock
            Esther Phillips W/BeckWhat A Diff'rence A Day Makes (1975)Kudu
            Stellar CTI, Creed Taylor production, arranged by and featuring guitarist Joe Beck, that gave Esther her biggest hit, the discotastic title track, but...
            Kenny Dope & Keb Darge Presents:Kay Dee RecordsKay Dee Records
            Essential look at the awesome Kay-Dee label run by the mighty Kenny Dope & Keb Darge. Featuring old and new funk and disco treats from the likes of...
            • CD£12.99
              Out of stock
            Dimitri From Paris PresentsNight Dubbin' : A Dubbed Out Collection Of Classic 80's Dance Music Mixed By The Idjut BoysBBE
            Wow!!! Dimitri From Paris has produced another brilliant compilation for Barely Breaking Even! This triple CD compilation is up there with Dimitri's previous...
            • 1. Raw silk – Just in time and space
            • 2. WUF ticket – The key (dub) (mixed by francois K)
            • 3. Third world – One more time (dub) (Remixed by larry Levan & Judy Weinstein)
            • View full info and tracklisting
            • 3×CD£13.99
              Out of stock