• CD TSCD011£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP TS011LP£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. problems
  • 2. the right thing
  • 3. rappiung with lee
  • 4. bad trip
  • 5. get on the good foot
  • 6. i don't know where i'm going
  • 7. clap your hands
  • 8. honey dove
  • 9. i'm the man
  • 10. you made a new man out of me

Long overdue re-issue of this super groovy classic from Lee Fields packaged in a heavy thick gafefold card sleeve!!

The sonic palette of this record reaches far and wide, ranging from the rampaging psychedelic funk of “Bad Trip” to the softer introspective sounds of “Honey Dove”, but that’s just the beginning. The album opens up with “The Right Thing”, a gripping tale of love found and love lost, set to the super heavy popcorn meets afro-funk backbeat. “I Don’t Know Where I’m going (But I know Where I Came From)" lays down a super heavy, Bobby Byrd-esque groove with Lee emoting frankly about perils people face and about finding your own way.  Lee's band take-no-prisoners with catchy guitar, heavy bass and a mouth watering drum breaks that will have producers funning to their samples!