City To City 3 DJ Deep 's Journey Through Chicago, Detroit and New York's Secret House Gems

  • 2×LP bbe119LP£13.99
    Out of stock
  • CD BBE119CCD£6.00
    Out of stock
  • 1. claro intellecto – signals
  • 2. liddell townsell – i'll make you dance
  • 3. kerri chandler – pong (ben klock remix)
  • 4. mutant beat dance – in a daze (original dub)
  • 5. Dee dee brave – feel the breeze (dj deep 'mix edit)
  • 6. m-m – m-m theme
  • 7. armando – don't take it (thomos edit)
  • 8. redshape – the box
  • 9. chicago music syndrome – work it
  • 10. gentry ice – utilize the beat
  • 11. traxx – xtc 4 luv

Killer compilation of deep raw Chicago & Detroit classics and new house gems from legendary French producer DJ Deep on BBE!!

This is DJ Deep's third offering from BBE in his fantastic 'City To City' series which explores house ges both old and new. 'City To City 3' is not a definitive collection of legendary house tracks but intended to be a personal selection of older and newer tracks that have a very special place in DJ Deep’s heart and his record box. There is a healthy dollop of old school house classics; 1991 Kerri Chandler produced 'Feel The Breeze', M-M's 'M&M Theme', Armando's 'Don't Take It', Lidell Townsell's 'I'll Make You Dance' and Adonis produced 'Utilize The Beat'. Rubbing shoulders with the classics are European deep techno producers Claro Intellecto and Redshape. Dj-firendly unmixed CD too!!!

*Please note that inside the gatefold of the vinyl is the incorrect tracklisting the actual tracklisting is below*


1. Armando - We're On The Move (Mike's Sexx Mixx)
2. Lidell Townsell - I'll Make You Dance (Acid instrumental)
3.M-M - M&M Theme
4.Chicago House Syndrome - Work It
5.Frozen Border - Frozen Border (Original Mix)
6.Armando - Don't Take It (Thomas Edit)

People also bought

Yes!!! 'THE MOTHER F*?KIN GASLAMP KILLER' is back!!! Everyone's favourite bonkers beatmaker Gaslamp killer has returned fresh from his Low End Theory tour...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
    Nu Yorica Roots!The Rise of Latin Music in New York in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
    New edition of long-out-of-print Soul Jazz bomb of non-stop killer 60s Latin! Comes with extensive sleevenotes charting the rise in Latin music in New...
    Arthur RussellThe Sleeping Bag SessionsSleeping Bag
    Includes the previously unreleased Walter Gibbons remix of Dinosaur L's Go Bang! Ace compilation of leftfield disco from legendary underground NY hero...
    • 2×LP£19.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    California FunkFunk45s From The Golden State : A Selection Of 21 Ultra Rare CutsJazzman
    Killer new compilation from the ever-brilliant Jazzman camp! 21 of the finest, rarest and most desirable funk recordings from the Sunshine state, put together...
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Carlos NinoOcean Swim MixListen Up
    Great new Japanese import mix from super-talented producer and DJ Carlos Nino. Includes exclusive tracks from the likes of GB, Miguel Atwood Ferguson,...
    • CD£13.99
      Out of stock
    Todd Terry Presents SaxFreeze
    90's NYC house classics! Todd Terry's Freeze records is back on the scene!! First release in the new series starting with some of his biggest underground...
    • 12"£9.99
      Out of stock
      Jerome Derradji PresentsThe American Boogie DownBBE
      A great double disc compilation of rare boogie from BBE focusing on records from the American Hearland of the Mid-West, outside of the regular roll-call...
      • 2×CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Sylvia StriplinGive Me Your LoveUniversal Sound
      Soul Jazz are issuing this seminal in-demand super-rare boogie-funk-soul album produced by Roy Ayers originally released on his own independent Uno Melodic...
      • 2×LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Only 4 UThe Sound Of Cajmere & Cajual Records 1992-2012Strut
      2 discs of sublime house music from maybe the rawest & most eccentric of Chicago's mavericks. After the red-hot popularity of 80s Chicago house...
      • 2×CD£9.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 2×LP£17.99
        Out of stock
        Hugo Mendez Presents Tropical Funk ExperienceIsland Jump-Up: Caribbean Funk, Soul, Reggae, Calypso and Afro Grooves 1968-75Nascente
        Tropical Funk Experience is an extensive taster of tropical funk from the golden age of the late 1960's to the mid 70's. Compiled by tropical authority,...
        • CD£6.99
          Out of stock
        Riddim BoxExcursions In The UK Funky UndergroundSoul Jazz Records
        Soul Jazz Records new compilation of the UK Funky scene. ‘Riddim Box’ explores the most unique, left-field and innovative UK Funky releases...
        Hip Hop Forever Volume One: Compiled and Mixed by Kenny DopeBBE
        Top collection of classic hip hop with one mixed CD and two unmixed discs! Includes essential tunes from EPMD, Special Ed, Black Moon, Redman, Naughty...
        • 3×CD£11.99 £6.00
          Out of stock
        Bite HarderThe Music De Wolfe Studio Sampler vol.2De Wolfe
        Bite Harder is the long awaited follow up to the daddy of all library albums, Bite Hard, originally released on BBE back in 1997 in collaboration with...
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        TribeRebirthPlanet E
        Detroit deep jazz legends Wendell Harrison, Phil Ranelin, Marcus Belgrave and Doug Hammond collaborate with Detroit hero Carl Craig to explore more deep...
        • CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        David Lee Jr.EvolutionUniversal Sound
        Soul Jazz Records/Universal Sound are releasing this ‘lost classic’ radical deep spiritual jazz album from David Lee Jr. Originally released...
        DJ MarkyInfluencesBBE
        Wicked double-disc compilation (one cd mixed, one unmixed) from Dj Marky on BBE! DJ Marky is regarded as a Drum ’n’ Bass innovator and was...
        • 2×CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Bobby JacksonThe Cafe Extra-ordinaire StoryJazzman
        BACK IN STOCK   You won't find the name Bobby Jackson in the jazz books. Yet here is a remarkable man who did more than anyone to promote live jazz...
        Psych-Funk 1011968-1975 A Global Psychedelic Funk CollectionWorld Psychedelic Funk Classics
        Killer funky fuzzy psychedelic tracks from 60s and 70s Nigeria, Iran, Turkey, Russia, South Korean and beyond!!!! Psych-Funk 101 showcases the global...
        • CD£15.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×LP£20.99
          Out of stock
        Roy AyersLots Of LoveUniversal Sound
        Roy Ayer’s superb ‘Lots of Love’ was originally released on his own independent Uno Melodic label in 1983. The album is one of his deepest...
        • CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×LP£13.99
          Out of stock
        Strange Games & Funky ThingsVolume 5 - Compiled By DJ Spinna & BBE SoundsystemBBE
        The killer Strange Games… series which began in the summer of 1997 returns with volume five!!!! This essential compilation contains a wide variety...
        • 1. ned doheny – get it up for love
        • 2. sylvia – sweet stuff
        • 3. the ambassadors – i ain't got the love (of one girl on my mind)
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • 2×LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×CD£10.99 £6.00
          Out of stock
        Funk SpectrumVolume OneBBE
        AWESOME deep funk compilation featuring super rare funk selections from Keb Darge and DJ Shadow!
        • CD£9.99 £6.00
          Out of stock
        Far OutSpaced OddysseyFar Out
        Ace new compilation of Brazilian leftfield music from the Far Out camp! Far Out voyages through the Brazilian archives with this wild trip deep into...
        • 2×CD£11.99
          Out of stock