• CD WPECTIF102£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP WPFCTIF102£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. celio balona – tema de batman
  • 3. the youngsters – i wanna be your man
  • 4. serguei – ourico
  • 5. fabio – lindo sonho delirante
  • 6. tony e som colorido – o carona
  • 7. 14 bis – god save the queen
  • 8. banda de 7 leguas – dia de chuva
  • 9. ton & sergio – vou sair do cativeiro
  • 10. ely – as turbinas estao ligadas
  • 11. com os falcoes reals – ele seculo xx
  • 12. marisa rossi – cinturao de fogo
  • 13. the pops – som imaginario de jimmi hendrix
  • 14. loyce e os gnomes – que e lisso?
  • 15. piry – heroi moderno
  • 16. mac rybell – the lantern

Super heavy compilation featuring super duper rare fuzz-funk psych 45's from Brazil!

Following on from the huge success of 'Psych-Funk 101' Now-Again boss Egon presents Joel Stones' Brazilian Guitar, Fuzz Bananas. This compilation delves deep into funky heavy psychedelic wonders from Brazil's Tropicalia movement! Mixing psychedelic rock, avant-garde musique concrete, samba, funk and soul giving the music an infectious energy!

Non of the songs on here have EVER been reissued, and have been restored from the best source possible and remastered for near-perfect sound quality. The Enhanced CD comes with a 48 page full colour booklet and contains a wealth of imagery and detailed annotation and liner notes in both English and Portuguese.

The documentary contained on the CD – What Are Fuzz Bananas – details the making of this anthology and sources interviews from Rio de Janeiro to Los Angeles with the likes of the compilation’s Marisa Rossi and Cut Chemist, Egon and Elijah Wood. The gatefold 2LP comes with an oversized 12x12” full color booklet with all of the liner notes and photos from the CD and contains original artwork on the inside (3D glasses included in the first pressing).