Adrian Younge Music Track From The Picture Black Dynamite

  • CD WPR007£14.99
    Out of stock
  • LP WPR007LP£15.99
    Out of stock
  • Instrumental LP LL010-LP£15.99
    Out of stock
  • New LP (Picture Disc) LL009PD-LP£20.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Black Dynamite Theme
  • 2. Cleaning Up The Streets
  • 3. Man With The Heat (Superbad)
  • 4. Shine
  • 5. Jimmy's Dead
  • 6. Shot Me In The Heart
  • 7. Black They Back
  • 8. Gloria (Zodiac Lovers)
  • 9. Anaconda Malt Liquor
  • 10. Jimmy's Appartment
  • 11. Jimmy's Dead (Interlude)
  • 12. Chicago Wind
  • 13. Rafelli Chase
  • 14. Jimmy's Dead (Instrumental)
  • 15. Dynomite (Suckapunch Re-edit)

Multi-instrumentalist Adrian Younge makes his debut on Wax Poetics Records with his original score to the Michael Jai White comedy Black Dynamite. Inspired by the great blaxploitation soundtracks of the 1970s, Younge commands the Rhodes electric piano, Hammond organ, Hohner Clavinet, harpsichord, synthesizer, vibraphone, guitar, bass, flute, sax, cello, and drums, crafting with a singular vision. Whether it’s the witty vocal of “Jimmy’s Apartment” or the lowdown bass line of “Rafelli Chase,” the entire album is deeply authentic.

Highly Recommended!!