Bo Diddley The Black Gladiator

  • Reissue LP CHCK3013£9.99
    Out of stock
  • CD FDR600£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Elephant Man
  • 2. You, Bo Diddley
  • 3. Black Soul
  • 4. Power House
  • 5. If The Bible's Right
  • 6. I've Got A Feeling
  • 7. Shut up Woman
  • 8. Hot Buttered Blues
  • 9. Funky Fly
  • 10. I Don't Like You

On his 1970 album 'The Black Gladiator', Bo Diddley turns his trademark style on its head and ventures into the unknown with a swaggering psychedelic funk sound a la such Cadet / Chess classics as 'Electric Mud' and 'This Is Howlin' Wolf's New Album'.  Remastered here on CD from the original master tapes with new liner notes by Scott Schnider.