• DVD£18.00
      Out of stock

    In 1973 Bob Marley and the Wailers found themselves stranded on the West Coast of the United States after being asked to leave the Sly & The Family Stone tour for outperforming them every night. To make the best of the situation the band made their way to Los Angeles where they performed this recording session at the famed Capitol Studios. The intimate filmed performance has been restored and remastered and is now released for the very first time.

    Other Releases by Bob Marley & The Wailers

    Bob Marley & The WailersDuppy ConquerorUpsetter
    All time roots classic! early 70s recording from the original Wailers with Lee Perry producing.
    • – Duppy Conqueror
    • – Version
    Bob Marley & The WailersAfrican HerbsmanUpsetters
    Lee Perry capturing The Wailers in all their early 70s funky miliant glory, killer stuff!
    • – African Herbsman
    • – Version
    Bob Marley & The WailersConcrete JungleUpsetters
    Lee Perry's rare mix on 7" vinyl of The Wailers roots classic "Concrete Jungle" with instrumental cut on the flip.
    • – Concrete Jungle
    • – Version
    Bob Marley & The WailersSurvivalIsland
    Militant 1979 release recorded at Tuff Gong with a strong Pan-African theme and calls for African unity in the light of Zimbabwe's recent independence.
      • Original LP£20.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Great cond, minor edge creasing to sleeve
        Out of stock
      • New LP (180g) + Download Code£23.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Bob Marley & The Wailers UprisingTuff Gong / Island Records
      Remastered issue of the great 1980 studio album (the last one recorded & released in his lifetime) including 2 bonus tracks
        • Original LP£12.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
          Out of stock
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        • New LP (180g) + Download Code£21.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Bob Marley & The WailersBurnin And LootinTuff Gong
        double header from the original waliers taken from their debut album for island "burnin' limited repress very clean copies.
        • – Burnin And Lootin
        • – Rastaman Chant

        People also bought

        General LevyThe WigFashion Records
        Excess amount of chatter from the General - tune!
          • Original 12"£10.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
            Out of stock
          Brandee YoungerSomewhere DifferentImpulse!
          Performer, composer and educator Brandee Younger is an accomplished ensemble leader who perviously played with Dezron Douglas on the superb 'Force Majeure'...
          • – Love & Struggle
          • – Olivia Benson
          • – Beautiful Is Black
          • – Pretend
          • – Reclamation
          • – Somewhere Different
          • – Spirit U Will
          • – Tickled Pink
          • LP£28.00
            Out of stock
          • CD£13.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Sir LloydYou've ChangedRaiders
            • Original 12"£6.99
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
              Out of stock
            Guardian AngelWoman At The WellJamwax
            Sylvia Fagan aka Guardian Angel is the oldest sister of Bevin Fagan which is Matumbi's lead singer. Matumbi was the top british Reggae band from the 70's...
            • – Crucial Loving
            • – Spirit
            • – Last Funk
            • – Woman At The Well
            • – World's End
            • – Casablanca
            • – Catch Dis Beat
            • – Alive And Kicking
            Owen GrayInstant RapportBushay
              • Original LP£5.00
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: POOROriginal UK Vinyl NO COVER cheap
                100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                Out of stock
              Lady BlackbirdBlack Acid SoulFoundation Music
              With a voice that has stopped critics in their tracks, Lady Blackbird is a revelatory new talent with music that transcends the jazz scene through which...
              • – Blackbird
              • – It's Not That Easy
              • – Fix It
              • – Ruler Of My Heart
              • – Nobody's Sweetheart
              • – Collage
              • – Five Feet Tall
              • – Lost And Looking
              • – It'll Never Happen Again
              • – Beware The Stranger
              • – Black Acid Soul
              • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£30.00
                Limited 'crystal' blue coloured vinyl edition
                In stockAdd to Bag
              BasquiatHans Werner HolzwarthTaschen
              The legend of Jean-Michel Basquiat is as strong as ever. Synonymous with 1980s New York, the artist first appeared in the late 1970s under the tag SAMO,...
                • Book (1.6kg)£20.00
                  Out of stock
                Claude YoungThe KnifeNDATL
                Claude Young, visionary producer of the 'second wave' of Detroit techno, returns with this stunning EP release for Kai Alce's NDATL label. Killer, spliced-up...
                • – The Knife
                • – No Regrets
                • – Santa Barbara
                • – Promenade
                • 12"£14.00
                  Out of stock
                TenderloniousStill Flute22a
                Tenderlonious returns to 22a combining his signature live flute and synth work over Chicago and Detroit style house grooves; wild, p-funk freakouts; spiritual...
                • – Still Flute
                • LP (SOTU exclusive)£22.00
                  Limited, signed copies by Tenderlonious himself!
                  Out of stock
                • LP£22.00
                  Out of stock
                • CD£12.00
                  Out of stock
                TFGCX (feat. Toulouse Low Trax & Wolf Muller)Themes For Great Cities
                Essential, 10th year/seven track retrospective of key tracks that appeared on Dusseldorf's Themes For Great Cities and played a vital part in shaping the...
                • – Wolf Muller - Dickicht (LP Edit)
                • – Young Wolf - Kabuki Spiritual Version (LP Edit)
                • – Lucas Croon - Ascona
                • – Neustadt - Du Und Ich
                • – Toulouse Low Trax - Rushing Into Water (LP Edit)
                • – Mekine U Teksi - Odyssee
                • – Neuzeitliche Bodenbelage - Ich Verliebe Mich Nie
                • 12" EP£17.00
                  Out of stock
                Jeff Mills and Rafael LeafarThe Override SwitchAxis
                The Override Switch gives control back to the musicians. Unrestrained and unshackled by the semiotics placed by conventional dance music, it looks to a...
                • – Homage
                • – The River Runs Five Ways
                • – Infinite Voyage
                • – Crashing
                • – Soul Filter Buffet
                • – The Sun King
                • – Soul Filter
                • – Trigger Happy
                • 2×12"£25.99
                  Out of stock
                Debut release on new South London label Klunk by talented newcomer Jabes. Expect hyperactive and playful electronic music. Highly recommended and definitely...
                • – Pulled Up
                • – Glass Censors
                • – Dizzy Hands
                • – Gloss Stares
                • 12"£8.99
                  Out of stock