Terry Callier The New Folk Sound Of Terry Callier

  • 1. 900 Miles
  • 2. Oh Dear, What Can The Matter Be
  • 3. Johnny Be Gay If You Can Be
  • 4. Cotton Eyed Joe
  • 5. It's About Time
  • 6. Promenade In Green
  • 7. Spi, Spin, Spin
  • 8. I'm A Drifter
  • 9. Jack O'Diamonds
  • 10. Golden Apples of the Sun
  • 11. Promenade in Green [take 1]
  • 12. Be My Woman [take 1]
  • 13. 900 Miles [take 1]
  • 14. It's About Time [take 2]
  • 15. Oh Dear, What Can The Matter Be [take 2]

'The New Folk Sound of Terry Callier' (originally on Prestige Records) conveys the promise and power of Callier in his earliest days. It’s a document marking a particular moment, capturing a young man in his element, his voiceand soul, jazz and folk-infused songs timeless. This new version includes five previously unreleased alternate takes('900 Miles', 'Promenade In Green', 'It’s About Time' and 'Be My Woman') along with two tracks making their vinyl debut ('Jack O’Diamonds' and 'Golden Apples of the Sun'), as well as new and extensive liner notes. Essential reissue!

Other Releases by Terry Callier

Terry CallierWhat Color Is Love (1973)Cadet
Definitive collaboration between Terry Callier and Charles Stepney for Cadet. Features "Dancing Girl" and "You Goin Miss Your Candyman"
  • LP (180 gram)£22.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£13.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
Terry CallierThe CollectedUniversal
Great compilation of Terry Callier's best, including the highlights of his seminal work on Cadet: 'Dancing Girl', 'Ordinary Joe', 'I Just Can't Help Myself'...
Terry CallierThe New Folk Sound OfPrestige
2018 deluxe reissue of the debut album from the folk-soul master on Prestige! Gentle, thoughtful, spacious takes on traditional folk songs such as 'It's...
Terry CallierOccasional Rain (1972)MCA
Classic Charles Stepney production! Part of the trilogy of classic Charles Stepney-produced Terry Callier albums that includes "What Colour is Love" and...

Other Releases on Concord

Tania MariaPiquant (1981)Concord
Includes Jazz-Dance Brazilian classic "Yatra Ta"! Original UK Vinyl VG+/Sleeve VG (small split at top spine) 100% Guarantee on this and all Original...
  • Original LP£10.00
    Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
    In stockAdd to Bag

People also bought

Teddy PendergrassBelieve In LoveAthens Of The North
Classic dance-floor party starter from Teddy Pendergrass, issued by Athens Of The North for the first time on a 7". Includes the original album cut and...
  • 7"£10.99
    Out of stock