• 7"£10.00
      Out of stock
    • Silsila Dubs – Perseverance
    • Silsila Dubs – Perseverance (Version)
    • 1. Perseverance
    • 2. Perseverance (Version)

    Silsila Dubs is a brand new label emanating from the backrooms and dancehalls of West London. Deeply inspired and rooted in the long standing traditions and dialogues of sound system culture, the label's output will echo the myriad musical foundations laid at various local historic venues including Southall Community Center and the Tudor Rose respectively.

    Energized by the sounds of Jah Shaka, Aba-Shanti-I (Falasha Recordings), The Disciples, Manasseh, Conscious Sounds and more, the Silsila Dubs sonic aesthetic is that of classic 1990s sounds and recording techniques, lovingly channelled and dubbed via the cult Soundcraft Ghost Mixing Desk at Silsila HQ.

    This debut release from the label has been written, produced and mixed by Govind Singh of the burgeoning Mya Hi-Fi crew who are closely related to Silsila and it's output. Across 2 mixes

    'Perseverance' offers us a meditative and uplifting space in which to enrich our ears and our minds to carry on, no matter what life throws at us. Positive sounds for all to absorb.

    People also bought

    Sugar MinottThe People Have To KnowBlack Roots
    Alternative rare roots version to one of Sugar Minott's best tunes with the more punchy dub on the flip.
    • – The People Have To Know
    • – The People Have To Know (Version)
    • 7"£11.00
      Out of stock
    The MaytalsToots Presents The MaytalsChin Randys Records
    1977 rarity from Toots Hibbert's cracking live band from the time featuring Jackie Jackson, Rad Byran, Hux Brown, Winston Wright & Paul Douglas, produced...
    • – Black Rose
    • – Cash Box
    • – Disco Reggae
    • – Give Us A Peace Of The Action
    • – Live With Your Brother
    • LP£14.00
      Out of stock
    Cloud Management / GavsborgTempentary Dance / Did not make this for Jah_9 feat. Shanique Mariedispari
    Oddball digi-dub business split between Tempentary Dance and Equiknoxx affiliate Gavsborg - highly recommended!
      • 7"£17.00
        Out of stock
      Your Old DroogThe Return of SasquatchNature Sounds
      Brooklyn's Your Old Droog has made a name for himself with fine releases on the likes of Nature Sounds, many of which have had fans reminiscing about the...
      • – The Return of Sasquatch
      • – The Unknown Comic (Live Rehearsal)
      • 7"£16.00
        Out of stock
      Carl DawkinsMr Satisfaction - Volume 2Patate Records
      Spanning ten year period from 1966 to 1976 Carl Dawkins choice 13 cuts from soulful rocksteady to roots rockers featuring "I Feel Good" "Satisfaction"...
      • – How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
      • – I Feel Good
      • – Satisfaction
      • – Not Another Woman
      • – My Whole World
      • – Persevere
      • – Hot & Sticky
      • – This Land
      • – Don't Get Weary
      • – I'll Never Be Blue
      • – No Happiness Here
      • – Why Oh Why
      • – Dreadful Situation
      • LP£24.00
        Out of stock
      Vin GordonVin ShockRough Signal
      VIN SHOCK – VIN GORDON ft.DUB KAZMAN Dub Kazman launched sub label which is called “Legendary Series” in 2022. Finally legendary series No.2...
      • Vin Gordon – Vin Shock
      • Dub Kazman – Dub 1
      • – Dub 2
      • – Dub 3
      • 12"£15.00
        Out of stock
      LEE PERRY BOOKScratch The Super Ape: The Jamaican Releases
      EXCLUSIVE SIGNED COPIES ON PREORDER ONLY!! Scratch the Super Ape: The Jamaican Releases is a homage to LEE PERRY’s Vinyl releases from 1964 to 1982. More...
        • Book (1.3kg)£40.00
          Out of stock
        Prince AllaDread Lox NazareneDalpin
        1st time reissue on 7" vinyl for Prince Alla's 1977 roots single "Dread Lox Nazarene" with great repo of original label Dalpin, full dub on the flip.
        • – Dread Lox Nazarene
        • – Dread Lox Nazarene (Version)
        • 7"£11.00
          Out of stock
        Prince AllaLot's WifeFreedom Sounds/Iroko
        Roots vocal classic from Keith Blake aka Prince Alla originally released in 1979 on producer Bertram Brown's Freedom Sounds label complete...
        • – Lot's Wife
        • – Lot's Wife (Version)
        • 7"£9.00
          Out of stock
        Mikey General & O.B.F.Hold StrongDubquake Records
        Mikey General and O.B.F Sound System's musical universes collide once again on Hold Strong. Feel-good rub-a-dub mood, catchy chorus and a seductive brass...
        • Mikey General – Hold Strong
        • O.B.F. – Strong Dub
        • 7"£11.00
          Out of stock