• Mikey General – Hold Strong
    • O.B.F. – Strong Dub
    • 1. Mikey General – Hold Strong
    • 2. O.B.F. – Strong Dub

    Mikey General and O.B.F Sound System's musical universes collide once again on Hold Strong. Feel-good rub-a-dub mood, catchy chorus and a seductive brass section. Mikey’s lyrics reflect the everyday struggle faced by the proletarian, elevating those taking part in the global hustle. The tune is available on 7-inch vinyl with its dub version, packed in an original sleeve designed by established Ivorian artist and up-cycler Saliou Gnambode. Hold strong!

    Other Releases on Dubquake Records

    Junior ConyOriginally / I Don't Know About WarDubquake Records
    Here's 'Originally / I Don't Know About War', a 12” record that takes us way back to the early days of dub music made in France! Both tracks dropped...
    • – Originally
    • – Originally (Dub Mix)
    • – I Don't Know About War
    • – I Don't Know About War (Carbon Mix)
    Iration SteppasLocksDubquake Records
    Dubquake Records dig deep in the vaults to reissue five more iconic Iration Steppas tracks from the 90’s! Still buzzing from the hype around Part 1...
    • – Locks
    • – Locks (Follow Fashion Mix)
    • – Locks (4-4 Remix)
    • – Locks (Dutty Spring Verb Mix)
    Tippa IrieI'm An AfricanDubquake Records
    Great combination release from U.K. singer Tippa Irie and French producer O.B.F. on this limited picture sleeve 7" single.
    • – I'm An African
    • – I'm An African (Dub Mix)

    People also bought

    LEE PERRY BOOKScratch The Super Ape: The Jamaican Releases
    EXCLUSIVE SIGNED COPIES ON PREORDER ONLY!! Scratch the Super Ape: The Jamaican Releases is a homage to LEE PERRY’s Vinyl releases from 1964 to 1982. More...
      Prince AllaDread Lox NazareneDalpin
      1st time reissue on 7" vinyl for Prince Alla's 1977 roots single "Dread Lox Nazarene" with great repo of original label Dalpin, full dub on the flip.
      • – Dread Lox Nazarene
      • – Dread Lox Nazarene (Version)
      Prince AllaLot's WifeFreedom Sounds/Iroko
      Roots vocal classic from Keith Blake aka Prince Alla originally released in 1979 on producer Bertram Brown's Freedom Sounds label complete...
      • – Lot's Wife
      • – Lot's Wife (Version)
      Sugar MinottThe People Have To KnowBlack Roots
      Alternative rare roots version to one of Sugar Minott's best tunes with the more punchy dub on the flip.
      • – The People Have To Know
      • – The People Have To Know (Version)
      The MaytalsToots Presents The MaytalsChin Randys Records
      1977 rarity from Toots Hibbert's cracking live band from the time featuring Jackie Jackson, Rad Byran, Hux Brown, Winston Wright & Paul Douglas, produced...
      • – Black Rose
      • – Cash Box
      • – Disco Reggae
      • – Give Us A Peace Of The Action
      • – Live With Your Brother
      Stepper'One90's SensationDub Vision
      Minimal deep new roots 7" from French producer Erwan Aubin aka Stepper 'One.
      • – 90's Sensation
      • – Dub Sensation
      Joy Roberts & The ExtremesI Am SweptStudio One
      EXTREMELY RARE (only ever on a pre-release white) Superb and rare Studio One cuts on this great new 45 - AWESOME Female early 70s RARE roots/lovers cut...
      • Joy Roberts & The Extremes – I Am Swept
      • Ernest & The New Expression – Sweeping
      Errol DunkleyDown LowStudio One
      Very limited MASSIVE Studio One roots tune! Super-rare - NONE on Discogs, one sold on Popsike 8 years ago! (£200+)! Boom tune + KILLER dub!
      • – Down Low
      • – Version
      Carl DawkinsMr Satisfaction - Volume 2Patate Records
      Spanning ten year period from 1966 to 1976 Carl Dawkins choice 13 cuts from soulful rocksteady to roots rockers featuring "I Feel Good" "Satisfaction"...
      • – How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
      • – I Feel Good
      • – Satisfaction
      • – Not Another Woman
      • – My Whole World
      • – Persevere
      • – Hot & Sticky
      • – This Land
      • – Don't Get Weary
      • – I'll Never Be Blue
      • – No Happiness Here
      • – Why Oh Why
      • – Dreadful Situation
      Vin GordonVin ShockRough Signal
      VIN SHOCK – VIN GORDON ft.DUB KAZMAN Dub Kazman launched sub label which is called “Legendary Series” in 2022. Finally legendary series No.2...
      • Vin Gordon – Vin Shock
      • Dub Kazman – Dub 1
      • – Dub 2
      • – Dub 3
      Silsila DubsPerseveranceSilsila Dubs
      Silsila Dubs is a brand new label emanating from the backrooms and dancehalls of West London. Deeply inspired and rooted in the long standing traditions...
      • – Perseverance
      • – Perseverance (Version)