Sebastian Williams Get Your Point Over ​/​ I Don't Care What Mama Said (Baby I Need You)

    Deptford Northern Soul Club Records
      • 1. Get Your Point Over
      • 2. I Don't Care What Mama Said (Baby I Need You)

      **Originally released on the Ovide label from Houston, Texas, in 1970**

      Get Your Point Over’ is a brass-led funky dancer that beautifully compliments Williams’ soulful vocal style, while the flipside ‘I Don't Care What Mama Said (Baby I Need You)’ is a slower groove that lets that vocal really soar; arriving complete with a groovy psychedelic guitar break before Williams testifies to his lady amid some punchy brass stabs.

      Other Releases on Deptford Northern Soul Club Records

      Josephine Taylor & Krystal GenerationIs It Worth A Chance / SatisfiedDeptford Northern Soul Club Records
      Two tracks from the short-lived Twinight label from Chicago that peaked in the late 1960s and early ‘70s, their biggest star being the super soulful...

        People also bought

        Noel RobinsonIt's Like YesterdayAires
        One of two brilliant singles from out of Wackie's studio in the 1970's continues with two more diamonds. Noel Robinson's "It's Like Yesterday" has a classic...
        • Noel Robinson – It's Like Yesterday
        • Bullwackies All Stars – It's Like Yesterday (Version)
        • 7"£11.00
          Out of stock