Ezra Collective Dance, No One's Watching

    Partisan Records
      • 1. Intro
      • 2. The Herald
      • 3. Palm Wine
      • 4. God Gave Me Feet For Dancing (feat. Yazmin Lacey)
      • 5. Ajala
      • 6. The Traveller
      • 7. N29
      • 8. No One's Watching Me (feat. Olivia Dean)
      • 9. Hear My Cry
      • 10. Shaking Body
      • 11. Expensive
      • 12. Streets is Calling (feat. M.anifest & Moonchild Sanelly)
      • 13. Why I Smile
      • 14. Have Patience
      • 15. Everybody
      • 16. Streets is Calling (Instrumental) [Deluxe CD Only]
      • 17. No One's Watching Me (Instrumental) [Deluxe CD Only]
      • 18. Ajala (Live) [Deluxe CD Only]
      • 19. Little Things (Live) [Deluxe CD Only]

      Dance, No One's Watching is an ode to the sacred, yet joyous act of dancing, an album that musically guides you through a night out in the city, from the opening of possibilities as a new evening spans out ahead, to dawn’s final hours as the night comes to a close.

      Written during a blistering 2023 which saw Ezra Collective tour the world, and become the first jazz act to win the Mercury Prize, Dance, No One's Watching is a documentation of the many dance floors they encountered. From London to Chicago, Lagos to Sydney, dance and rhythm connect us.

      These songs are a testament to that spirit.

      Other Releases by Ezra Collective

      Ezra CollectiveYou Can't Steal My JoyEnter The Jungle
      The abundantly joyous, energy-filled debut from 2023 Mercury Prize winners (!!!) Ezra Collective. A must have!
      • – Space is the Place (Reprise)
      • – Why You Mad?
      • – Red Whine
      • – Quest For Coin
      • – Reason In Disguise feat. Jorja Smith
      • – What Am I To Do? feat. Loyle Carner
      • – Chris and Jane
      • – People Saved
      • – Philosopher II
      • – São Paulo
      • – King of the Jungle
      • – You Can't Steal My Joy
      • – Shakara feat. KOKOROKO

      Other Releases on Partisan Records

      IDLESTANGKPartisan Records
      IDLES return with TANGK, their fifth studio album following the release of 2021’s Grammy-nominated album, ‘CRAWLER’. A radical sense of defiant...
        IDLESJoy as an Act of Resistance (Deluxe)Partisan Records
        "Joy as an Act of Resistance' is pressed on 180g vinyl with interchangeable album artwork: & double-sided inserts with 16 original art prints from the...

          People also bought

          Pharoah SandersThembi (1971)Decca / Verve
          Classic deep jazz album that incudes the tranquil "Astral Travelling", the beautiful "Thembi" and features Lonnie Liston Smith and Michael White! All...
            Arthur Baker presentsBreaker's RevengeSoul Jazz Records
            Compiled by legendary producer Arthur Baker, ‘Breakers Revenge’ is a near-definitive collection of original Funk, Soul, Latin, Disco and Electro classic...
            • Dennis Coffey and The Detroit Guitar Band – Scorpio
            • The Jimmy Castor Bunch – It's Just Begun
            • B.T. Express – Energy Level
            • James Brown – Get On The Good Foot
            • Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force – Planet Rock
            • Manu Dibango – Soul Makossa
            • Esther Williams – Last Night Changed It All
            • The Mohawks – The Champ
            • Herman Kelly & Life – Dance To The Drummer’s Beat
            • Spanky Wilson – Sunshine of Your Love
            • James Brown – Give it Up Or Turnit A Loose
            • Candido – Soulwanco
            • Arthur Baker – Breaker's Revenge
            • Manu Dibango – The Panther
            • Abaco Dream – Life and Death in G & A
            • The Jackson 5 – Dancing Machine
            • Mongo Santamaria – Cloud Nine
            • Edwin Starr – I Just Wanna Do My Thing
            • Badder Than Evil – Hot Wheels
            • Johnny Bristol – Lusty Lady
            • 1. Dennis Coffey and The Detroit Guitar Band – Scorpio
            • 2. The Jimmy Castor Bunch – It's Just Begun
            • 3. B.T. Express – Energy Level
            • View full info and tracklisting
            Gloria ScottWhat Am I Gonna DoSelector Series
            Barry White produced rare groove classic from 1974! Features the ESSENTIAL cuts ‘What Am I Gonna Do’, ‘(A Case Of) Too Much Lovemakin’ and ‘Thats...
            • – What Am I Gonna Do
            • – That's What You Say (Everytime You're Near Me)
            • – (a Case Of) Too Much Lovemakin
            Bobby HutchersonMedinaDecca / Blue Note
            Bobby Hutcherson’s cutting-edge 1969 session Medina found the vibraphonist with a remarkable band featuring Harold Land on tenor saxophone & flute, Stanley...
              Lee MorganTaru (Tone Poet)Decca / Blue Note
              Lee Morgan’s 1968 album Taru found the trumpeter at a crossroads exploring a variety of styles from modal jazz and post-bop to beautiful balladry and...
                Gary BartzMusic Is My Sanctuary / Carnaval De L'EspritMajor Keys
                Major Keys return with another jazz funk gem that has never before been released on a 12 inch. We go back to 1977 for one of the era defining albums, Gary...
                • – Music Is My Sanctuary
                • – Carnaval De L'Esprit
                Nubya GarciaOdysseyConcord
                Nubya Garcia isn’t an artist you can easily classify. Is it jazz? Sure, the London-born saxophonist, composer and bandleader grew up studying the genre...