• Anushka – Bad Weather (STR4TA Remix)
    • Anushka – Bad Weather (STR4TA Remix Instrumental)
    • Anushka – Bad Weather (LP Version)
    • 1. Bad Weather (STR4TA Remix)
    • 2. Bad Weather (STR4TA Remix Instrumental)
    • 3. Bad Weather (LP Version)

    Gilles Peterson and Jean- Paul “Bluey” Maunick aka STR4TA transform Anushka’s original into a floor-filling, Brit-funk style groove - monster!

    Other Releases on Tru Thoughts

    Sly5thAveWhat It IsTru Thoughts
    The second album from Brooklyn-based, multi-instrumentalist, composer, arranger and producer Sly5thAve; his first new music since the critically acclaimed...
      • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£19.00
        Limited purple vinyl edition. Inc download code
        Out of stock
      • CD£10.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Bryony Jarman-PintoDego & 2000black Remixes / Fish Factory SessionsTru Thoughts
      Features two remixes from 4hero's broken beat innovator Dego and 2000Black of 'Sour Face'. One rooted in Brazilian funk and boogie and the other delving...
        The SeshenCyanTru Thoughts
        'Cyan' is the third full length LP from San Francisco Bay Area-based band The Seshen. Contmeporary R&B/electronic fusion. Fans of Hiatus Kaiyote to Thundercat...
          The SeshenDive / 4AMTru Thoughts
          San Francisco Bay Area-based sixpiece, The Seshen, return with this 45 for Tru Thoughts. Ardent electronic soul vibes!
          • – Dive
          • – 4AM
          Natural Self Neon hurts My Eyes Tru Thoughts
          Producer / beatsmith Natural Self stunning third LP.  A vibrant, atmospheric brew of multi-layered vocals and cutting edge soundscapes with hooks,...
          • – Metropolis

          People also bought

          The Pro-TeensPeachfuzz / One BeerCollege Of Knowledge Records
          Heavy, heavy instrumental funk covers of two MF DOOM cuts (KMD's 'Peachfuzz and 'One Beer' from the MM..FOOD album) from Oz band, The Pro-Teens!
          • – Peachfuzz
          • – One Beer
          Timo LassyMountain Man Exit / OrloWe Jazz
          Deep, moody, spatial jazz moods from Finnish jazz saxophonist, flautist and band leader, Timo Lassy!
          • – Mountain Man Exit
          • – Orlo
          • 7" (Coloured vinyl)£10.00
            Limited blue vinyl edition
            In stockAdd to Bag
          DJ Stingray 313Molecular Level SolutionsMicron Audio
          Cold, spacey Detroit electro-technofunk from Drexciyan DJ, Stingray!
          • – Bioplastics
          • – Construction Materials From Organic Waste
          • – Carbon Neutral Fuels
          • – Enzymatic Detergents
          Peder MannerfeltAnd The Band Played OnVoam
          Karenn's Voam label releases another exemplary releases from the mega-talented, Peder Mannerfelt! More, next level techno business - amazing production...
          • – Year Of The Rats
          • – Toms For Life
          • – Squarewave Of Heaven
          • – Hudson Lament
          • – Sail On Silverboy
          Tolouse Low TraxUntitled (2021 Edition)Karaoke Kalk
          Repress of this crucial Tolouse Low Trax production and remix EP, featuring new versions of his idiosyncratic, hypnotic style by the likes of fellow Dusseldorf...
          • – Sussing (Miles Remodel)
          • – Jeidem Fall (Wolf Müller Mix)
          • – Vineland
          • – Eisenbahnzunge
          X - Ten Years Of ArtefactsStroboscopic Artefacts
          Stroboscopic Artefacts releases ‘X – Ten Years Of Artefacts’, a 13-track album curated by label head Lucy featuring genre-defining tracks from Rrose,...
          • – Lotus Eater - Tripholium
          • – Shifted - K Pop
          • – Efdemin - Entropie
          • – L.B. Dub Corp - Look Shiny
          • – Rrose - The Myth of Purity
          • – Lucy - The Goat God
          • – James Ruskin - From Here On
          • – Denise Rabe - Paralysed Spheres
          • – Zeitgeber - Double Down
          • – Adriana Lopez - It All Adds Up
          • – Chevel - Va Lavorar
          • – Alessandro Adriani - Two Journeys
          • – Serena Butler – Giubia
          • 3×LP£27.00
            Out of stock
          Jamal Moss (HIEROGLYPHIC BEING)Acid Taken OverNot On Label
          Chicago dance music hero Hieroglyphic Being presents five tracks from his self-released, silver envelope-encased Acid Attacks tape, plus an extra unreleased...
          • – Acid Attacks
          • – The Doors Of Perception
          • – The Teachings Of Don Juan
          • – Crome Yellow
          • – The Marriage Of Heaven And Hell
          • – The Perennial Philosophy
          Rrose & LucyThe Lotus Eaters IIEaux
          Rrose teams up again with Stroboscopic Artefacts head, Lucy for the second part of their 'Lotus Eaters' series. Expect more experimental techno rhythms...
          • – Inner Membrane
          • – Inverted Limb
          • – Seeds Of Discontent
          • 12"£8.99
            Out of stock
          Randomer & FifeNo Sleep / On A RollSoul Jazz Records
          New single in Soul Jazz Records’ Future Bass releases features two exclusive brand new tracks of deep future post-dubstep and post-house music from...
          • – No Sleep
          • – On A Roll
          EfdeminAcid Bells (Martyn Remixes)Curle
          Blissfull ambient piano track backed with a jump-up techy dubstep clanger!   Another ace record from Martyn!
          • – Acid Bells (Martyn's Dark Mix)
          • – Acid Bells (Martyn's Bittersweet Mix)
          • 10"£8.99
            Out of stock
          Diogo StrauszEmancipacao Extended (inc. Ron Trent remix)Razor-N-Tape Reserve
          Ron Trent switches up the Brazilian house music vibes of 'Emancipacao' into a swirling, cosmic, deep house music trip as he know's how!
          • – Emancipacao (Ron Trent Remix)
          • – Emancipacao (Extended Mix)
          • – 50 Anos Em 5
          People Under The StairsO.S.T.Piecelock 70
          Reissue of People Under The Stairs' hip-hop classic from 2002!
            • 2×LP£22.00
              Upgraded gloss 2xLP gatefold sleeve with new liner notes and printed sleeves.
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Nala SinephroSpace 1.8Warp
            Highly-anticipated album debut from Nala Sinephro who combines meditative jazz moods with equally calming and hypnotic electronic elements. An absolute...
            • – Space 1
            • – Space 2
            • – Space 3
            • – Space 4
            • – Space 5
            • – Space 6
            • – Space 7
            • – Space 8
            • LP + Download Code£23.00
              Out of stock
            • CD£12.00
              Out of stock
            Horace Andy / Jackie MittooSee A Man's Face / One Step BeyondSoul Jazz Records
            Stone-cold classic Studio One 45 back in stock after years! loud, clean, boom! One off-repress will sell out! Don’t miss out! Horace Andy’s TUFFEST...
            • Horace Andy – See A Man's Face
            • Jackie Mittoo – One Step Beyond
            Yazmin LaceyWhen the Sun Dips 90 DegreesFirst Word Records
            BACK IN! First Word presents a new EP from singer songwriter and former Brownswood bubbler Yazmin Lacey. Laid back, neo-soul vibes!
            • – 90 Degrees
            • – Something My Heart Trusts
            • – Burn & Rise
            • – Heaven
            • – Body Needs Healing