• CD + DVD NA5079CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. thomas craig – slipping around (45 version)
  • 2. albert smith – come together
  • 3. john craig – doing my own thing
  • 4. york wilborn's psychedelic six – wheezin'
  • 5. ren smith – smog (full version)
  • 6. thomas east – sister funk (original, full version)
  • 7. york wilborn's psychedelic six – funky football
  • 8. york wilborn's psychedelic six – psychedelic hot pants (full version)
  • 9. classic funk – hard times
  • 10. the right track – i gotta move with the groove
  • 11. thomas east – funky music
  • 12. the conspiracy – the real thing
  • 13. the leaders – (it's a) rat race (instrumental)
  • 14. thomas east – follow the rainbow (alternate mix)

AWESOME! Fourteen rare and unreleased 60s & 70s Soul, Funk, Disco and Party-Rap cuts from the vaults of Arkansas label, True Soul! Lovingly compiled by legendary crate-digger Egon, responsible for killer compilations like 'The Funky 16 Corners', 'Cold Heat', and 'Forge Your own Chains'. 

Chock-a-block with raw and funky-as-hell jams!

This special package includes an impressive 56 page full-colour booklet containing never-before-seen photos and candid interviews Bonus DVD with excerpts from the True Soul Revue TV show!

People also bought

    Our Lives Are Shaped By What We Love: Motown's Mowest Story 1971-1973VariousLight In The Attic
    Sweet soul, heavyweight funk, and even a dose of potent West Coast hippy rock from the vaults of Motown's west coast subsidary label Mowest lovingly compiled...
    • 1. frankie valli & the four seasons – you're a song (that i can't sing)
    • 2. odyssey – our lives are shaped by what we love
    • 3. the sisters love – give me your love
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • CD£14.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • 2×LP£23.99
      Out of stock
    Father's ChildrenWho's Gonna Save The WorldNumero
    'Who's Gonna Save The World" was originally recorded in 1979 by Washington D.C's Father's Children and has stayed unissued until now!  A beautiful...
    • CD£15.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • LP + 7"£22.99
      Out of stock
    J RoccSome Cold Rock StuffStones Throw
    BACK IN STOCK!!! This is the highly anticipated debut album of original music from one of the original turntablists and longtime DJ for Madlib and the...
    • 2×CD£11.99 £11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • 3×LP£27.99
      Out of stock
    Invasion Of The Mysteron Killer Sounds in 3-DCompiled by Kevin Martin (The Bug) and Stuart Baker (Soul Jazz Records)Soul Jazz Records
    Kevin Martin (aka The Bug) and Stuart Baker (Soul Jazz Records) have collaborated on a unique project bringing together new, exclusive and in-demand cutting-edge...
    West Indies FunkVolume Two Trans Air
    Following the success of the first installment of 'West Indies Funk & 'Disc 'O' Lypso, Trans Air Records of San Juan, Puerto Rico present a killer...
    • CD£13.99
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP£15.99
      Out of stock
    Delta Swamp RockSounds From The South: At The Crossroads Of Rock, Country And SoulSoul Jazz Records
    Monster double CD pack with a whopping 68-page book accompaniment / Two volumes of seriously heavyweight vinyl gatefold and 8page insert. Featuring...
    Motor City Drum EnsembleDj Kicks K7
    BACK IN STOCK! Motor City Drum Ensemble heads up !K7 latest Dj Kicks mix set with a cracking varied selection spanning deep cosmic jazz, dub, hypnotic...
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    Gregory IsaacsSlave MasterDelta Music
    Compilation of tracks from 1974 - 1989
    • CD£6.99
      Out of stock
    Psych Funk Sa-Re-Ga!Seminar: Aesthetic Expressions Of Psychedelic Funk Music In India 1970-1983World Psychedelic Funk Classics
    Twenty Indian Psych-funk masterpieces from the label that brought you Psych-Funk 101 and Brazilian Guitar Fuzz Bananas!!! Much of the music on this...
      Augustus PabloIn Fine StylePressure Sounds
      Original Rockers 7" and 12" selection from 1973 to 1979. also includes Hugh Mundell djing under the name Jah levi and Jah Iny. check "up warika hill" "...
      Delroy WilsonMeets Sly & Robbie DowntownKingston Sounds
      Tracks produced by Bunny Lee, featuring an awesome line-up of musicians - Sly & Robbie, Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Tommy McCook, Winston Wright, Vin Gordon,...
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£10.49
        Out of stock
        Flash Your Lights The Music Of The Electrifying Mojo Cosmic Car
        The Electrifying Mojo is the midwife of Detroit electronic music as we know it! Baritone-voiced disc-jockey The Electrifying Mojo had seminal radio show...
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        King TubbyFirehouse RevolutionPressure Sounds
        King Tubby's digital productions from the mid to late 80s, featuring the classic "tempo" by anthony red rose plus killer tracks from conroy smith, lloyd...
        Searching For SoulRare & Classic Soul, Funk And Jazz From Michigan 1968-1980Luv N' Haight
        Detroit was the epicenter for the soulful revolution the world knows as Motown. However, Detroit and the surrounding cities making up Michigan were also...
        • 2×LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Lloyd McNeill QuartetAshaUniversal Sound
        Soul Jazz are issuing this super-rare deep jazz album from the Lloyd McNeill Quartet. This album was originally released by flute player Lloyd McNeill...
        • LP£13.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        • MP3 Release£7.99
          Out of stock
        The Return Of Sound System ScratchMore Lee Perry Dub Plate Mixes & Rarites 1973 To 1979Pressure Sounds
        The second installment of the genius sound man Lee Perry's productions  with unreleased tunes and exclusive dub plates featuring Junior Murvin, Jimmy...
        • 1. Aleas Jube – Righteous Land (Previously Unreleased)
        • 3. Junior Murvin & The Upsetters – Get Ready (Bongo Mix) (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix)
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×LP£14.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Lee FieldsProblemsTruth & Soul
        Long overdue re-issue of this super groovy classic from Lee Fields packaged in a heavy thick gafefold card sleeve!!The sonic palette of this record reaches...
        • CD£12.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • LP£17.99
          Out of stock
          More PressureVol.1 - Straight To The HeadPressure Sounds
          Tuff collection of rare 7" and 12" roots from Pressure Sounds celebrating their 50th release. A must have for deep roots fans everywhere featuring Cornell...
          • 2×LP£12.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£10.99
            Out of stock
          Studio One GroupsStudio One GroupsSoul Jazz Records
          Studio One Groups is the latest Soul Jazz/Studio One Records release featuring legendary groups from the foundation label of Reggae. Bob Marley and The...
          Fallin' Off The ReelIIITruth And Soul
          This is the third installment from Truth & Soul's successful 'Fallin' Off The Reel' series! The third entry consists of 20 tracks originally pressed...