Madlib Medicine Show No.9 - Nittyville

Madlib Invasion
  • 3×LP MMS009-DLX£28.99
    Out of stock
  • CD MMS009CD£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP MMS009£19.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. sample one
  • 2. sample two
  • 3. sample three
  • 4. sample four

The elusive ninth installment from Madlib's Medicine Show series!

No. 9 is a punch-you-in-the-face return to hip hop form – a collaborative album with Detroit rapper Frank Nitti. Madlib and Nitti first collaborated on Jaylib’s ‘McNasty Filth’, from the seminal ‘Champion Sound’ album.

Back then, Frank was one half of the rap duo Frank ‘n’ Dank, and he and his partner were the late J-Dilla’s go-to MCs. Madlib liked what he heard, and promised Frank that one day he would work with the budding rapper on an album. Seven years, hundreds of beats, a bunch of blunt smoke and far too many cross-country trips later, and this is the result: a hazy, funk-filled rap album, done as only the Beat Konducta can do.

This is a continuation of the styles laid down in Medicine Show #1 – ‘Before The Verdict’ with Guilty Simpson - and it sets the stage for the joint set that Madlib will release with his brother Oh No on Medicine Show #11.