Newban Newban & Newban 2

  • CD BBE223ACD£9.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP BBE223LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Father Time
  • 2. Why Did You Desert Me?
  • 3. Central Park
  • 4. Fatback Sally
  • 5. Magic Lady
  • 6. Mellow Days, Easy Nights
  • 7. Hungry Grin
  • 8. Home With You
  • 9. NEWBAN 2
  • 10. Greenburgh
  • 11. Rhythm & Rhyme
  • 12. Find A Place To Live
  • 13. If I Could (Make You Mine)
  • 14. Fine Woman
  • 15. Easin' Through
  • 16. Free Your Mind
  • 17. Bells
  • 18. Miracle Holiday
  • 19. Oh Wow

Picture Kool & The Gang recording on Black Jazz, Strata-East or Perception, this is the land from which Atlantic Starr (who later became Newban) came.  This is Newban, the deluxe edition consisting of two albums.  Rare & unreleased material, heavy funk, raw soul. spiritual jazz and grooves, remastered from the original tapes. 

Vinyl tracklisting:


A1. Father Time

A2. Why Did You Desert Me?

A3. Central Park

A4. Fatback Sally

B1. Magic Lady

B2. Mellow Days, Easy Nights

B3. Hungry Grin B4. Home With You


C1. Greenburgh

C2. Rhythm & Rhyme

C3. Find A Place To Live

C4. If I Could (Make You Mine)

D1. Fine Woman

D2. Easin' Through

D3. Free Your Mind

People also bought

The EbonysSing About LifeP&C Records
One of two albums ever cut by The Ebonys, a consistently great group from the 70s. The quartet had a 3 man/1 woman harmony sound that was very hip, often...
Nat BirchallSacred DimensionGondwana
NOW ON VINYL! Over the last few years British saxophonist and composer Nat Birchall has carved out a singular niche for himself. A deeply soulful, spiritual...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£19.99
    Out of stock
MFSBLove is the Message (1973)Philadelphia International
Killer Philly instrumental funk from the tightest backing musicians ever! Features "Love Is The Message" and "TSOP"! Usa ORIGINAL VINYL
Orlandivo Orlandivo Kindred Spirits
Kindred Spirits dig deep once again to re-introduce another overlooked classic, this time from Brazilian composer, singer and percussionist Orlandivo from...
  • LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
Harold Melvin & The Blue NotesI Miss YouBBR
Classic Philly featuring the hits I Miss You, Yesterday I Had The Blues and the ultimate Philly Soul ballad If You Don't Know Me By Now. BBR introduce...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
Norman ConnorsTake It To The Limit (1980) / Mr. C (1981) [Two Classic Albums On One CD]Expansion Records
Two albums of classic jazz funk fusion from 1980 and 1981 respectively. Includes the seminal hits 'Melancholy Fire', 'Everywhere Inside Of Me' and 'Love's...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock