• CD GET51287£13.99
    Out of stock
  • Reissue LP ARI4051£9.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. Fuel For the Fire
  • 2. I Ching
  • 3. Turn Off the Light
  • 4. Floating
  • 5. H + J = B
  • 6. People Do Be Funny
  • 7. New York ELectric Street Music

Totally essential super-funky heavyweight funky fusion from Larry Young!

It's incredible to think that Larry Young developed from his years at Blue Note in the 1960s to make this hard-rocking jazz fusion funky masterpiece - it's almost hard to believe it's the same artist, such is the transformation!

The track Turn off the Light is a truly amazing rare groove classic that will make you want to dance whenever you play it!

Combining the slackest deep jazz electronic wig-out keyboard playing with a low slung yet super-tight groove and saucy female vocals - this is a recipe for one electrifyingly good record!

Very VERY highly recommended!