• CD LITA 091CD £13.99
    Out of stock
  • LP LITA 091LP£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Jesus Meu Rei
  • 2. Com Mais De 30
  • 3. Garra
  • 4. Black Is Beautiful
  • 5. Ao Amigo Tom
  • 6. Paz E Futebol
  • 7. Que Bandeira
  • 8. Wanda Vidal
  • 9. Minha Voz Virá Do Sol Da América
  • 10. Vinte E Seis Anos De Vida Normal
  • 11. O Cafona

Amazing reissue by Brazilian maestro Marcos Valle!

Recorded in 1971 with his lyricist brother Paulo Sergio the pair’s "Garra" is the duo's most overtly political statement. Features "Wanda Vidal", a surprising rare groove classic years after its release, particularly in the UK and also in Japan and Europe. An uplifting, beautiful mix of styles, instruments, vocals and orchestration. 

He recorded this along with three other albums ("Previsao Do Tempo""Vento Sul" and "Marcos Valle") in a vibrant four year period mirroring the game-changing early 70's work of his musical heroes like Stevie Wonder, and Marvin Gaye. Includes extensive liner notes!