• CD LITA 092CD£13.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP LITA 092LP£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Revolução Orgãnica
  • 2. Malena
  • 3. Pista 02
  • 4. Vôo Cego
  • 5. Bodas De Sangue
  • 6. Democústico
  • 7. Vento Sul
  • 8. Rosta Barbado
  • 9. Mi Hernoza
  • 10. Paisagem De Mariana
  • 11. Deixa Mundo E O Sol Entrar

Stunning reissue from one of Brazil's most gifted vocalists Marcos Valle, originally released in 1972! 

Heavily influenced by American rock, soul and jazz as well as traditional bossa nova, samba and baião, Marcos Valle created a new modern Brazilian sound that was cool and funky. "Vento Sul" has a bright, laidback psychedelic 'surfer beach' sound - glorious stuff! Recommended! 

He recorded this along with three other albums ("Previsao Do Tempo", "Garra" and "Marcos Valle") in a vibrant four year period mirroring the game-changing early 70's work of his musical heroes like Stevie Wonder, and Marvin Gaye. Includes extensive liner notes!