• CD LITA 090CD£13.99
    Out of stock
  • LP LITA 090LP£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Quarentão Simpático
  • 2. Ele E Ela
  • 3. Dez Leis
  • 4. Pigmalião
  • 5. Que Eu Canse E Descanse
  • 6. Esperando O Messias
  • 7. Freio Aerodinâmico
  • 8. Os Grilos
  • 9. Suíte Imaginária: Canção - Corrente - Toada - Dança

Stunning reissue from one of Brazil's most gifted vocalists Marcos Valle, originally released in 1970! Evolving from samba's prominent Brazilian greats like Antônio Carlos Jobim, João Gilberto, and João Donato, Marcos Valle made way for a new modern Brazilian pop, playfully combining samba, bossa nova, and baião whilst unfraid to tackle social issues of the time.

He recorded this along with three other albums ("Previsao Do Tempo", "Vento Sul" and "Garra") in a vibrant four year period mirroring the game-changing early 70's work of his musical heroes like Stevie Wonder, and Marvin Gaye. Includes extensive liner notes!