Kon And Amir Off Track Volume One: The Bronx (Reissue)

  • 3×LP BBELP87£21.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Executive suite – When it coomes to loving me (kon's edit)
  • 2. Garden of eden – Everybodys on a trip (kon's edit)
  • 3. Steel city orchestra – Steel city disco (kon's edit)
  • 4. Jorge santana – Darling i love you
  • 5. S.t.u.d band – Success
  • 6. Imp express – 8-1
  • 7. Masterforce – Don't fight the feeling (kon's edit)
  • 8. The london experimental jazz quartet – Destroy the nihlist picnic
  • 9. Claudio mederies – Soar
  • 10. Zelia barbosa – Opiniao
  • 11. Vincent geminiani – Insideieusement les elfes
  • 12. Marius cultier – Nestor:ti patte
  • 13. Adolphe parillon – Country
  • 14. Quintette guineenne – Douga
  • 14. the baron von ohlen quartet – tergiversation (the whistle song)
  • 15. Juan demonio – Esto me gusto
  • 16. larry norezo – Tune for L.N

Diggin deep within the crates, Kon and Amir have unearthed some extremely rare fantastic disco, latin, funk gems! Kon and Amir known some years for their underground mix cds of rare funky breaks. If you liked their selection for BBE's fabulous series Kings Of Diggin' then you will certainly love this well rounded comp. A must have and very limited on vinyl... Highly Recommended!!!! The CD has different tracks to the vinyl, the tracks are as follows: Mixed By Kon - Homebrew: "Once I had a Friend" Garden Of Eden: "Everybody's On A Trip" Sundown: "Spaced Outta Place Pt. 1 & 2" Darryl Douglas: "Holding On" Quest: "Boy Scouts" S.T.U.D. Band: "Success" Masterforce: "Don't Fight The Feeling" Imp Express: "8-1" Steel City Orchestra: "Steel City Disco" Jacqueline Dee & Johnnie Walker: "Farewell To Welfare" Larry Alltop And The Exciters Band: "Dreamin A Dream" Le Stim: "Tribute To Muhammad Ali" Jorge Santana: "Darling I Love You" Round Robin And Brimstone: "Plenty Good Lovin'" CD 2 Mixed By Amir Pat Britt: "Herman's Corner" Horselmat: "Right On" Vincent Geminiani: "Insideieusement Les Elfes" The London Experimental Jazz Quartet: "Destroy the Nihilist Picnic" Zelia Barbosa: "Opiniao" Ex Pro Ovo: "What's the Deal" Gerry Olds Trio: "Gerry's Samba" Sathima Bea Benjamin: "Africa" Marius Cultier: "Nestor: Ti Patte" The Ed Kelly Ensemble: "Samba" Melvyn Price: "Voodoo Love Dance" The Lamont Johnson Sextette: "Aces" Larry Nozero: "Tune for L.N." Anita Moore And The TSU Jazz Ensemble: " Compared to What?" Grab the limited 7" quick which includes two bonus tracks not featured on the album: Matthew L.Cassell-"Heaven" and The Black Souls-"Baki Mutane Nakuka (Black People Crying)"

People also bought

Brass ConstructionGot To Be LoveKay-dee
Taken from the latest Brass Construction re-issue album "Take It easy" from Kenny Dope & Keb Darge's label. Another essential heavy funk laden gem....
  • 7"£5.49
    Out of stock
Gilles PetersonDigs AmericaUbiquity
Gilles Peterson raids the bowed shelves of his floor-board-worrying record collection (which he keeps in a separate house!!) to bring us a truly brilliant...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£16.99
    Out of stock
        Kon and AmirOff Track Volume Two: QueensBBE
        This is a 2XCD mixed compilation. Putting together five mix compilations of never before re-released music is enough to turn the most ardent music collector...
        • 2×CD£9.99
          Out of stock
        TropicaliaA Brazilian Revolution in SoundSoul Jazz Records
        Tropicalia: A Brazilian Revolution in Sound. Tropicalia is one of the most significant cultural movements in Brazil encompassing music, film, visual art...
        • Deluxe CD£11.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • 2×LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        Pharoah SandersAnthology: You've Got To Have FreedomUniversal
        Wow! This is an awesome and comprehensive two CD "best of" which collects all the classic tracks from all of the labels he recorded for. Pharoah Sanders...
        Burning SpearSlavery DaysFox
        roots classic no one should be without on very clean pressing
        • 7"£3.00
          Out of stock
        Roy Ayers UbiquityMystic Voyage (1975)Polydor
        Includes "Brother Green", "Evolution" and the killer "Life Is Just A Moment" Orig. vinyl - tape on spines
        • CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        • Reissue LP£9.99
          Out of stock
        • Original LP£30.00
          Out of stock
          Roy Ayers UbiquityRed, Black & Green (1976)Polydor
          Classic Roy Ayers album featuring deep jazz legend Harry Whitaker on keyboards alongside Strata East musicians Charles Tolliver and Sonny Fortune! Funky...
              Roy Ayers UbiquityEverybody Loves The SunshinePolydor
              Mellow rare groove classic featuring the blissed out must have title track "Everybody Loves The Sunshine", "It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind" and more!
              • CD£7.99
                Out of stock
              • Reissue LP£11.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Gwen McCraeMelody Of LifeCat
              Rare groove classic featuring the super-funky 'All This Love That I'm Giving'.
              • Reissue LP£9.99
                Out of stock
                Disco ForeverVolume OneBBE
                Amazingly good collection of disco and boogie rarities from the ever-excellent BBE record label! This is ace! Worth it purely for the awesome long version...
                • 3×CD£11.99 £9.99
                  Out of stock
                  Kon and AmirOn Track Volume 3ka003
                  Old school 2 x CD mixtape from the Kings of Diggin! Featuring plenty of rare, funky, hard to find disco, funk, soul and rock bullets! Highly Recommended!
                  • 2×CD£12.99
                    Out of stock
                  Heaven Sent And EcstasyThe Greatest Love StoryP Vine
                  A USA west coast obscurity from Heaven Sent and Ecstasy with a tribute to Minnie Ripperton and Kenneth Armstrong. This is an album that has a bit of everything...
                  • CD£19.99
                    Out of stock
                      Flying LotusLos AngelesWarp
                      Wicked new album from producer du jour, Flying Lotus! Deep, hi-tech, hip hop beatsmithery of the highest order! The music Lotus makes has been recently...
                      Wendell HarrisonA Message From The TribeTribe
                      Outstanding independent label deep jazz. Highly recommended!
                      • Reissue LP£9.99
                        Out of stock