• CD FB7022CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Lenis Guess and The Raw Soul – How You Gonna Do It? (Undercover Brother Edit)*
  • 2. Kenny Smith – Foxfire (Dopebrother Remix)*
  • 3. BAB (Big Apple Band) – Party And Get On Down (Undercover Brother Edit)
  • 4. Steve Marshall – Creative Happiness
  • 5. Masterminds ft. Lady Bianca – We Got To Get Together (7? Version)
  • 6. Jimmy James Thomas – I Can?t Dance (Undercover Brother Edit)
  • 7. Kenny Smith & The Fox Fire Band – Here Comes The Law (Dopebrother Remix)
  • 8. 400 Years Of What – Get Down People (Undercover Brother Edit)
  • 8. Dirty Red Morgan Group – Your Chicken Ain?t Funky Like Mine
  • 9. Kenny Smith & The Maximum Feeling – Everybody Knows I Love You
  • 10. Steve Marshall – Maintain (12 Inch Disco Version)
  • 11. Manzel – It?s Over Now (MAW Remix Dub)
  • 12. Manzel & The Soul Syndicate – Can You Feel My Love (stereo mix)
  • 13. 400 Years Of What – Do What You Like (Undercover Brother Edit)
  • 14. Jimmy James Thomas – Waiting At The Station
  • 15. Kenny Smith & The Maximum Feeling – Skunkie (Undercover Brother Edit)*
  • 16. Manzel – It?s Over Now (Undercover Brother Quiet Storm Mix)*
  • 17. The U.B.s – Synthetic Drums* (Unlisted Bonus Track). * = PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED

Straight from the legendary vaults of Dopebrother Records comes an hour-plus, 18-song collection of heavy funk, sweet soul and neck-snapping disco. While a few of these tracks have previously seen the light of day on ridiculously rare vintage vinyl or severely limited Dopebrother reissues, many have never made it outside the confines of Studio A, the inner sanctum where Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez and Victor “The Undercover Brother” Piagneri work their maestro’s touch polishing up dusty master tapes.

Picking highlights is a fool’s game; just let the disc play through and be mesmerized by the raw drums of “’How You Gonna Do It?’, the mellow groove of ‘Foxfire’, the self-explanatory ‘Party And Get On Down’, and the disco heat of ‘Maintain’. It goes without saying that every one of these cuts is the product of a lifetime of dusty digging and intense detective work to track down songwriters, but it can’t hurt to point out that artists like Steve Marshall, Manzel and Kenny Smith are all getting their proper dues from these renewed treasures.

This unique compilation is the first time these cuts have been available on non-vinyl format and represents the latest triumph for the label that is always looking to the future but never forgets its funky past.

People also bought

I Love DubstepMore Than 40 Definitive Dubstep Anthems: Mixed by Geeneus & YoungstaTempa
Compilations don't come much better than this blinder on Rinse!!!! Rinse have compiled a superb double-disc CD featuring just about EVERY HUGE dubstep...
  • 2×CD£11.99
    Out of stock
The House That Jackin' BuiltThe Roots of 80s Chicago HouseBackBeats
A home is not a house without this great collection from Chicago's finest: Marshall Jefferson, Frankie Knuckles, Farley Jackmaster Funk and more!!
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
Toro Y MoiUnderneath The PineCarpark
Following up his debut 'Causers Of This', is the hugely anticipated album from 23 Year-old Chaz Bundick aka Toro Y Moi on Carpark! Drawing on influences...
Secret WeaponsDJ HistoryDJ History
Every decent DJ has some Secret Weapons in their box - killer tunes everyone missed, or hot new bits and pieces the world hasn't caught on to yet. DJ History...
  • CD£8.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£15.99
    Out of stock
West Indies FunkVolume One Trans Air
Trans Air follow up their AMAZING 'Disco 'o' Lypso' album with this killer compilation of tropical heat!!! The warm sounds and breezy rhythms of the...
  • CD£14.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£15.99
    Out of stock
Bossa Nova and the Rise of Brazilian Music In The 1960sAlbumSoul Jazz Records
This double-CD is a concise guide to the music of bossa nova and comes with an extensive 75-page photographic mini-book with stunning photographs of Brazilian...
  • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • MP3 Release£8.99
    Out of stock
Keb Darge & Paul Weller PresentLost & Found Real R'n'B & SoulBBE
BBE are absolutely killing it at the moment with a slew of quality compilation and this is no exception. BBE return with a second helping of 'lost &...
  • CD£9.99 £6.00
    Out of stock
Kon and AmirOff Track Volume Three: BrooklynBBE
This is the third installment from Kon & Amir's Off Track series on BBE! The first CD is compiled by crate-digging fanatic Kon.  He takes...
  • 2×LP£17.99
    Out of stock
    Box Of Dub 2Dubstep And Future DubSoul Jazz Records
    Once again featuring all-newly recorded material exclusively for this album, ‘Box Of Dub 2’ features tracks of Future Dub and Dubstep from...
    HiatusGhost NotesLucky Thunder
    Beautiful debut album from Cyrus Shahrad aka Hiatus on Lucky Thunder! 'Ghost notes' is made up of eleven tracks carefully woven middle eastern samples...
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    Dub Echoes - AlbumSonic Excursions In Dub and BeyondSoul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records' journey into Dub and beyond, released to coincide with the new DVD film. Featuring an array of both legendary and current artists and...
    • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • MP3 Release£9.99
      Out of stock
    How To Dress WellLove RemainsTri Angle
    NOW ON VINYL!!! 'Love Remains’ is a beautifully evocative listening experience which re-imagines How To Dress Well’s passion for commercial...
    • LP£13.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
    Ammunition & Blackdown Present: The Roots Of DubstepTempa
    As dubstep enters a new phase of popularity and reach, "Ammunition and Blackdown present: The Roots Of Dubstep". This si the first project to return to...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
      James Clarke & Steve GrayHardcore & Expose Original SoundtracksVocalion
      This exciting Vocalion release brings together the original soundtracks from three classic 1970s British soft-core sex films, each of which starred 1970s...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      Stephan EicherSpeilt Noise Boys (1980)Born Bad
      Driving synth-punk early electronics from Stephen Eicher±   Stephen Eicher recorded these sessions on tape in 1980 around the same time he...
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      Masters At WorkThe 10th Anniversary Collection Part Two 1996-2000BBE
      Awesome (and massive!) collection of house classic from the kings of the genre!! highly recommened!!!!
      • 4×CD£13.99
        Out of stock