Kon and Amir Off Track Volume Three: Brooklyn

  • 2×CD BBE130CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. donny mccullough – from the heart (kon's multi remix)
  • 2. the mazyck project – more power to you
  • 3. randolph baker – gettting next to you
  • 4. fred prescott and the jeff band – come fly with me
  • 5. s.f.b – burnin' up (kon's edit)
  • 6. gerard 'pj' browne – sexy lady
  • 7. twilight – play my game
  • 8. the edge of daybreak – e.o.d
  • 9. kenny mann jr & liquid pleasure band – tin top (pt.1 & 2) kon's edit
  • 10. taxie – rock don't stop
  • 11. backyard construction – i want your lovin
  • 12. bomp feat austi and jones – funk ina ghatto
  • 13. dizzy k – saturday night raps
  • 14. bomp – disco power
  • 15. tee mac feat majorie barnes – living everyday
  • 16. effi duke and the love family – the time is come
  • 17. christy essien igbokwe – you can't change a man
  • 18. harry mosco – step on
  • 19. doris ebong – boogie trip
  • 20. galaxy – galaxy
  • 21. dizzy k – take it to the dj

This is the third installment from Kon & Amir's Off Track series on BBE!

The first CD is compiled by crate-digging fanatic Kon.  He takes us on magical tour through a killer selection of super-rare rump shakin' disco, sweet boogie gems and modern soul . He opens the mix with Donny Mccullough's 'From The Heart' from a pricey 1981 album.  Also 'More Power To You' by Mazyck Project is a glorious soulful boogie number, killer percussion and some amazing harmonies.  The african disco and soul cuts Amir higlights on his disc are Americanized by style butinherently authentic in feel, demonstratng the very best of the region's dance music from the period following Fela Kuti's mid-70s creative peak.  Check Tee Mac's 1980's insistently catchy 'Living Everyday'; Effi Duke's percussive masterpiece 'The Time Is Come'; and Christy Essien's glorious 'You Can't Change' , which features famed bandleader Geraldo Pino's Show Train outfit.  Also into the mix are a couple of cuts from unsung Nigerian star Dizzy K. Fabola aimed at sophiscated dancefloors.


Limited Vinyl Tracklisting:

A1. S.F.B -burnin' up (kon's edit)

A2. Donny Mccullough - From the heart (kon's multi remix)

A3. Taxie -  Rock don't stop

B1. The mazyck project - More power to you

B2. The edge of daybreak - E.o.d

B3. Shake - Lost in space

C1. Oby Onyioha - Enjoy Your Life

C2. Bomp - Disco power

C3. Christy Essien Ignokwe - You Can't Change A Man

D1. Harry Mosco - Sexy Dancer

D2. Goody Oku - Don't Ask Me