• LP plg076lp£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD plg76£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. 1983
  • 2. Sao Paulo
  • 3. Bad Actors
  • 4. Orbit Brazil
  • 5. Shifty
  • 6. Babble
  • 7. Pet Monster Shotglass
  • 8. Hello
  • 9. Untitled no 7
  • 10. Unexpected Delight
  • 11. 1983 (Daedelus's odd-dance party remix)


Fantastic debut album from Flying Lotus on Plug Research!

The title track '1983' is an absolute killer and really shows what this record is all about, quality! This record has the same glitchy hiphop bounce to it as some of flying lotus fellow peers such as Waajeed, geology and J dilla. Highly Recommended!

Vinyl tracklisting: Side A 1. 1983 2. Sao Paulo 3. Bad Actors 4. Orbit Brazil 5. Shifty 6. Babble Side B 1. Pet Monster Shotglass 2. Hello 3. Untitled #7 4. Unexpected Delight (ft. Laura Darlington)

People also bought

      MadlibSpeto Da RuaMochilla
      In 2007 Madlib went with the Mochilla crew to Recife in the Northeast of Brasil. After spending three weeks there he came home and made six mixes. He named...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      Herbie HancockHear O Israel: A Prayer Ceremony In Jazz (1968)Trunk
      BEAUTIFUL deep modal jazz with religious singing! This is a truly incredible and almost totally unknown album from 1968 that was released on a tiny independent...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      Ragga TwinsSpliffhead (Ramadanman & Kutz Refixes)Soul Jazz Records
      Seminal rave/jungle anthem gets serious a Dubstep remix on Soul Jazz Records!!!!Absolutely killer Dubstep remixes of The Ragga Twins classic Spliffhead...
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      • MP3 Release£1.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      MadlibMedicine Show No. 2 - Flight To Brazil : Brazilian Funk, Psych, JazzMadlib Invasion
      This is the second of a one-a-month, twelve-CD series from Madlib on his own imprint, Madlib Invazion!  Odd numbers in the series are original productions...
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      Chef / CluekidSub Soca/ Monkey StyleSubbalicious
      'Sub Soca' has been making waves on the dubstep scene for time and Chef aka Chefal has finally released this huge bomb on his new label Subbalicious!!!...
      • 12"£5.99
        Out of stock
        MadlibBeat Konducta Volume 5Stones Throw
        Here is the the highly anticipated 5th installment from the fantastic Beat Konducta series by Madlib!!! This is the first half of the "Dil Cosby Suite"...
        • LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        Chuck TurnerTrying To Conquer IBasic Replay
        Monster dancehall tune from 1989 with 3 versions including a Professor Grizzly vocal cut.
            Hyperdub5 Years Of HyperdubHyperdub
            Overdue repress for this excellent 32 track double CD marking Hyperdub’s first five years of life as a record label, comprised of one disc of prior...
            • 2×CD£14.99
              Out of stock
            SkreamPass The Red Stripe / Sub IslandSoul Jazz Records
            Limited edition Soul Jazz Reissue! Full artwork copies of this great new single from the mighty Skream. This is the second single to be taken from the...
            • 12"£8.99
              Out of stock
            • MP3 Release£1.75
              In stockAdd to Bag
              All Killer : Finders Keeper Records 1-20Mixed By Gaslamp KillerFinders keepers
              The man hot on everybody's lips at the moment is Southern California DJ and producer, Gaslamp Killer who has had the epic but truly amazing task of mixing...
              • 1. lubos fiser/John Hill/Jan Jankeje – The sermon/europa/south indian line
              • 2. spectre/Chris harwood/Susan Christie/Jean-jacques dexter – Arkham/Wooden Ships/Paint a lady/Be quite
              • View full info and tracklisting
              • CD£9.99
                Out of stock
              Flying LotusCosmogrammaWarp
              Brand highly anticipated album from Flying Lotus on Warp! In his second full length release for Warp, Flying Lotus has taken his craft to bold new levels,...
              Limted Re-press Grad One Quick! Nevermind dubstep its all about LOVEstep! Mala serves up a tasty deep 'lovers' vibe with a quality soul vocal! Highly...
              • 12"£5.99
                Out of stock
              The Ragga TwinsRagga Twins Step Out !Soul Jazz Records
              The Ragga Twins are the link between UK dancehall reggae, jungle and hip-hop. This is a retrospective of their classic (and now very rare) early tracks...
                Wardell QuezerqueFunky Funky New OrleansFunky Delicacies
                15 funk and soul killers that were all produced by New Orleans legend Wardell Quezerque
                • LP£9.99
                  Out of stock
                      Kelan Philip Cohran & The Hypnotic Brass Ensemble Kelan Philip Cohran & The Hypnotic Brass Ensemble Honest Jon's
                      Father and many sons collaborate for the first time! Legendary spiritual jazz musician Philip Cohran is joined by a band comprised of his eight sons, Hypnotic...
                      • CD£10.99
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      • 2×LP£13.99
                        Out of stock