Electric Wire Hustle Electric Wire Hustle

  • CD BBE117CD£6.00
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP BBE117LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. waters
  • 2. gimme that kinda
  • 3. experience
  • 4. again
  • 5. thank you steve
  • 6. walk on feta stacy epps
  • 7. buy some land pt a house on it
  • 8. this world feat georgia anne muldrow
  • 9. longtime
  • 10. burn featuring billy k
  • 11. chaser
  • 12. they don't want
  • 13. tom boy

Debut album from Electric Wire Hustle on BBE!

Developing their own sound and twist on modern hip hop, psychedelic and soul, New Zealand’s Electric Wire Hustle has forged a fresh sound that challenges genre boundaries and preconceptions. The music of EWH reaches forward while referencing key points of music’s past. Laden with post-dilla style beats, thick drums and percussion layered with synth lines, hints of Fender Rhodes and nylon stringed guitars have your neck snapping while your ear cranes to the evocative vocals of Mara TK.

Features the first lady of Stones Throw Records, Georgia Anne Muldrow,  Atlanta based songstress Stacy Epps, NZ blues legend Billy TK and UK future Soul exponent Steve Spacek!