• Blondes – Aeon
    • Blondes – Poland
    • Blondes – Swisher
    • Blondes – Elise
    • 1. Aeon
    • 2. Bora Bora
    • 3. Andrew
    • 4. Poland
    • 5. Clasp
    • 6. Swisher
    • 7. Rei
    • 8. Wire
    • 9. Elise

    Blondes grace the RVNG catalogue once again for their second, label long-player. Their crystalline, icy techno / house hybrid evokes the warm, low end of Basic Channel, coloured by the vivid melodies of Kompakt's Superpitcher and Walls. A recommendation for fans of Jon Hopkins, Stellar OM Source and James Holden. 

    People also bought

    Heatsick Snakes & Ladders EP Sounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records

    Trippy experimental club tracks from Steven Warwick aka Heatsick exclusive to our Sounds Of The Universe imprint. Limited to 300 copies - available only direct from our store or websites

    All artwork designed by Heatsick himself and includes 12 X 12 hand-screen printed numbered artwork.

    "Snakes & Ladders" - where Casio stabs and a barking bassline builds up to a stretching crescendo of white-noise percussion - a rhythm track from the Music Box heyday performed in striking Casio tones. 

    The ultimate night driving music  - "Time Smudge" is an interstellar journey through trippy space pads and grinding pedalled bass. 

    Heatsick explains:

    "Snakes & Ladders deals with game theory on the grid, slithering around precariously only to fall down a worm(snake?) hole on Time Smudge, reprogramming the ride"


    Check out the "Snakes & Ladder" here video directed by Pedro Maia with BRÁULIO BANDEIRA AND SMEETA NARANG Production RGB/XYZ STUDIO

    • – Snakes & Ladders
    • – Time Smudge
    Torn Hawk & Karen GwyerCowboys (For Karen)No Pain In Pop

    Om from her excellent 'Needs Continuum' release on the label ealier in 2013, Karen Gwyer teams up with L.I.E.S. artist, Torn Hawk; the results yeild a giddying brew of lo-fi, electronic / rock that nods to classic-era Growing, driven by the familiar mortorik rhythm of krautrock. Superb.

    • – Gauze (Spread)
    • – Cowboys
    • – Grace Scrawl
    • – Oak & Sludge
    • – Gauze (Sped)
    • 12"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Grouper Dragging A Dead Deer Up A HillKranky

    Grouper's well-loved and sold out LP for Type records gets a reissue on Kranky! Plaintive and smoky mood pieces, emerging from Liz Harris's guitar and vocal chords circa 2008. 

      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      Grouper The Man Who Died In His BoatKranky

      Unreleased Grouper material on Kranky!

      11 songs recorded alongside Liz Harris's 2008 'Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill' LP. Ethereal, with the simple elements of vocals and acoustic guitar weaving into the solemn fog of her lo-fi recordings.

      • – Vital
      • – Cloud in places
      • – Being her shadow
      • – Difference (Voices)
      • LP£15.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      Voiski Iai MovementL.I.E.S

      Pulse-racing bpm techno and epic Jamal Moss shapes from the Parisian underground electronic music world by Voiski on Ron Morelli's Long island Electrical Systems. 

      • – From White to Red
      • – From Wood to Stone
      • – From Sea to Sea
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
      L.I.E.S Presents (Marcos Cabral / Beautiful Swimmers / Entro & Terri) Music For Shut-ins Sampler L.I.E.S

      Three song limited vinyl sampler taken from the upcoming Music For Shut Ins cd compilation. Marcos Cabral takes full control over the a-side with the epic and somehow melancholic yet jacking Dancing on Manhattan -- in demand since an appearance on Ben UFOs BBC Essential Mix. Beautiful Swimmers surprisingly make their L.I.E.S. debut with a monstrous party cut titled The Zoo, a piece of dancefloor saving breakbeat house. And last but not least comes a rough yet hazy track by the mysterious Entro & Terri, closing it out with the undoubted smokers delight.

      • Marcos Cabral – Dancing on Manhattan
      • Beautiful Swimmers – The Zoo
      • Entro & Terri – The Cap
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
      Patricia Body IssuesOpal Tapes

      Smoky, hissing house and techno from beyond the clouds! Big tip for fans of Leron Carson, Andy Stott, LIES output. On the brilliant Opal Tapes label.

      • – Waiting For Alexis
      • – Hissy Fit
      • 12"£14.99
        Out of stock
      Austin Cesear There's a Crack in EverythingProibito

      San Fran's Austin Cesear follow up their Public Information album debut with a stellar three-tracker house 12" for Anthony Naphes Proibito imprint. Gorgeous loops of live instrumentation flutter around a hypnotic dubby bassline and woozy electronics. 

      • – Yep
      • – Slink
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      Ol' Dirty BastardReturn To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (1995)Get On Down

      Seminal Wu solo release from Ol Dirty Bastard - one of the best hip-hop albums of ALL TIME! 

      Gruff, drunken, raw delivery from the most iconic of the Wu Tang members.  RZA production Includes classic spliffed-out monster party jams "Shimmy Shimmy Ya", and "Brooklyn Zoo". This double LP contains the complete original album, remastered for optimal sound quality.

      • – Shimmy Shimmy Ya
      • – Brooklyn Zoo
      • 2×LP (180g)£25.99
        Out of stock
      James RuskinJL02Jealous God

      Heavy hitter from Ruskin on the second release from the Jealous God imprint. Also Including Postcard and MIX Cd Mixed By Mathew (Moopie) Xue. 

      • – Into A circle
      • – Excerpt One
      • – Excerpt Two

      2562 returns with another brilliant album on Tectonic!

      This is the wicked second album from Dave Huismans aka 2562.  His critically debut album 'Aerial' appeared on just about everyones 'best of the year' charts and literally flew off the shelves here at SOTU! He doesn't disappoint his loyal followers, taking a slighly different approach to 'Unbalance' than the dreamy soundscapes and deep dubby vibe of Aerial, with more upbeat dancefloor direction.  The resuts are brilliant, the album has an early a post-garage vibe with skippy 4/4 beats, syncopated unpredictable rhythms, whilst also incorporating a deep techno housey feel!

      Deep spacious rhythms, 808 beats, twisted synths, warm pads and disorientated lazer stabs! this album is like a wet dream for fans of Martyn, Burial etc!

      • – flashback
      • – lost
      • – dinosaur
      • – yes/no
      • 2×LP£9.99 £2.00
        Out of stock
      Ras GBack On The Planet Brainfeeder

      Ras G explores space and time through his ancient/futuristic music. Dusty, ethereal and bugged out, the Crate Creator's beats bring the past to the future. Back On The Planet, _G's first Brainfeeder release in a while, finds the blunted master of the beat guiding his Afrikan Space Program further out than ever.

      • – Back On the Planet
      • – All is Well...
      • – CosMc Lounge Kisses
      • – One 4 Kutmah
      • – Culture Riddim
      • 2×LP£17.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      Vakula You've Never Been To Konotop (Selected works 2009-2012)Firecracker

      Vakula's long-overdue album arrives, focusing on material produced over a 3 year period. Combining elements of Ukrainian folk melodies, cosmic murk, afro-electronic and field recordings, Vakula adds these to his analogue-ready breed of house and techno. A sprawling, ambitious body of work that has the producer diving deeper into much freer and experimental areas. Superb!

      • 3 x 180G 12" VINYL

      • – Jazz Mutants
      • – New Romantic
      • – We Have Soul
      • – Mama Said Go Slow (Album Dub)
      • – Sleepy Vision
      • – Hope Soon To Be There
      • – In My Head
      • – Was
      • – Exp Techno
      • – For Juju & Jordash
      • – You've Never Been To Konotop
      • – Still Time (Album Dub)
      • 3×LP£29.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£16.99
        Out of stock