• 12" NPIP036£6.99
      Out of stock
    • Torn Hawk & Karen Gwyer – Gauze (Spread)
    • Torn Hawk & Karen Gwyer – Cowboys
    • Torn Hawk & Karen Gwyer – Grace Scrawl
    • Torn Hawk & Karen Gwyer – Oak & Sludge
    • Torn Hawk & Karen Gwyer – Gauze (Sped)
    • 1. Gauze (Spread)
    • 2. Cowboys
    • 3. Grace Scrawl
    • 4. Oak & Sludge
    • 5. Gauze (Sped)

    Om from her excellent 'Needs Continuum' release on the label ealier in 2013, Karen Gwyer teams up with L.I.E.S. artist, Torn Hawk; the results yeild a giddying brew of lo-fi, electronic / rock that nods to classic-era Growing, driven by the familiar mortorik rhythm of krautrock. Superb.

    People also bought

    Heatsick Snakes & Ladders EP Sounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records
    Trippy experimental club tracks from Steven Warwick aka Heatsick exclusive to our Sounds Of The Universe imprint. Limited to 300 copies - available only...
    • Heatsick – Snakes & Ladders
    • Heatsick – Time Smudge
    Blondes SwisherRVNG intl
    Blondes grace the RVNG catalogue once again for their second, label long-player. Their crystalline, icy techno / house hybrid evokes the warm, low end...
    • Blondes – Aeon
    • Blondes – Poland
    • Blondes – Swisher
    • Blondes – Elise
      L.I.E.S Presents (Marcos Cabral / Beautiful Swimmers / Entro & Terri) Music For Shut-ins Sampler L.I.E.S
      Three song limited vinyl sampler taken from the upcoming Music For Shut Ins cd compilation. Marcos Cabral takes full control over the a-side with the...
      • Marcos Cabral – Dancing on Manhattan
      • Beautiful Swimmers – The Zoo
      • Entro & Terri – The Cap
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
      Patricia Body IssuesOpal Tapes
      Smoky, hissing house and techno from beyond the clouds! Big tip for fans of Leron Carson, Andy Stott, LIES output. On the brilliant Opal Tapes label.
      • Patricia – Waiting For Alexis
      • Patricia – Hissy Fit
      • 12"£14.99
        Out of stock
      Grouper Dragging A Dead Deer Up A HillKranky
      Grouper's well-loved and sold out LP for Type records gets a reissue on Kranky! Plaintive and smoky mood pieces, emerging from Liz Harris's guitar and...
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        Austin Cesear There's a Crack in EverythingProibito
        San Fran's Austin Cesear follow up their Public Information album debut with a stellar three-tracker house 12" for Anthony Naphes Proibito imprint. Gorgeous...
        • Austin Cesear – Yep
        • Austin Cesear – Slink
        • 12"£8.99
          Out of stock
        Grouper The Man Who Died In His BoatKranky
        Unreleased Grouper material on Kranky! 11 songs recorded alongside Liz Harris's 2008 'Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill' LP. Ethereal, with the simple...
        • Grouper – Vital
        • Grouper – Cloud in places
        • Grouper – Being her shadow
        • Grouper – Difference (Voices)
        • LP£15.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        Ol' Dirty BastardReturn To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (1995)Get On Down
        Seminal Wu solo release from Ol Dirty Bastard - one of the best hip-hop albums of ALL TIME!  Gruff, drunken, raw delivery from the most iconic...
        • Ol' Dirty Bastard – Shimmy Shimmy Ya
        • Ol' Dirty Bastard – Brooklyn Zoo
        • 2×LP (180g)£25.99
          Out of stock
        James RuskinJL02Jealous God
        Heavy hitter from Ruskin on the second release from the Jealous God imprint. Also Including Postcard and MIX Cd Mixed By Mathew (Moopie) Xue. 
        • James Ruskin – Into A circle
        • James Ruskin – Excerpt One
        • James Ruskin – Excerpt Two
        Velvet Season & The Hearts Of Gold Truth Machine For Lovers / Coffee Grinder Booty Lucky Hole
        After what seems like ages Joel Martin aka Zeus of Quiet Village & DJ, and Black Cock co-founder (alongside cult leader DJ Harvey) Gerry Rooney return...
        • Velvet Season & The Hearts Of Gold – Truth Machine For Lovers (Seductive Space Opera From The Fifth Dimension)
        • Velvet Season & The Hearts Of Gold – Coffee Grinder Booty (Torture Garden Soundtrack Of Erogenous Bump & Grind For The Twilight Zone)
        • 1. Truth Machine For Lovers (Seductive Space Opera From The Fifth Dimension)
        • 2. Coffee Grinder Booty (Torture Garden Soundtrack Of Erogenous Bump & Grind For The Twilight Zone)
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • 12"£8.99
          Out of stock
        Spaventi Dazzurro Lonely Cos_Mos
        Summer surprises don't come better than this.. 2 versions of a new track from this Amsterdam based studio don... refreshing house cocktails with...
        • Spaventi Dazzurro – Lonely (Jerkoff Mix)
        • Spaventi Dazzurro – Lonely (Crunchy Club Mix)
        • 12"£6.99
          Out of stock
          Bogdan Irkuk AKA BulgariEverything Is ChangingSoul Jazz Records
          Top quality Cosmic Italo-Disco with a New York DFA/Morgan Geist edge this is a limited edition 500 copies release on Soul Jazz Records An emotive, hi-gloss,...
          • Bulgari – Everything Is Changing
          • Bulgari – The Laws Of Physics
            Bop SinglayerReally Swing Volume 3Really Swing
            Really Swing is pleased to announce the new release of Luca Affatato as Bop Singlayer, Vol.3 deliver a superb combination of unexpected beats and psychedelic...
            • Bop Singlayer – flirt
            • Bop Singlayer – funky rooster
            • Bop Singlayer – ice cream
            • 10"£6.99
              Out of stock
            Circuit Diagram Pudel Produkte 20Staatsakt
            WICKED dubbed motorik kraut/post-rock from Leipzig/Hamburg duo Circuit Diagram on Staatsakt. "Amanar" teams "cellphone from the sahara" chants with...
            • Circuit Diagram – Amanar
            • Circuit Diagram – Iklig
            • 12"£8.99
              Out of stock
            RocketnumbernineLone Raver / Black and Blue / Steel DrummerSoul Jazz Records
            SOUL JAZZ RECORDS are releasing the second single by Rocketnumbernine, an intense electronic progressive experimental monster! Their first single was...
            • Rocketnumbernine – Lone Raver
            • Rocketnumbernine – Black and Blue
            • Rocketnumbernine – Steel Drummer
            SecondoKuwaitSoul Jazz Records
            Fantastic great new super-funky minimal discofied electronic dance track from Italian/Serbian Secondo - producer and founder of minimal house label Dreck...
            • Secondo – Kuwait
            • Secondo – Macula
              Rekid85 Space / RetroactiveSoul Jazz Records
              Rekid is the alter-ego of Matt Edwards A/K/A Radio Slave, remixer to the stars and dance music’s man of the moment whose work with DJ Hell, Kylie...
              • Rekid – 85 Space
              • Rekid – Retroactive
              Voiski Iai MovementL.I.E.S
              Pulse-racing bpm techno and epic Jamal Moss shapes from the Parisian underground electronic music world by Voiski on Ron Morelli's Long island Electrical...
              • Voiski – From White to Red
              • Voiski – From Wood to Stone
              • Voiski – From Sea to Sea
              • 12"£7.99
                Out of stock