Lilly Melody / King Tubbys What Your Sound Can Do / Version

    Dub Store
    • Lilly Melody – What Your Sound Can Do
    • King Tubbys – Version
    • 1. Lilly Melody – What Your Sound Can Do
    • 2. King Tubbys – Version

    Dub plate action from King Tubbys studio with singer Lilly Melody

    Other Releases on Dub Store

    Junior Murvin / Delroy SmartAfrica / JohnnyDub Store
    Recorded on the very same day as Earl Sixteen's People Music, here comes Junior Murvin cut crying for his brothers in the homeland. On flip side a Delroy...
    • Junior Murvin – Africa
    • Delroy Smart – Johnny
    Hersang And His City SlickersHersang Hop / Calypso Jazz (Iron Bar) (Alternative Take)Dub Store
    Two pre ska tunes from the vaults of Brentford Road, featuring Jiving Junior member Herman Sang with a great strolling R&B number and the more Calypso...
    • – Hersang Hop
    • – Calypso Jazz (Iron Bar) (Alternative Take)
    Aston 'Familyman' BarrettWell PleasedDub Store
    Recorded at the same session as Cobra Style, this is a peace and love instrumental that touches your heartstrings. Perhaps designed by Family Man himself,...
    • – Well Pleased
    • – Pleasing Dub
    Family Man & Knotty RootsDistant DrumsDub Store
    A nyabingi style killer instrumental of the roots classic Love Thy Neighbours by Jesus Dread a.k.a. Vivian Jackson. Created by a combination –...
    • – Distant Drums
    • – Version
    The TartansWhat You Gonna Do NowDub Store
    The Tartans were like the 70’s reggae all-stars, and this is their early big hit along with a rare Lynn Taitt’s instrumental! Formed by Prince...
    • The Tartans – What You Gonna Do Now
    • Lynn Taitt And The Jets – Pata Pata
    The TartansI'm ReadyDub Store
    A debut song by Tartans, the group consisted of Prince Lincoln, Cedric Myton, Devon Russell and Berg Lewis. Beautiful Rocksteady songs on both sides.
    • – I'm Ready
    • – Rolling Rolling

    People also bought

    BeatitudeRunaway ChildLivi
    80s roots rarity from Canada featuring singer Beatitude with a track written by Bransford Sinclair (the same?)
    • – Runaway Child
    • – Runaway Dub
    Eccentric Soul: The Saadia LabelNumero
    After the fall of the Deep City label, Rocketeers bandleader Frank Williams set up shop under the name of his twin daughters Saadia and Giwada and got...
    • – Pearl Dowell - It’s All Over
    • – Little Beaver & The Rocketeers - Everybody Has Some Dues To Pay
    • – Robert Moore - Just Can’t Help Myself
    • – Brother Williams - Right On Brother
    • – Pearl Dowell - Good Things
    • – Joey Gilmore - Somebody Done Took My Baby And Gone
    • – Little Beaver & The Rocketeers - Blind Man
    • – Joey Gilmore - Girl Your Best Friend Done Took Your Place
    • – Robert Moore - Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
    • – Little Beaver & The Rocketeers - Do It To Me One More Time
    • – Thunder Lightning And Rain - Super Funky
    • – Joey Gilmore - Blind Man
    • – Sam Baker - Do Right Man
    • 1. – Pearl Dowell - It’s All Over
    • 2. – Little Beaver & The Rocketeers - Everybody Has Some Dues To Pay
    • 3. – Robert Moore - Just Can’t Help Myself
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) NUM097LP-C1£24.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Black FlowerIntermediate StateSdban Ultra
    The Gilles Peterson tipped Black Flower band are back with their 'Intermediate State' release - a colourful meld of afro-beat and haunting ethio-jazz -...
    • – Almaz
    • – Maqam Tizita Saba
    • – The Good Side Of Bad
    • – Fly High Oh My
    Sharon ForresterSilly Wasn't IDub Store
    The Jamaican lovers masterpiece by Sharon Forrester and UK lovers classic originally released in 1973, B-Side play version.
    • – Silly Wasn't I
    • – Silly Wasn't I (Version)
    Michael ProphetSweet MeDub Store
    Tubbys, as well as Jammys tunes after the digital revolution, you can find many that sounds great but not all of them will stick to your heart forever....
    • – Sweet Me
    • – Sweet Me (Version)
    The Sons Of NegusZion We Want To Go / Time Is Drawing HighDub Store
    2nd of two new represses from Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus. Very rare late 60s recordings of nyahbingi roots reggae.
    • – Zion We Want To Go
    • – Time Is Drawing High
    Leroy SmartCharmaine / Let's RockClocktower Records
    Original 12" USA Clocktower copies of mid 80s roots vocal swagger from Leroy Smart with dubs to match. Nice warehouse find, most are still sealed in original...
    • – Charmaine
    • – Dub
    • – Let's Rock
    • – Dub
    Roman StewartFire At Your Heel / Doctor BashSunshot
    1974 deep roots cut from Roman Stewart with tuff dubwise on the flip, produced by Phil Pratt for his label Sunshot. Comes in limited colour company sleeve.
    • – Fire At Your Heel
    • – Doctor Bash
    Al CampbellRasta TimeSunshot
    Wicked next vocal & dub cut to Ken Boothe's "Artibella" second cut produced by Phil Pratt in the mid 70s...don't leave. Limited copies come in full colour...
    • – Rasta Time
    • – Rasta Time (Version)