• 1. Living For The Future
      • 2. Prime Of My Life
      • 3. It Will Come
      • 4. Warm Life
      • 5. Hard On Myself
      • 6. Be The Man
      • 7. Need More Followers
      • 8. Down In The Basement
      • 9. Won Day
      • 10. This Time
      • 11. Forget It
      • 12. Ruined

      Debut LP from Vex Ruffin!!!

      On paper Vex Ruffin’s music is simple: an untrained punk musician who uses a few basic instruments in uncomplicated ways, he calls the style ‘minimalist.’ Although it may not seem like it upon first listen, Vex’s music is rooted in sampling and hip hop beat-making culture. The SP 303 sampler provides the drums and other sounds, a purchase inspired by Madlib.


      Other Releases by Vex Ruffin

      Vex Ruffin Crash Course Stones Throw
      Californian based rocker Vex Ruffin makes simple music. An untrained punk musician who uses a few basic instruments in uncomplicated ways – he calls...
      • Vex Ruffin – sacrifice
      • Vex Ruffin – man with a plan
      • Vex Ruffin – crash course
      • LP£8.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£8.99 £4.99
        In stockAdd to Bag

      Other Releases on Stones Throw Records

      AutomaticSignalStones Throw Records
      Three-piece, post-punk troupe, integral to LA's vibrant DIY scene, drop their album debut via Stones Throw!
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£18.99
          Limited red vinyl edition
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£11.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Frankie ReyesBoleros Valses Y MasStones Throw Records
        Boleros Valses y Mas is the Stones Throw debut from Frankie Reyes, the alias of Gabriel Reyes-Whittaker who also records as GB (Gifted & Blessed). Comprised...
        • Frankie Reyes – Alma Corazon Y Vida
        • Frankie Reyes – Noche De Ronda
        • Frankie Reyes – Flor De Azalea
        • Frankie Reyes – Alma Adentro
        • Frankie Reyes – La Flor De La Camela
        • Frankie Reyes – La Bikina
        • Frankie Reyes – ?Que Sabes Tu?
        • Frankie Reyes – Lame to Borincano
        SamiyamAnimals Have FeelingsStones Throw Records
        'Animals Have Feelings' collects a selection of beats that hark back to the 2008 predecessor, 'Rap Beats Vol.1'. Largely instrumental, the album also...
        • Samiyam – Taco Chase
        • Samiyam – Blowed
        • Samiyam – Calisthenics
        • Samiyam – Kimchee
        • Samiyam – Meditate
        • New LP + Download Code£14.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        KoushikBeep TapeStones Throw Records
        30-track instrumental album from Koushik, who specializes in making that hazy, hip hop based downbeat shit that you could easily compare to contemporaries...
        • Koushik – Beep 01
        • Koushik – Beep 02
        • Koushik – Beep 03
        • Koushik – Beep 04
        • Koushik – Beep 05