• UR – Hardlife
    • UR – Hardlife (Aaron Carl Remix)
    • 1. Hardlife
    • 2. Hardlife (Aaron Carl Remix)

    Reissue of one of the crowning glories in the UR pantheon - Motor City Technosoul at it's finest. A stone-cold classic with an utterly spanking Aaron Carl remix. Do not miss this one.

    Other Releases on Underground Resistance

    Mike EllisonCovalenceUnderground Resistance
    Dancefloor prophecies for humanity delivered by Detroit based spoken word artist Mike Ellison. Features a DJ tooled acapella to further spread the TRUE...
    • – Covalence (Mark Flash Touch Remix)
    • – Covalence (Tech Edit)
    • – Covalence (Extended Mix)
    Suburban KnightBy Night EPUnderground Resistance
    Reissue of this classic Underground Resistance 12" from 1996 by Suburban Knight. Dark, marauding, Motor City techno/electro!
    • – Echo Location
    • – The Warning
    • – Nightvision
    The Suburban KnightNocturbulous BehaviourUnderground Resistance
    **Repress of this essential UR release from 1993!** Marauding, dark Detroit techno CLASSIC from the one and only James Pennington aka The Suburban Knight,...
    • – Infra Red Spectrum
    • – Magnetic Timetable
    • – Nocturbulous

    People also bought

    Suburban KnightBy Night EPUnderground Resistance
    Reissue of this classic Underground Resistance 12" from 1996 by Suburban Knight. Dark, marauding, Motor City techno/electro!
    • – Echo Location
    • – The Warning
    • – Nightvision
    Byron The AquariusGone Today Here TomorrowWild Oats
    Byron The Aquarius is quick to follow up on that superb Sound Signature release, 'High Life', with an EP of deep, ultraviolet-hued house / beats for Kyle...
    • – Cosmic $hit
    • – Moments In Life
    • – Exxxtasy
    • – Space N Time
    • – The Sun
    • – Better Tomorrow
    • 12" EP£13.99
      Out of stock
    Gilles Peterson BOOK! Second Edition, Limited HardbackLOCKDOWN FM: BROADCASTING IN A PANDEMIC
    LIMITED COPIES 2nd EDITION DELUXE HARDBACK!! ORDER NOW!!! Lockdown FM: Broadcasting In a Pandemic is a 600+ page cultural documentation of a year in lockdown....
      • Book (1.9kg)£40.00
        Out of stock
      Tom CarruthersNon Stop RhythmsL.I.E.S.
      Wicked old school style bleep techno homage from prodigious talent Tom Carruthers! One for the old school Warp records heads and fans of Sweet Exorcist,...
      • – Can You Feel It
      • – Cyclone
      • – Fantasies
      • – Forge
      • – Don't Let Go
      • – Eliminate
      • – Quest For Rydm
      • – Incognito
      • – Channel Control
      • – Fx Under
      • 2×LP£26.00
        Out of stock
      Lars BartkuhnTranscend / Every Morning I MeditateRush Hour
      Big, hypnotic house vibes riding on a deep, Rhodes piano hook backed with some mid-tempo, hypnogogic house music on the flip side. Another killer Rush...
      • – Transcend
      • – Every Morning I Meditate
      • 12"£10.00
        Out of stock
      StasisRare and Unreleased Vol. 1Fencepiece
      **More gems from Stasis' archive!** Two previously unreleased Stasis cuts from the early nineties and one classic from the golden era of UK techno. Features...
      • – Artifax
      • – Monolife (Original Unreleased Mix)
      • – Occasions & Adventures (Previously Unreleased)
      • 12"£15.00
        Limited, individually numbered copies
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Vels TrioCelestial GreensRhythm Section International
      Vels Trio reap their jazz-fusion crop with a stellar 11-track debut album ‘Celestial Greens’ on Rhythm Section International. Wandering through their...
      • – Dormant Daze
      • – May As Well Be
      • – Pop Stuff
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£27.00
        Limited 'green splatter' coloured vinyl edition
        Out of stock
      • LP£23.00
        Black Vinyl Version
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Turn On The SunlightDrives To The BeachTokonoma Records
      Gorgeous, deep ambient/drone album with jazz elements from Turn On The Sunlight aka LA producers Carlos Nino and Jesse Peterson. RIYL Iasos etc.
      • – Frogs
      • – Glistening
      • – Kelp Forest
      • – Horizon
      • – Sailing
      • – The Lower Layer
      • – Whales
      • LP£20.00
        Out of stock
      Marc WilkinsonBlood On Satan’s ClawTrunk Records
      **Repress with new artwork!** Trunk issues the previously unavaialble soundtrack to this cult British horror movie from 1971. It’s a film from the golden...
      • – Fiend Discovered & Titles
      • – Peter & Rosalind In Attic
      • – Rosalind's Madness
      • – Angel's Claw
      • – Claw In Classroom
      • – Judge By Fireside
      • – Peter Fights Devil, Severs Hand
      • – Judge Drives Off
      • – Mark Alone
      • – Death Of Marc
      • LP£24.00
        Out of stock
      Kosuke Mine QuintetMineLe Tres Jazz Club
      Essential Japanese jazz rarity!  Sublime debut album from The Kosuke Mine Quintet, released in 1970 on the legendary Three blind mice...
      • – Morningtide
      • – Isotope
      • – Dream Eyes
      • – Work I
      • LP£24.00
        Out of stock
      Universal Togetherness BandUniversal Togetherness BandNumero Group
      Numero turn their attention to the rare recordings of Universal Togetherness Band, who recorded an album of material between 1979 and 1982, Laid down...
      • – Ain’t Gonna Cry
      • – Real Thrill
      • – Try Try Try
      • – My Sentiment
      • – Once In a Lifetime
      • – Taken By Love
      • LP£17.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      Le Frank O Keep On Gettin' Down Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe
      This unique 7" single is ONLY available to customers to the Soul Jazz Records or Sounds of the Universe websites or retail store!It is...
      • – keep on gettin' down
      • – keep on gettin' down part 2
      • 7"£9.99
        Out of stock
      Brief EncounterHuman / Total SatisfactionSounds Of The Universe
      Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. Stone-cold CLASSIC two-step funky soul bomb! Soul Jazz Records/Sounds...
      • – Human
      • – Total Satisfaction
      Inell YoungWhat Do You See In HerSoul Jazz Records
      A stone-cold CLASSIC tune!Simply one the most soulful New Orleans tunes EVER to come out on record from Eddie Bo vocalist Inell Young. Rare as...New...
      • Inell Young – What Do You See In Her
      • Inell Young – I Remember The Summer