• 1. Tu Loco Loco, y Yo Tranquilo
      • 2. Sing A Simple Song
      • 3. Consolación
      • 4. Soñando con Puerto Rico
      • 5. El Escapulario
      • 6. El Sordo
      • 7. El Pato de la Bahía
      • 8. El Barrio Sin Guapo
      • 9. Han Pasado Algunos Días
      • 10. Spinning Wheel

      This vinyl reissue celebrates Roberto Roena y Su Apollo Sound’s first release for Fania Records in 1970.

      Founded in 1969, “Apollo Sound” was considered one of the best salsa bands in Puerto Rico. Standout tracks include “Tu Loco Loco, y Yo Tranquilo,” “El Escapulario” and the Bobby Capó classic “Soñando con Puerto Rico.”

      Other Releases on Craft Recordings

      Willie Colon & Hector LavoeLa Gran Fuga (The Big Break)Craft Recordings
      Released in 1970, this is a masterpiece of salsa music. It crystalizes the Willie Colón/Héctor Lavoe aesthetic that the duo developed on previous albums....
        Cannonball Adderley | Bill EvansKnow What I Mean?Craft Recordings
        “Know What I Mean?” was originally released in 1960 as a collaboration between jazz saxophonist Cannonball Adderley and legendary pianist Bill Evans,...
          Hit The Bongo! The Latin Soul Of Tico RecordsCraft Recordings
          The first Latin soul collection featuring a mix of chart-topping hits and deeper cuts from the crown jewel of the mambo era Tico Records, celebrating the...
          • – WILLIE BOBO – Bobo! Do That Thing
          • – WILLIE BOBO – Be’s That Way
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – El Pito (I’ll Never Go Back to Georgia)
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Bang! Bang!
          • – CANDIDO – Madrid
          • – RAY BARRETTO – Babalu
          • – EDDIE PALMIERI and CAL TJADER – Come An’ Get It (Boogaloo)
          • – TITO PUENTE Y SU ORQUESTRA – Fat Mama
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Oh Yeah!
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Sock It To Me
          • – TITO PUENTE/LA LUPE – Steak-O-Lean
          • – TITO PUENTE’S ORCHESTRA – TP’s Shing-A-Ling
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Hey Joe, Hey Joe (Hey Girl, Hey Girl)
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Psychedelic Baby
          • – EDDIE PALMIERI & HIS ORCHESTRA – The African Twist
          • – LA LUPE – Fever
          • – THE MODERN SOUND OF AL ESCOBAR – Tighten Up
          • – THE MODERN SOUND OF AL ESCOBAR – The Horse
          • – CELIA CRUZ/TITO PUENTE – Aquarius/Let the Sun Shine In
          • – GILBERTO SEXTET – Yes I Will (Part 1)
          • – TITO PUENTE & HIS ORCHESTRA – Hit the Bongo
          • – TITO PUENTE & HIS ORCHESTRA – Oye Como Va
          • – JIMMY SABATER – Times Are Changin’
          • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Do You Feel It?
          • – JOE PANAMA and COMPANY – My People
          • 1. – RAY BARRETTO Y SU CHARANGA MODERNA – El Watusi
          • 2. – WILLIE BOBO – Bobo! Do That Thing
          • 3. – WILLIE BOBO – Be’s That Way
          • View full info and tracklisting
          Tito PuenteEl Rey BravoCraft Recordings
          • – Oye Como Va
          Dave BrubeckA Dave Brubeck ChristmasCraft Recordings
          Released in 1996, A Dave Brubeck Christmas is a solo piano album by the renowned American jazz pianist and composer. Featuring Brubeck originals: “To...
            David AxelrodHeavy AxeCraft Recordings
            Legendary composer & producer David Axelrod’s solo album Heavy Axe is a jazz-rock opus that encapsulated the preeminent sound of the of the mid ‘70s....
            • – Get Up Off Your Knees
            • – Cast Your Fate To The Wind
            • – Youre So Vain
            • – My Family
            • – Mucho Chupar
            • – Dont You Worry Bout A Thing
            • – It Aint For You
            • – Everything Counts
            • New LP (180g) 7242061£35.00
              Deluxe 180g vinyl reissue in tip-on sleeve.
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Hector LavoeLa VozCraft Recordings
            La Voz is Hector’s debut solo album after the split with Willie Colón. His versatility as a vocalist and sonero is on display as he goes from boleros...
              Tito PuentePara Los RumberosCraft Recordings
              All time latin dance jazz classic! Includes the title track "Para Los Rumberos" (For Dancers) which says it all. As covered by Santana but this is the...
              • – Para Los Rumberos
              • – Batuka
              • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM) 7242650£38.00
                In stockAdd to Bag
              John ColtraneAnother Side Of John ColtraneCraft Recordings
              This collection showcases some of Coltrane's best recordings as a side artist and features collaborations with such jazz greats as Miles Davis, Thelonious...
                Twilight 22Twilight 22Craft Recordings
                First ever vinyl reissue of the self-titled 1984 LP by Twilight 22, the creative moniker for Gordon Bahary, the computer / synth wizard who teamed up with...
                • – Street Love
                • – Don Juan
                • – Siberian Nights
                • – You Would Never
                • – Rubber Band Clown
                • – Electric Kingdom
                • – Mysterious
                • – Break Anyway
                • – Finale
                • – In The Night
                John ColtraneAfro Blue ImpressionsCraft Recordings
                Originally releasd on Pablo Records in 1977.
                  • 2×LP 7235781£31.99
                    (Craft Jazz Essentials Series)
                    In stockAdd to Bag

                  People also bought

                  Tito Puente And His OrchestraSalsa SalsaIn The Woods Records
                  **Upfront SOTU exclusive!** The quintessential sound of Nu Yorica! Reissue of this KILLER, early 80s album by the king of latin jazz, Tito Puente! Features...
                  • – Babarabatiri
                  • – Salsa Salsa
                  • – Oye Como Va
                  • – Que Bueno Baila Usted
                  • – Guaguanco Tropicana
                  • – Generacion Del 80
                  • LP INWOODLP001£33.00
                    • Cut at Abbey Road Studios
                    • Pressed by The Vinyl Factory on EMI 1400s
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  New Regency OrchestraNew Regency OrchestraMr Bongo
                  An 18-piece Afro-Cuban big band, inspired by the musical melting pot of NYC in the 1950s, but with the punch and power of a whole host of London's best...
                    Sam MortonDaffodils & DirtXL Recordings
                    Sam Morton, the musical duo comprised of singer, songwriter and acclaimed actor and director Samantha Morton and music producer and co-songwriter Richard...
                      Banda Black RioSaci Perere (1980)Music On Vinyl
                      Brazilian jazz-funk classic album from the Earth, Wind and Fire of Brazil Contains the MASSIVE rare groove soul/funk tune Miss Cheryl - a monster tune...
                      • – Saci Perere
                      • – Miss Cheryl
                      • – Melissa
                      • – De Onde Vem
                      • – Subindo o Morro
                      • – Amor Natural
                      • – Profissionalismo e Isso Ai
                      • – Broto Sexy
                      • – Tem Que Ser Agora
                      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) MOVLP3684C£34.99
                        'Yellow' Vinyl
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      • CD MOCCD14418£14.99
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      SadeLovers RockSony Music
                      From the early 80's on Sade and her band produced a string of hit albums, from debut album Diamond Life in 1984 up to Lovers Rock in 2000. An elegant,...