• 1. El Todopoderoso
      • 2. Emborrachame de Amor
      • 3. Paraíso de Dulzura
      • 4. Un Amor de la Calle
      • 5. Rompe Saragüey
      • 6. Mucho Amor
      • 7. Tus Ojos
      • 8. Mi Gente

      La Voz is Hector’s debut solo album after the split with Willie Colón. His versatility as a vocalist and sonero is on display as he goes from boleros to Salsa with ease. The album features many band members from Willie Colón’s original band. The track “Mi Gente” is an all-time classic and features an anthemic chorus that has become a theme for Latin unity. The songs “El Todopoderoso,” “Rompe Saraguey,” and “Paraiso de Dulzura” are also stand outs making this album well worth its price of admission. Pressed on 180 gram vinyl with all-analog mastering from original tapes.

      Other Releases on Craft Recordings

      Roberto Roena Y Su Apollo SoundRoberto Roena Y Su Apollo SoundCraft Recordings
      This vinyl reissue celebrates Roberto Roena y Su Apollo Sound’s first release for Fania Records in 1970. Founded in 1969, “Apollo Sound” was considered...
        Willie Colon & Hector LavoeLa Gran Fuga (The Big Break)Craft Recordings
        Released in 1970, this is a masterpiece of salsa music. It crystalizes the Willie Colón/Héctor Lavoe aesthetic that the duo developed on previous albums....
          Ron CarterWhere? (1961)Craft Recordings
          Bass player Ron Carter’s debut album Where? features Eric Dolphy (clarinet, sax, flute) and Mal Waldron (piano). The album was originally released in...
            Cannonball Adderley | Bill EvansKnow What I Mean?Craft Recordings
            “Know What I Mean?” was originally released in 1960 as a collaboration between jazz saxophonist Cannonball Adderley and legendary pianist Bill Evans,...
              Hit The Bongo! The Latin Soul Of Tico RecordsCraft Recordings
              The first Latin soul collection featuring a mix of chart-topping hits and deeper cuts from the crown jewel of the mambo era Tico Records, celebrating the...
              • – RAY BARRETTO Y SU CHARANGA MODERNA – El Watusi
              • – WILLIE BOBO – Bobo! Do That Thing
              • – WILLIE BOBO – Be’s That Way
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – El Pito (I’ll Never Go Back to Georgia)
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Bang! Bang!
              • – CANDIDO – Madrid
              • – RAY BARRETTO – Babalu
              • – EDDIE PALMIERI and CAL TJADER – Come An’ Get It (Boogaloo)
              • – TITO PUENTE Y SU ORQUESTRA – Fat Mama
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Oh Yeah!
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Sock It To Me
              • – TITO PUENTE/LA LUPE – Steak-O-Lean
              • – TITO PUENTE’S ORCHESTRA – TP’s Shing-A-Ling
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Hey Joe, Hey Joe (Hey Girl, Hey Girl)
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Psychedelic Baby
              • – EDDIE PALMIERI & HIS ORCHESTRA – The African Twist
              • – LA LUPE – Fever
              • – THE MODERN SOUND OF AL ESCOBAR – Tighten Up
              • – THE MODERN SOUND OF AL ESCOBAR – The Horse
              • – CELIA CRUZ/TITO PUENTE – Aquarius/Let the Sun Shine In
              • – GILBERTO SEXTET – Yes I Will (Part 1)
              • – TITO PUENTE & HIS ORCHESTRA – Hit the Bongo
              • – TITO PUENTE & HIS ORCHESTRA – Oye Como Va
              • – JIMMY SABATER – Times Are Changin’
              • – THE JOE CUBA SEXTET – Do You Feel It?
              • – JOE PANAMA and COMPANY – My People
              • 1. – RAY BARRETTO Y SU CHARANGA MODERNA – El Watusi
              • 2. – WILLIE BOBO – Bobo! Do That Thing
              • 3. – WILLIE BOBO – Be’s That Way
              • View full info and tracklisting
              Tito PuenteEl Rey BravoCraft Recordings
              • – Oye Como Va
              Dave BrubeckA Dave Brubeck ChristmasCraft Recordings
              Released in 1996, A Dave Brubeck Christmas is a solo piano album by the renowned American jazz pianist and composer. Featuring Brubeck originals: “To...
                David AxelrodHeavy AxeCraft Recordings
                Legendary composer & producer David Axelrod’s solo album Heavy Axe is a jazz-rock opus that encapsulated the preeminent sound of the of the mid ‘70s....
                • – Get Up Off Your Knees
                • – Cast Your Fate To The Wind
                • – Youre So Vain
                • – My Family
                • – Mucho Chupar
                • – Dont You Worry Bout A Thing
                • – It Aint For You
                • – Everything Counts
                • New LP (180g) 7242061£35.00
                  Deluxe 180g vinyl reissue in tip-on sleeve.
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                Tito PuentePara Los RumberosCraft Recordings
                All time latin dance jazz classic! Includes the title track "Para Los Rumberos" (For Dancers) which says it all. As covered by Santana but this is the...
                • – Para Los Rumberos
                • – Batuka
                • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM) 7242650£38.00
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                John ColtraneAnother Side Of John ColtraneCraft Recordings
                This collection showcases some of Coltrane's best recordings as a side artist and features collaborations with such jazz greats as Miles Davis, Thelonious...
                  Willie ColonCrime PaysCraft Recordings
                  Craft Latino is proud to present an all-analog reissue of Crime Pays, an anthology of Willie Colón’s most influential songs from his first 4 albums....
                  • – Che Che Cole
                  • – Jazzy
                  Twilight 22Twilight 22Craft Recordings
                  First ever vinyl reissue of the self-titled 1984 LP by Twilight 22, the creative moniker for Gordon Bahary, the computer / synth wizard who teamed up with...
                  • – Street Love
                  • – Don Juan
                  • – Siberian Nights
                  • – You Would Never
                  • – Rubber Band Clown
                  • – Electric Kingdom
                  • – Mysterious
                  • – Break Anyway
                  • – Finale
                  • – In The Night
                  John ColtraneAfro Blue ImpressionsCraft Recordings
                  Originally releasd on Pablo Records in 1977.
                    • 2×LP 7235781£31.99
                      (Craft Jazz Essentials Series)
                      In stockAdd to Bag