Phil Manzanera Diamond Head (1975)

    • Original LP ILPS 9315£12.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. frontera
      • 2. diamond head
      • 3. big day
      • 4. the flex
      • 5. same time next week
      • 6. miss shapiro
      • 7. east of eden
      • 8. lagrima
      • 9. alma

      Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera releases this debut album in 1975 on Eno's EG Records. Line-up includes various Roxy members.

      Other Releases by Phil Manzanera

      Phil ManzaneraK-Scope (1978)Polydor
      Roxy Music guitar guitarist solo LP 78
        • Original LP 2344 127£15.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
          In stockAdd to Bag

        Other Releases on Island

        Yard ActWhere's My Utopia?Island
        Bringing their unique sound, charm and lyrical wit! In many ways, Yard Act is a project that exists through the fusion of seemingly opposing entities....
          The WeekndDawn FMIsland
          "Conceptualized around listening to a retro-pop radio station in purgatory, Abel Tesfaye’s fifth album is the most thoughtful, melodic, and revealing...
            U2Achtung Baby (30th Anniversary Edition)Island
            Anniversary edtion of their 1991 classic. Eno/Lanois/Lillywhite production featuring the singles 'The Fly', 'Mysterious Ways', 'One', Even Better Than...
              • 2×LP 3868625£40.00
                Limited editon with poster
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Ben HowardCollections from the Whiteout: Variations Vol 1.Island
              RSD 2021 DROP 1. Available online from 6pm Sat June 12 £20 12" Exclusive RSD release, ft. 4 live session/stripped back tracks from recent album CFTW....
                  Joe SouthMidnight Rainbows (1975)Island
                  The troubled genius mind of Joe South, composer, songwriter, Muscle Shoals/Nashville/Atlanta session guitarist supreme and all round deep guy.
                    • Original LP£10.00
                      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    The Harder They ComeOriginal SoundtrackIsland
                    Soundtrack to the seminal Jamaican film, features stone cold Reggae classics from Jimmy Cliff, the Maytals, Desmond Dekker, Scotty, The Melodians and...
                    • – Jimmy Cliff - You Can Get It If You Really Want
                    • – Scotty - Draw Your Brakes
                    • – The Melodians - Rivers Of Babylon
                    • – Jimmy Cliff - Many Rivers To Cross
                    • – Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come
                    • – The Slickers - Johnny Too Bad
                    The SlitsCutIsland
                    Nice re-issue of this classic post punk album which includes their essential cover of "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" as a bonus track. This album was...
                    • – Instant Hit
                    • – So Tough
                    • – Spend, Spend, Spend
                    • – Shoplifting
                    • – Fm
                    Bob Marley & The WailersSurvivalIsland
                    Militant 1979 release recorded at Tuff Gong with a strong Pan-African theme and calls for African unity in the light of Zimbabwe's recent independence.
                      Grace JonesIsland Life (1985)Island
                      Loads of classic tracks such as "Love Is The Drug", "Pull Up To The Bumper", "My Jamaican Guy" and Slave To The Rhythm!
                        The UpsettersSuper ApeIsland
                        Classic album released on Island 1976, superb Lee Perry production of out-there sonics !!
                          Bob Marley & The WailersKaya (1978)Island
                          A year on from the impossible to follow 'Exodus', reggae's greatest singer managed to pull it off with "Sun Is Shining", "Satisfy My Soul" and the huge...
                            N.Y.C. Peech BoysDance Sister (Biofeedback) (1983)Island
                            Seminal N.Y disco, 1983, produced by Larry Levan.
                              • Original 12"£10.00
                                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original secondhand vinyl
                                In stockAdd to Bag
                              U2Lights of HomeIsland
                              U2 release their Record Store Day exclusive 12” Picture Disc for 2018, containing three versions of ‘Lights of Home’ taken from their fourteenth...