• LP£27.99
      Limited coloured viny edition
      Out of stock
      • 1. Stone Free
      • 2. Hey Joe
      • 3. Fire
      • 4. Catfish Blues
      • 5. The Wind Cries Mary
      • 6. Rock Me Baby
      • 7. Red House
      • 8. Purple Haze
      • 9. Wild Thing

      Another crucial release from the official Jimi Hendrix “bootleg label” Dagger Records, this raw, direct to two-track, live recording from the Olympia Theatre in Paris was captured for French national radio and documents the Experience’s triumphant return to France almost one year from the date of their 1966 debut. Recorded on October 9, 1967, The Experience were in top form, roaring out of the gate with “Stone Free,” and following with vibrant renditions of “Hey Joe,” “Fire,” “The Wind Cries Mary” and “Catfish Blues.” “Rock Me Baby” and a compact “Red House” prefaced a grinding, muscular take of “Purple Haze,” followed by “Wild Thing,” replete with a rousing, tongue-in-cheek lead vocal that emphatically closed the show.

      Other Releases on Sony

      Alicia KeysKEYSSony
      Eighth studio album by Alicia Keys with features from Swae Lee, Lil Wayne, Khalid, Lucky Daye, Pusha T, Brandi Carlile. The first part features the "Original"...
        Arcade FireThe Suburbs (2017 Reissue)Sony
        Reissue of the third studio album by the Canadian troupe, Arcade Fire.
          Michael JacksonDangerousSony
          One of Jackson's classic albums, released in 1991 at the height of his popularity. Features the hit "Black Or White".
          • – Jam
          • – Why You Wanna Trip On Me
          • – In The Closet
          Run-DMCRaising HellSony
          Raising Hell released in 1986, indeed raises hell. Crammed to the brim with hard-hitting hooks, loops, samples, scratches, inventive tong-twisting...
            The White Stripes White Blood CellsSony
            This is a top album - get through the hype and you will find an incredibly varied, caustic album.
              D'Angelo Black Messiah Sony
              It's been 14 long years since the ground-breaking "Voodoo" LP, the most revolutionary soul artist of our generation D'Angelo returns with this amazing...
              • – Ain't That Easy
              • – 1000 Deaths
              • – The Charade
              • – Really Love
              • – Prayer
              • New 2×LP £26.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£7.99
                Out of stock

              People also bought

              Black UhuruShowcaseTaxi
              All time classic 1979 roots release from the mighty Black Uhuru featuring "Leaving To Zion, Guess Who's Coming To Dinner, General Penitentiary"and many...
              • – Leaving To Zion
              • – General Penitentiary
              • – Guess Who's Coming To Dinner
              • – Shine Eye
              • – Abortion
              • – Natural Reggae Beat
              • – Plastic Smile
              • CD£13.00
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • LP£20.00
                Out of stock
              Jah Shaka Meets Mad ProfessorAt Ariwa SoundsAriwa
              Wicked combination of Jah Shaka & Mad Professor meeting at Ariwa in 1984, deep dark dub music at it's U.K. finest.
              • Jah Shaka – Satta Dub
              • Jah Shaka – Almighty Dub
              • Jah Shaka – Warrior Dub
              • Mad Professor – Creation Dub
              • Mad Professor – Atmospheric Dub
              • Mad Professor – Claps Like Thunder
              • LP£20.00
                Out of stock
              Miles DavisLive-EvilColumbia
              Originally released November 17, 1971, Miles Davis' Live-Evil turns 50 in November and this jazz-funk landmark double LP is a 100-minute workout of hard...
                • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£32.00
                  Limited coloured vinyl edition
                  Out of stock