• 1. Come On In (Les Imprimés Remix)
      • 2. Under The Sun (Surprise Chef Remix)

      On January 28, 2022, Lady Wray released her Piece Of Me album. A deeply personal record that takes on the good and the bad in life from deception and abuse to the joys of motherhood and long awaited professional triumph. The accolades the album has received since its release speak volumes. From performing on The Stephen Colbert Show to selling out multiple US tours to cleaning up in the best of 2022 lists to crushing an NPR Tiny Desk on the 1 year anniversary of the album, Piece Of Me continues to prove itself a timeless classic. In March of 2023, Lady Wray had Ghostface Killah join her on the "Piece Of Me" remix and had Pete Rock lend his legendary remixing skills to "Joy & Pain". Now it's a Big Crown family affair as Les Imprimés lends his production prowess to a remix for "Come On In" and Surprise Chef take the warm weather anthem "Under The Sun" and give it their unorthodox Jazz / Funk treatment. Both of these remixes put brand new energy on the originals that will hold us over while Lady Wray is finishing her new album with El Michels Affair. Side A Come On In (Les Imprimés Remix) Side B Under The Sun (Surprise Chef Remix)

      Other Releases on Big Crown Records

      Bacao Rhythm & Steel BandBRSBBig Crown Records
      Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band, the mysterious steel pan outfiit hailing from Hamburg, Germany have amassed a cult following around the globe. With a slew of...
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR155LPC2£26.99
          Expected 08 MarPreorder
        • CD BCR155CD£14.99
          Expected 08 MarPreorder
        Liam BaileyZero GraceBig Crown Records
        Born and raised in Nottingham, England, the son of an English mother and 2nd generation Jamaican English father, Liam will admit his early childhood was...
        • – Holding On
        • – Dumb
        • – Sekkle Down
        • – Boy
        • – Dance With Me
        • – Disorder Starts At Home
        • – Mercy Tree
        • – Sour Wine
        • – Canary In The Coal Mine
        • – Winter Is Within Thee
        • – I Got No Answers
        • – Light Up The Darkness
        Les ImprimésLove & Flowers (45 Edit) / YouBig Crown Records
        By popular demand, and following up on the success of Les Imprimés debut album Rêverie, we press two more absolute standouts from the LP to 45 for the...
        • – Love & Flowers (45 Edit)
        • – You
        El Michels Affair & Black ThoughtHollow Way / I'm Still SomehowBig Crown Records
        Following up on the incredible success of El Michels & Black Thought's Glorious Game album the duo treat us to another 7" with two of the standouts from...
        • – Hollow Way
        • – I'm Still Somehow
        Sunny & The SunlinersMr. Brown Eyed Soul Vol. 2Big Crown Records
        Sunny Ozuna is a living legend and a man worthy of praise on many levels. In the Texas and Latin Music pantheon, few have been at it longer and are more...
        • – I Can Remember
        • – Sitting In The Park
        • – Give Me Time
        • – Should I Take You Home (Keyloc Version)
        • – If I Could See You Now
        • – Come Back Baby
        • – Viva Mi Triestesa
        • – Runaway
        • – Sharing You
        • – I’ve Never Found A Girl
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR135LPC2£23.00
          Limited red vinyl edition
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Bobby OrozaMy Place, My Time / Through These TearsBig Crown Records
        Bobby Oroza follows up his newly released Get On The Otherside album with another must have 45. The A side is one of the mid tempo stand outs, "My Place,...
          El Michels Affair meets Liam BaileyEkundayo Inversions (Instrumentals)Big Crown Records
          **Instrumental version of this stunning album!**There has always been a Reggae influence in the music of El Michels Affair - from their cover of 'Hung...
          • – Intro
          • – Conquer & Divide feat. Black Thought
          • – Amazing Woman
          • – Angel Face
          • – Walk With Me
          • – No One Else
          • – King
          • – Ugly Truths feat. Lee 'Scratch' Perry
          • – I Love NY
          • – Superstar
          • – Awkward (Take 2)
          • – Lucky Man
          • – Faded
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR119LPC2£22.00
            Limited, clear red vinyl edition
            Out of stock Notify me
          • CD BCR119CD£12.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Bacao Rhythm & Steel BandExpansionsBig Crown Records
          Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band, the mysterious steel pan outfit hailing from Hamburg, Germany, are back with 'Expansions', an album covering songs that span...
          • – Tough Victory
          • – Space
          • – Raise It Up
          • – My Jamaican Dub
          • – I Need Somebody To Love Tonight
          • – Dirt Off Your Shoulder
          • – Getting Nasty
          • – Blow Your Cover
          • – Represent
          • – The Healer
          • – Les Fleur
          • – Squaring The Circles
          • – Juicy Fruit [CD BONUS]
          • – Look Out Baby (Here I Come) [CD BONUS]
          • – Kaiso Noir [CD BONUS]
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR095LPC2£22.00
            Limited 'deep emerald' coloured vinyl
            Out of stock Notify me
          • CD BCR095CD£13.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Lee Fields & The ExpressionsBig Crown Vaults Vol. 1Big Crown Records
          **Unreleased songs that didn’t make their way onto 'Special Night' and 'It Rains Love' albums.** Big Crown launch their 'Big Crown Vaults' series, the...
            • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR104LPC2£23.00
              Limited coloured vinyl edition
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Bobby OrozaStrange Girl / Down On My KneesBig Crown Records
            In the wake of his album classic 'This Love', Bobby Oroza drops 'Strange Girl / Down On My Knees'. This is something of a Big Crown family affair as they...
              Sunny & The SunlinersLittle Brown Eyed SoulBig Crown Records
              A sweet, low rider / brown eyed soul music classic from 1968, reissued via Big Crown!
              • – Cross My Heart
              • – Outside Looking In
              • – I'll Be There
              • – Together
              • – Boogaloo Down Broadway

              People also bought

              Fusion Global Sounds Vol 2: 1976-1984Favorite Recordings
              Stunning selection of jazz fusion obscure gems from Brazil, Philippines, Netherlands, Poland and US! Compiled by reliable collecctor and knowledge Charles...
              • – Lerma dela Cruz - Free
              • – Nivaldo Ornelas - Cactus
              • – Krystyna Prońko - Oto Przyczyna
              • – Bobby Martinez - Pendulum
              • – Tom Grant - Mystified
              • – Nivaldo Ornelas - Los Angeles
              • – Carlos Mendes - Oamoréomar
              • – Dana Kaproff - Brownstones
              • LP FVR190LP£25.00
                Deluxe tip-on sleeve
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Reuben HowellYou Can't Stop A Man In LoveMotown
              Reuben Howell was from Greenwood, Minnesota based mainly in Florida throughout his career. He was the first white soul singer to sign to Motown Records...